"You can break the cycle"

29 25
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Sometimes we inherit bad habits or patterns that are passed down from generation to generation. For example, my father is an smoker, the chances are good that my grandfather is an smoker too. The same pattern with poverty, drug addiction, and child abuse. That's often why dysfunction families keep repeating themselves in the next generation. But the good news is you have a choice. You have proactive muscles and you can flex them suckers. You can be the cycle breaker in your family. You can stop that bad habit from getting inside you and pass a good habits to your kids and to your niece's and nephews.

I remember talking to one of my bestfriend during high school. Her mom get three husband's and it once become a mistress. She has two half siblings from her mom and she don't know who's their father. While her father was already died. She witnessed how her mom's life becomes so miserable and hard. They can't get any help from their relatives as it's also have a hard time with their living. She has four siblings and only their mom who works for them. She promised to her self that she will finish her studies and have a decent work. And she say's that she will get married. She will finish her studies to help her mom and let her siblings finish their studies too. At her young age she has a big dreams. After we graduated high school she works as a salesclerk in a mall. We are actually working together that time as she is my bestfriend, if where she goes I follow. I saw how hardworking she is and that's makes me admire her. She's smart actually, she has high grades when we we're still a student. But she failed to get a scholarship, I actually don't know why. But she never stops from believing that one day she can finish her studies and she can have a better job. The sad thing that I lose contact with her is because she left our province. She went to Manila, she said she wants to find another opportunity there. And that time we both don't have any mobile phone, so we totally lost contact.

It's been a decade since the last time I heard about her. And today while scrolling in my Facebook, I saw a profile in" People you may know" section that looks a bit familiar. I checked it for myself and I found out that it's her, my bestfriend. I made a little stalk in her profile and I see that she's already married. She already have two kids and she's working as an office girl. While watching some of her photos, I can't help myself but to feel proud of her. She reached her dreams and now she has a great life with her own family. I saw some pictures of her mom and I saw from her face that she had a happy life.

I realize, that nothing is really impossible, to change our cycle. We can break the cycle of having a broken family and even poverty. As life goes on it's mysterious ways.

If you came from a broken family, change that cycle by choosing the right partner to stop that pattern. If you had bad experiences at your younger age, then don't let your kid's experience the same thing.

Anyway I'll be cutting this article from here as it's getting late. I actually fall asleep already, and just woke up because my son asked his milk. I'm so much busy today and I don't get a chance to write my article earlier.

Before I forgot let me flex my home made mini cake..😂

I get busy practicing this little cake..😅

I was thinking with what design should I make
And at the end,hahahhaha

It was hard to be creative if you have a son who keeps on distracting you.

Anyway that's all for today's article

.....thank you for reading..

October 16, 2021 0:23

Lead image source

http://leaders.rivervalley.org/blog//break-the-cycle

11
$ 3.89
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Thania05
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

We can break the cycle if its not favourable for us. Like bad habits and the likes. You right! We mold our own future so choice is on us to follow or not the cycle of the past.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, but if its favourable, we shouldn't break it..😊 thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true...we need to change the circle of our family if it's not in a condition which we like;we can change our traditions and thing's which we don't want rather than continuing in the old system of the family;btw it's good you finally saw your bestfriend after a long time you must have missed her alot.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree, as we have our own free will to decide which path we were taking for our future.. anyway thank you for dropping by..😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right....we have the freedom to choose whatever we want and not suggesting whatever anyone says.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats not a good mindset anyway, we can be the best if we had the eagerness, we should not follow thier footsteps especialy if its not the good ones

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis.. besides were free to choose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, alam mo ng mali bakit mo pa susundan diba, hanggang kaya mo maging tama gawin mo, ndi porke ganun ang origin mo tatanggapin mo na ganun ka din dapat mali yun:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes trues sis. We can change whats in the past but changing for the better today.. We just need to push more on ous selves. Congrats sis .. Nice cake. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis, anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please do not mind me, I was looking at the cake the whole time lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha my cake is such a distraction..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the colour too, nobody chooses to go that bold generally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your writing is great. But most of the time we can't break the cycle. Though our minds intended to break it. We are born free but everywhere, we are in the chain. But that's right we can give it a try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes,we have a free will to choose our own path..we may not win at every try but atleast we make an action. There's no harm on trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we, not follow to our parents or we siblings break for a having too many kids we are 9 siblings but when we already get married, we have only 1 to 3 kids and nothing else more for we know already how hard it for raising the children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis..even me, i don't want to have many kid's. I have witnessed how my parents struggling having six childrens..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our own personal life to live no matter the type of family we come from we can actually make a difference,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But some don't realize it.. if we just look around, we can see some situations that didn't change... it's maybe because they don't want to set there selves free from the pattern that they seen from their own family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you're right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sis.. We can break the cycle.. We can stop it..

Anyways, your minicake made me crave for something sweet now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can give you some if we were just neighbors sis..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga noh sis... Taga san kaba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first one looked good. So in white with blue lines. But the last one seems tastier :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.. I've been practicing my baking to make some improvements.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right no need to fallow our parents what there make , we must stand to our self and do it what is good and right it our choice,

I like your cake so cute

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sissyyyy..we must make our own path.. anyway thank you..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your very much welcome,good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago