"Silently exhausted "

8 41
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

One of the biggest and the hardest challenge in motherhood is whenever the child got sick, and yet the mother also got sick at the same time. It's really hard for the mother to have some rest since her little one needs her care, more she needs a care.

_____________________

Hello readcasher's, it's me again. How's everyone doing anyways? It's Saturday and it's weekend again. So are you having a lazy or a productive weekend? Well I now or some, it's already their rest day, while for some it's their last day of work then tomorrow is their rest day. I really miss being employed, you know?😅Anyways whatever you up to this day, I wish you all have a great day.

Free image from Unsplash.com

So yesterday I wake up at around 5:30 in the morning, and it's because my alarm rung. I think if I didn't set an alarm, for sure I'm gonna woke up late because I don't have enough sleep in the last night.

  • Garreth has a clogged nose. He had runny nose since last Thursday. He can't properly breathe, and it's makes him irritated most specially if he is sleeping. The other night he keeps on crying because he is having a hard time to breathe, and so both of us don't have enough sleep. I think it's because of the inconsistent weather and so he got a runny nose.

It's really hard whenever he don't feel good because he don't want anyone than me. He always wanted me.Then yesterday morning, I also started to have runny nose. I really don't like it because it always ended to allergic rhinitis.

Free image from Unsplash.com

Moreover, life must go on. Charrr. So right after I publish my article I bring him outside to have some vitamin D. Morning sun is really good. Then at around 8:30 I did my laundry. Friday is my laundry day, so basically I am always busy at Friday. Then I finish doing my chores at around 11:45 am.

  • Garreth is having tantrums from time to time because of his runny nose. He keeps on sneezing too, and so his very much grumpy. I also keeps on sneezing while washing my laundry 😄, and its really tiring so when I finished doing my chores, my whole body is literally exhausted.

Then the rest of the afternoon I took some rest. I can't find any extra energy to do my online hustles as I felt so drained.

Last night before I go to sleep, I still try to get some time to read some articles. My interaction is becoming so less this time, and it's really affecting my goals. Well honestly I am trying to cope up, but I also noticed that the more I tried to properly manage my time, the pressure is getting higher, and it's exhausting me the most from within.

  • I know I badly needed some break, before this exhaustion break's my whole system apart. But what can I do? If I am not doing anything, overthinking is killing me. I felt that boredomness will gonna make me crazy 🤣.

_____________________

Anyway I don't wanna bore you anymore, so this is all for today and thank you for reading.

Lead image from Unsplash.com by Kinga Cichewicz

9
$ 0.46
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Well since I'm so late reading this I hope all is much better now. Sick child is no fun to deal with, especially for a mother who is sleep deprived and feeling under the weather as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy mom... I can imagine how stressed you must have been with him and how worried too. I wish him quick health. Children are mostly grumpy when they are not feeling up to their good health. Always give him warm water and let him have a warm bath too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag ganyan pa edad ng anak natin sis kapag magkakasakit hindi tayo mapakali ganyan ako dati yung feeling na pagud sa katawan at isip. Pero kapag nasa 5 up years na bihira nalang magkakasakit yan na yung time na makapag hinga na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga pag may sakit ang anak natin sis,need nating maging alert always at mas nahihirapan tayo pag nakikita natin silang nahihirapan.Bawi nlang sis pag okay na anak mo sis.Sana mawala na yung sipon niya ng di na siya mahirapan huminga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's really so bad that we feel not so good but you know lilipas rin naman at magiging good mood ulit. Basta pahinga lang at tamang oras ng tulog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For people that don't experience running nose, they don't know how difficult and stressful to have it. It's very stressful to an adult how much more on a baby?

It's well, hope your son get better soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about this, I hope your health is okay now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaawa talaga pag mga bata ay nagkakasakit,yung nahihirapan sa paghinga dahil sa sipon.halos tayong mga nanay di makatulog dahil sa pag aalala. Di madali maging ina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago