"There's too much to do and no enough time"

21 22
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticles
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

As a full-time mom, I mostly consumed my 60 percent time to my son. Specially now that his growing, he was starting to get curious in everything he saw. From the time he woke up early in the morning, he will start his playing time. Every thing that he saw he will try to reach it, that sometimes turned to accident.

By then I have to fully calculate my time, with time management to finish all the things that I must have to be done. So I have to reduce my personal time waster.

Watching over my phone!

I used to consume most of my free time with my phone. The moment my son go to sleep, in the daytime. I will start playing those online games that I have installed in my phone. And if I found it boring, I will wander all over the internet. Watch Vedio's in YouTube, checking my Twitter, Instagram account and scrolling down to my Facebook account. I'm not going to mention my Telegram as i don't usually use it for chatting, but i use it for the Airdrops lol. Good thing I have uninstalled my TikTok app long time ago, otherwise I will found my self stock in TikTok again just how i use to do before.

Instead of using it to finish the chores i waste it over my phone because of my lack with self discipline. I'm not single anymore, I have a grown up infant that really needs my attention whenever his awake. So I decided to reduce these habits.

Rearranging our clothes inside the drawer.

I hate to see our clothes being scattered. Specially my partner's drawer. It annoys me when I have to put his clothes to his drawer and they don't fit in anymore because they are unfolded properly. So every day i have to fix his clothes over and over again. Fold them one by one and arrange them accordingly.

Baking

Since then i love to bake, specially cakes and pastries. There were mornings that I want to eat pancakes . Sometimes I make some bread for our snacks.

Watching TV shows

I still do watch tv shows. I used to watch "Show Time, Dolce De Amore, Front Line and Sing Galing. But now I have reduced it, as I have things to do first.

So now I do this pattern, PUT FIRST THINGS FIRST. First thing, was the important things that really matters.

I started it with self-discipline. From the time my son go to sleep, I immediately do the chores. The important things was washing his bottle-feed. I have to do this first as my son sometimes sleep just for a little of time. Once he felt that his alone inside our room he will wake up and started to cry.

After cleaning his bottle i will start cleaning the house. I mostly mop the floor everyday as he always played around. Disinfecting his toy's is a must.

And if I'm done doing those important things and my son still sleeping. I will start to think about our viand for our dinner. I don't cook breakfast and lunch as my mother-in-law do that. She cooks before she leaves home for work.

It's been four days that I consecutively did those pattern, and I found myself productive. I like the outcome of my time management.

I realize, self-discipline is a must if you want to accomplish your every day goals. It's tiring actually but at least I found it healthy.

Closing thoughts;

If you have a lot of things to do, and you found that you don't have enough time. Start reducing your personal time waster. We have a different situations and mine was the mention above. We don't need to get rid of them, just reduce the time that we spent. There still a lot of important things that we must consider. And we even have urgent things that really matters and those are things that have deadlines.

Time management+self-discipline= accomplishments.

Remarks:

I actually wrote this article last night, but I failed to publish it as I fall asleep the moment I finished writing. I always check my work before publishing it and since I can't handle my sleepy eyes. I prefer to save it first in my drafts and just publish it today.

Lead image source:

Thank you for reading ❀️

Written by yours truly:

GarrethGrey07

September 29,2021 13:19

7
$ 3.90
$ 3.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
+ 4
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Randomarticles

Comments

Relate much ako sis. Makahawak lang sa cellphone kapag may magbabantay sa baby or tulog si baby.hihi Di kasi pwede na madivert sa ibang bagay ang atensyon mo kapag nagbabantay kay baby kasi malikot na. Kahit ano pupulutin at kakainin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha ganun din baby ko sis..ilang buwan na ba baby mo?? Sakin 10 month's na.. pwera usog..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, our lives are much shorter. There is so much to do in life but it is not done in time. So we have to balance and finish the important tasks of life in a short time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, time management is important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap maging full time mom, but it’s worth it. Been there sis, my kids are now 9 and 11, pag malaki na sila, you’ll realise nakakamiss pala nung baby pa sila, so just enjoy taking care of your little one while doing other things.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakapagod lng tlaga.. hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra, pero nakakamiss ang baby sa bahay, hehehe, enjoy motherhood sissy:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga i manage ang time sissy lalo na sa gaya kung nanny. Halos kulang ang oras, sinisingit ko nalang sumilip dito habang nglilinis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis..ako nga ngaun nakakatambay pa dto kc nagpapatulog ako sa anak ko..mamaya maghuhugas pa ako ng plato..hahahhaah nakakahawak lang ako cp pag dinuduyan ko siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sissy kpg ngpapakain at ngpapatulog sa alaga ko, sinasabay ko na gawa ng article kahit ngpaplantsa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha multitasking sis..kakapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sissy at naniniwala ako na kung gugustuhin natin laging may paraan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano na age ng son mo sis? Ako so far hindi ko na mahanap ang ME time ko..ahahaha...palaging busy sa tatlo kong anak.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

10 month's palang sis at sobrang hirap na akong e manage oras ko..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚kc nahihirapan din akong mag adjust..dati rati kc sarili ko lang iniisip ko..hawak ko lahat ng oras..pero ngaun wla na akong oras para sa mga gusto kong gawin kc may mga Kelangan ng unahin..kaya hanga talaga ako sa may dalawa o higit pang anak tapos may me time pa..napapasana ol nalang talga ako..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay naku ou sis mahirap pa yang ganyan..gapang ng gapang yan kung saan saan. Nacurious ako kasi namention mo yung pag mop ng sahig. ehehehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,need araw araw..πŸ˜‚all around yaya talaga mga nanay..🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou ..gawain ko din yan until now dito sa bahay sis :)..almost twice a day mop ng sahig. Kasi pag di ginawa naku malayang maglalakbay ang mga langgam na wagas makakagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy na talaga Sis no once you're a mom. I'm not a mom but relate ako sa damit. Naiinis din ako pag di sya arranged. Lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ung nakakainis kc dun sis Hindi na nagkakasya ung mga damit kc kumpolan na..minsan hndi na maisara ng maaus ung drawer..hahahhah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mama's duty, hehe. Kahit gaano kabusy, mas malaki talaga ang oras natin sa mga anak natin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oi sis.. sobrang busy maging Nanay,hahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago