"Things that I wanna buy"

22 50
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone it's me again, how's everyone doing? So far I am good, having a hard time again to get a topic to write as my mind is always empty. I don't know what's happening to me, but I felt that the more I tried to cope up the more I found it tougher and challenging.

Anyways since I don't have any topic in mind let me share with you the things that I really wanted to buy for myself.

Mini Sewing machine

Screenshot from Shopee
  • Maybe I haven't shared with you that I love making random clothes as I love sewing.๐Ÿ˜

  • Since I was young I already have been interested to learn how to use a sewing machine as I wanna be a dress maker. But unfortunately up until now I still haven't tried to hold a sawing machine as I still don't have mine. So I wanna purchase one this time.

  • This is made by me, just a simple sleeveless shirt for my son, using my old dress ๐Ÿคฃ. I know it's just so easy to make but I feel proud already ๐Ÿคฃ. I don't wanna waste my unused clothes so instead of throwing them, I recycle it. I did the pattern and just asked mommy to sew it for me since she is currently working in a dress making company.

Actually back then, I tried to enroll myself for a vacational course after I graduated high school, and sewing is my first choice. But during that time the expenses for this course is quite expensive. I only have to study for six months but I have to pay โ‚ฑ50,000 pesos($893usd) for the whole six months of studying. I don't have that kind of amount that time. My father don't have a permanent job in the construction, and so we cannot afford this course so I just choose to work to help my family financially. So sad isn't? But I'm a considerate type of a person,so I don't feel bad for my failed dreams.

Anyways, I saw in shopee that this kind of sewing machine is worth โ‚ฑ999.00 pesos ($20). Currently I already have $5 in my wallet, and I only need to save $15 more for me to be able to buy this machine. I got that $5 from sir coolmidwestguy as his advance birthday gift for me and I'm thankful for him.

Yesterday I was thinking that instead of going to the hair salon to fixed my hair I just wanna use that money to buy this machine so I can pursue my dream to become a dress maker๐Ÿ˜Š. I can't wait to have to this machine soon๐Ÿ˜.

Oven

Screenshot from Shopee

Just recently I have already shared with you that I become fond on baking. I have already showed with you my cake's, and I've been wanting to have my own oven so I can also make bread.

  • I made this bread using an alternative oven, which is our frying pan ๐Ÿคฃ and it gets burnt before it becomes fully cooked. Actually this is a croissant bread but it doesn't look like. Maybe because the heat is not enough or what? I don't know. Lol

  • We already eat the others when I remember to take a photo of it๐Ÿคฃ. Even it gets burnt it's still yummy. ๐Ÿ‘

I wanna enhance my baking skills and if I can have my own oven, I think I can also use this skills to earn money. If I can perfectly bake my bread then I can sell it. Lol.

_____________________

Anyways this two is what I really wanted to have, and I wanna make this as one of the reason and my inspiration as well, so I can have a motivation to work hard with my online hustles to accumulate enough funds.

I think this is all for now as I still need to do my laundry ๐Ÿ˜‚. They are waiting for me. Lol. My son is still sleeping and that's why I got a chance to write as early as this hour for this blog. Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead.

P.s I will read your articles after I do my laundry, I hope you understand (โ ส˜โ แด—โ ส˜โ โœฟโ )

November 29,2022
7:34 AM Manila Time 

Lead image is from Unsplash.com from Andy Hermawan

14
$ 0.38
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I also want to learn sewing skills but my eyesight is not favourable for this. You know how to sew you are multitasker my frnd. I hope and pray you get enough resources to buy a microwave oven and mini sewing machine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. Hopefully ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you well and pray that the money comes for you to buy them all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let you get a chance to buy all your deeam items. Probably you rock there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis nakita ko din yang sewing machine sa shopee and nag heart palang ako kasi wala pa talagang budget for that. Gusto ko lang talaga mag practice and just like you bet ko din magtahi ng random styles haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal ko na gusto matuto po na manahi. I hope sana matuto ako at makbili din ako sewing machine. I hope na sana mabili mo po yan :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin ngayon ang gusto kung bilhin is relo kung pwede yung smart watch na para macheck ko lagi ang BP ko parang tumataas na naman kasi..haha๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That mini sewing machine would come in handy. It saves a lot of stress with some tiny sewing that needed to be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It'll be of good help to you to have a sewing machine at home because you already know how to sew. That's very nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga pag may oven sis kasi pag mahilig ka sa baking oven is kailangan. May oven kami sis pero di pa ako nag try mag baking. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din bumili ng mini sewing machine sis para sana madali nalang ang pag repair nung mga nabutas na pajama at yung mga uniforms ng mga bata kaso di pa kaya ng budget ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga sis mag iipon pa๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also need sewing machine but still I had low budget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, maganda yong sewing machine bet ko din yaan kasi mahilig baga ako mag gupit ng mga old pants ko, ginagawa kong short ba. Kaya ayun, need talaga pang tahi Sana mabili mo na yan soon, uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din ganun ginagawa ko, yung mga luma kong damit ginagawa kong short na pambahay๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. Thank you madam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a lot in mind sis but the problem is about the money. I actually had a lot on my shopee cart but up until now, I didn't buy any of them. I am more on saving every little penny I can have because Christmas is fast approaching, same with the new year and our barrio fiesta..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money talaga ang issue natin sis๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Hahaha Lalo na ngayon at pababa parin yung market.๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pursue mo yung mini seiwing machine sis, maganda yun kasi may zigzag. makakagawa ka din ng panty dun just like me. haha. pero una kong binili dati yung tag 399 yata yun .

may article ako about making my kids undies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis nakita ko nga yung mga reviews ang ganda kaya bibilhin ko talaga yan soon. Mahilig kasi talaga ako magtahi. Yung tig 399 sis maganda ba? Nakakatahi?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I think you can have that sewing machine soon :) I first seen your bread I did think croissant bread.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I will buy that soon and thank you for the $5โ˜บ๏ธ. Thank you so much again ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.01
1 year ago