"Today's errands"

35 39
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Last Friday, November 12 at 8:30 a.m when my partner and I checked the passport online appointment website, for a vacant slot, as I needed to renew my passport. I have to renew my passport as it is about to expire this coming September 2022. If I can renew my passport this week, then it will be valid for 10 year's. Upon checking the website, we have found that there's a vacant slot and it is for one week, which is from November 15-19, 2021. I immediately grab the opportunity to take one slot so I can renew my passport. Of course I choose the earliest slot which is November 15 and I choose the 11:00 a.m to 12:00 n.n time, so I have enough time to travel.

Everything went well, from filling up my personal details to payment. But when I was about to fill up my delivery address, my internet connection suddenly crashed. I choose to have a delivery service, so I don't need to come back to the DFA off-site area to get my new passport. They will just send it to me at my home address. While I am filling up with my delivery address , my internet connection crashed and that didn't let me proceed to the next page. So my partner and I waited for my internet connection to get stable, then when it works again, we continue filling up the required information until we successfully completed everything. We have done paying my passport and we are expecting that they will email us my appointment code. But even after 24 hours there's no code, I feel stressed about it, as what I have said in my article.

The next day we try to send an email to the DFA email address about my concern, but they didn't answer us. Well it's considerable because it's weekend. But my appointment is today, Monday and I really needed the appointment code. So we tried to call them through landline, but nobody is answering. Because of what had happen, I realize that Friday isn't the best day in making any appointment. As we cannot connect with the stuff in case there's trouble.

Today I woke up early as I needed to travel and besides with the heavy traffic, I am not also familiar with the place where am I going. So I have to leave home early, just incase I get lost, I still have enough time to find my real destination lol. My partner cannot accompany me, because he needs to take care of our son. So Google map is the key.πŸ˜‚

Screenshot from my phone 😁

Whenever I have to go somewhere and I'm not familiar with the place, I always rely on my Google map. So far it didn't disappoint me πŸ˜‚. From my place to my final destination it took me three hours in traveling. I ride with the jeep, then transfer to the bus, and then transfer to the jeep again.

When I arrive to the DFA off-site area it was already 11: a.m and the queue is already long. I tried to ask the guard if I can talk to the staff of the off-site because of my concern. I don't wanna waste my time in falling in line then I won't get any thing. Since the guard had no idea with my concern, he just told me to fall in line as I cannot go inside the off-site area unless the staff will call me. But because I don't know if I should just wait or what? I tried to ask the people who are in the queue if they have their appointment code. And I was surprised that just like me, they also didn't receive any code in their email. I was really thought that I didn't receive my appointment code, because of my internet connection.

And since we are already many that has the same concerns, the staff came to face us and explain what happened. They says that our payment haven't arrived yet in their website, that is why the confirmation code wasn't sent yet to our email. All we have to do is to Xerox the receipt of our payment and write down our fall name and the email address that we use when we do the appointment then submit it to them. They says that they will try to fixed the issue today so we can have our confirmation code. I waited for an hour before I decided to go home. I was hoping that they can fixed it for us before the day end. After one hour the staff came to talk to us, she says that it's impossible to fixed the issue today, but they are still trying to verify all our payments. But they assured us that we can still come back to the other day once we have received our code. They will validate us as they know that there's some issues happened.

I decided to go home hopeless and tired πŸ˜…. I really don't like hassles, but indeed we can't avoid it. I took the jeep again and this time I didn't use my Google map, I just tried to familiarise the place but I failed πŸ˜‚. I went down from the jeep at the wrong place.πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I get lost so I have to find the right way.

Screenshot from my phone

Upon checking in my Google map, I'm not really far from the place where I should go to take the bus. If I will walk it only takes 17 minutes then I can take the bus now. I decided to walk so I won't get lost again. Besides of the heavy traffic I came home safe.

Captured by me

It was already dark when I arrive at our place πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I'm really tired and exhausted but I'm thankful that I'm safe. When I arrive home I immediately hug my son as I missed him so much πŸ˜‚. This is the first time that I was away from him for the whole day so I really miss him.

So this is all for now guy's, as I really feel tired today. My feet is aching πŸ˜‚.

Thank you and sweet dreams πŸ’ž

November 15,2021 23:50

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

19
$ 4.79
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I'm glad na safe ka sa byahe mo sis. Ikaw lang naman mag isa. Ako sis di ko talaga carry mag isa kapag di ko pa alam pupuntahan ko. Sobrang matakutin ako sis. Medyo malayo nga talaga sis nuh kasi madilim kana nakarating. Good night sis alam ko pagod ka ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako sis nasanay na bumayahe mag isa, kahit naliligawπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bilib na talaga ako sayo sis. Ako sis sobrang matatakutin. Okay lang kung kabisado ko na yung place pero kung hindi dapat may kasama talaga ako.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does that mean you have to go back again? At least you got home safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly..i don't have any choice as they still haven't fixed the problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super hassle nmn ng nangyari syo sis at nwla ka pa. Yan ang mahirap sa dfa mkapag ready sa lahat ng concerns ng mga tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hanggang ngaun wla pa din ung code ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mg update ka lng lgi sa kanila para mkakuha ka na sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Passport is an important thing. Because it can never be said to be needed. Whenever it is necessary for us to move from one country to another, fix it as soon as possible because it is really very necessary. I like to travel by myself. Whatever it is, stay healthy and get around well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, that is why I always wanted it to be active.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the ache. I hope you get the code soon. Say hi to your son for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, and thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m so glad you made it safe, like I kept on worrying while reading through… hopefully everything gets easier next time but please have some rest, you deserve it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully, I'm still waiting for my code.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe kakapagod namn sis pero salamat naman at safe ka .. Sna ay maging okay na noh. Mag send na sila ng code. 😊 God bless you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.. God bless you too.. waiting pa din sa code sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung kailan pa sana naging free time mo pods dun pa din nagloko system nila parang napaka malas naman nun. Kailangan pa balikan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga.. need kc balikan, sayang ung binayad ko πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really did well to start the journey on time, it would have been more stressful if it was a very late deep night. Kudos for the Google map, it helps always

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, it didn't fail to help me..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis nahirapan magkuha passport. Taga cebu ako pero sa Bacolod ako kumuha kasi wala ng vacant slot dito samin. Tsk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Balik balik ka lng sa pag Check ng slot sis, ganun ginawa ko kc hirap makahanap ng bakante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Long journey, may you be able to rest and good luck on your next appointment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, hopefully next time everything will be ok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God it was a successful journey, dear. I believe that your son will miss you. No doubt about it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah maybe he did..πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually ang hirap makatyempo ng open slots dyan sa dfa...swerte mo sis. ..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhah hndi nmn sis kc hndi ko nmn na renew passport ko kahapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun nga lang..layo pa naman ng binyahe mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, β€Œ Thank God that this problem wasn't only related to you, and it was a public problem, I hope they fix the system soon, don't worry, it will be solved soon, because everyone is complaining, just rest for now and spend time with your dear son... 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my dear friend, I am hoping that they can solve the problem soon. I actually feel asleep already and when I woke up I finished my article..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ so tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now just go and rest, have good dreams... πŸƒπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taga saqn ka ba sis parang ang layo ng iyong biyahe gabi kana naka uwi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cavite sis..malayo din kc ung off-site ng dfa sis..kaya ang hirap mag travel.. sobrang nakakapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya pala medyo malayo nga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago