"Think before you click"

26 38
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Nowadays, people abusing the use of social media. Some used it to spread some fake news and even in bullying.

Have you been accused with the wrong accusation?

This commotion was long time ago, as it happens way back 2014.

I don't remember what's KaAkaMpi stand's for, but that's how we called our Facebook group way back 2014. I stands as the team leader, though I'm the youngest. And the surrounding people was my co-admins. I just save this for remembrance.

Everything started with this Facebook group. I stand as the team leader and one of my responsibility was to welcome our new members. I actually don't like being a team leader, as it takes a lot of responsibilities. But they made the decision.

The group was made for all Filipino, to have fun and meet new friends. I actually don't know why the creator of this group created it and leaves us the responsibility.

I was an OFW in Kuwait that time. A foreign helper or they used to call it Domestic helper. Most of my co-admins was also a foreign helpers, aside of the two boys in our team.

Every day I meet and welcome new members to the group.

Then there's one member who used to call me "Mommy sky", always send me a direct message in my messenger. She was sweet, clingy and a funny one. I can say that all of our members, she's the one whose closest to me.

She used to great me every morning, have fun with me whenever I am active in our group.

Then one day, she brings a new member to our group. She said it was her boyfriend, so we just welcome him to our group.

My Facebook account was closed, I mean it was private. So none outsiders can send me a friend request, unless we have a common friend.

Since I don't really know all our members, I don't usually accept friend request and don't read personal messages from unknown sender.

One day, that girl who used to call me Mommy sky, sent a confrontation message in my inbox. And I was surprised that she was confronting me an accusation that I really don't know.

Anyway they used to call me sky because that's my Facebook username before.

I thought you're a good person mommy sky, i thought we were friends. But why you have to do that?

That was the message she sent in my inbox that confuses me a lot.

I was wondering what she's talking about, so i asked what's the matter.?

Why do you have to tell her about my relationship with her husband. And why you didn't tell me that you know me since then.? Why Did you have to pretend that you're a good person?

The more I get confused with what she said, I was about to reply her back, but she blocked me already. I try to reach out to my fellow co-admins about the message, but they don't have any idea.

I literally don't know what that message for, so i look for an answer. Luckily her best friend was also in our Facebook group so I reached out to her. I asked if she knew the boyfriend of her friend, and she said no.

I sent to her, what's her best friend sent to me. And that when she told me, that there's a new Facebook account using by me, posting about her bestfriend as being a mistress.

She says that the Facebook account was owned by me as it is using my own photo.

I was shocked after hearing what she says, so I immediately look for that profile and it was really there. It has a post saying that the said girl was someone's mistress. And the worst was the account picture was me and it was also named as me.

I really can't believe what I saw, my profile picture was there and someone was using it.

I try to reach out to my co-admins and asked for help. One by one we looked all our members backgrounds. Then we found one member that we really didn't see in any conversation we have in our Facebook group. She don't do post, no comments nor likes. We look for her background and found some photos in her album.

We saw one picture of her with a man beside her, and we found out that the man was the said girl boyfriend. So we totally confirm that the girl was a mistress and the wife was just spying them in our Facebook group.

But the big question was, why she used my picture and ruined my name to all our members?

I searched for more information, and I found out that the legal wife was spreading fake information about me. Saying that I am her elementary classmates and I am doing it because I pity her.

My God that was unbelievable!

So i decided to confront that girl with what she did. I was about to send her a message when I saw an open messages in my message request, it was been there for almost two weeks. I opened it to read.

Would you please tell your friend to stop flirting on my husband?

Please accept my message request!

If you don'tn't stop that lu** girl, you'll regret it!

I really don't understand what is happening that time. I really don't know what's happening between her, to her husband and to that girl. And that girl isn't really my friend. I just meet her in our Facebook group.

I really wanted to talk to that girl, but she already blocked me in messenger, even the girl in our in our Facebook group. They all blocked me in messenger.

I really wanted to know that girl, because of what she did. I wanted to file a case against her because she has stolen my picture.

But my co-admins told me, that it was impossible. As I am currently living in abroad and my information about her wasn't enough.

That was so stressful and a shame. Why she hadd to use me, if she wants her husband back, why not do it by herself?

I hate to think that people are talking bad things and gossips about me behind my back, and I can't do anything.

After that commotions I decided to leave that Facebook account and create a new one.

Until now I still remember everything, that day seems a nightmare to me.

Lesson from my experience:

Think before you click, you might have mistakenly accused a wrong person.

Before you click make sure you are not pointing your hands to an innocent person.

Don't share if you don't have enough information to avoid wrong judgement.

Social media is a powerful weapon to ruins someone's life.

Think, Like before you share!

Thank you for reading ❀️

Lead image source:

https://www.change.org/p/anti-cybercrime-group-think-before-you-click

Written by yours truly:

GarrethGrey07

October 03,2021 17:26

15
$ 2.44
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Yes, I think so. Social media specially losing it appeal. Some days ago I was searching for facebook, but suddenly I noticed there ratings were 2.5. A social giant gets this kind of rating. Can you think that? Because,they don't give priority for their users security. But, good persons and bad persons are everywhere. Social media can't be justified for those bad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh i never knew that Facebook ratings goes down like that. Well i won't blame the users as many of them experience bad things inside that app. It was because they just Allow all their users to post and do bad stuff with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akalain mo yun Sis, nag-iingat ka na nga pero meron pa rin nangyayaring ganito. Sana man lang no pinakinggan nung babae explanation mo, para din naman yun sa kanya, nadala nadin guro ng galit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sis wla nmn akong kaalam alam sa isyu nila eh, Kaya nkakashock at ako ung nagmukhang kontrabida .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence my friend, the article I published today also refers to these things on the internet in a certain way. The Internet can be used for all kinds of unpleasant situations like the ones you went through.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We really can't avoid those incidents in the internet my friend. That's why now i don't use Facebook anymore. I do check but i don't update my status there, it's been a while since the last time I do post in my account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haay nainsecure ata yung girl sayo hehe dinamay ka na para mapansin siya

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku bhe maling akala kamu.. hndi ko nmn kc cla mga kilala eh..πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saklap sis.. Nadamay ka pa tuloy na wala ka namang kinalaman.

Kaya ako kahit sangkatutak ang friend requests ko hindi ako basta basta nag aaccept agad..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, dahil kaya dun hndi na ako naging active sa Facebook group nmin,kc nahiya na ako..bale kumalat kc un sa group nmin, nagmukha akong kontrabida nun sa bawal na relasyon na wala nmn tlaga akong alam πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalerkey.. Mahirap ngavyun.. Para kang naipit sa nag uumpugang bato

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabee... Naman po iyon:( kaya minsan hindi talaga ako nag aaccept sa friend request ko basta basta,300+ nga lang po Friend ko sa fb dahil ingat na ingat ako sa mga I aaccept ko:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Minsan kc hndi mga kaibigan ung nag sesend,ung iba spy..🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That must cause a lot of stress to you sis. Imagine being accused of something you don’t even know about, and worst they didn’t even let you explained your side. 😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis ah, natakot ako nun kc may mga post pa akong nabasa sa kakasearch ko..ung lalake nag popost na pakialamera daw ako. Wla kc xiang alm na ung nagpopost asawa nya mismo, ginagamit lng picture ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sikat ka sis, may poser ka but in a very bad way, buti di pa uso ang isumbong kay Tulfo dati, alam mo sis marami talagang ganyan kahit saan, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kung uso na si sir raffy sis,baka nagpatulfo ako nun..krimen din ung ginamit ung picture ko sa pansarili nyang interest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true sis, punishable by law yun, at kelangan ka nila bayaran para sa moral damages na ginawa nila sayo libel pa pati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One. If she was a mistress and you really knew the legal wife, the right thing to do is, to tell the truth. It was her fault in the first place. The legal wife may have picked you because the girl keeps calling you "mommy sky". Baka akala nya super close kayo.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I don't know the legal wife, it was too late when i read the legal wife messages in my inbox,she already blocked me so I don't get a chance to explain my side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a bad experience huh. Kaya ang hirap basta na lang mag accept ng friend request hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo sis, ngaun ung bagong Account ko since 2014, 500 lng ung friends hndi na nakaabot ng 1000 gawa ng natakot na akong mag accept. Naging lesson din sakin un para di agad agad magtiwala sa mga nakikilala lng sa social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yun sis. Hindi naman mabuti yung ginawa niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, Wla namn taung kinalaman dun sa problema nila nadamay pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nailed it, sis! In short, wag assuming hehe!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, tapos ang masaklap pa nadamay pa ibang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago