"Secret"

14 32
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Do you have a secret? Perhaps a dark secret to be considered. Does it also bugging you for sometime?

Honestly I have some secrets but I can't tell it to anyone. One of the reason why I consider my past without a happy memory. One of the reason why I limit myself on reminiscing my past. One of the reason why I had trust issues. One of the reason why I usually stay away from people.

Those incidents is actually a cursed to me. But I just wanna bring them into my grave. I want them to be buried with me. I want them to remain secret until everyone forget about my story. I want it to be forgotten with me.

However to tell you honestly, I won't deny that there are times like this, that my unheard voice is bugging me. There are times that I just can't help but cry because of pain and hatred. Up until now I still haven't forget every details that happened to that different day's. I don't know, but up until now I still haven't forgive those people who broke my trust. I still haven't got the confidence to tell that secret to anyone. Not even to my own family.

Sometimes I felt that what I did is a mistake. Suppose I should let everyone know because we need justice but... I choose to keep my silence. It's not that I am being coward, it's just, I can't tell what happen to anybody.

  • But what if I confess? What if I told everyone what happen? Does it would change the thing? Can we have the justice? But I'm just a kid that time. Would they gonna believe me?

  • Honestly, sometimes I feel guilty for being a coward, and it's rooting me inside. She/We deserve but..sigh! Those thoughts already killed me a billion of times, and sometimes to ease some pain I sometimes consider that this life, this life that I am been living up to now, is not a life anymore. This is already my death. In this way I felt some relief.

I don't know how am I going to face the truth. I don't know how am I going to face everyone. I don't know how to live my life anymore after that traumatic incidents happen . I don't know how am I going to forgive them. That incidents leaves a scar on me. A big scar.

Trust issues. Anger. Hatred had grown inside my heart. I wanna put a cursed on them, but I know it's bad. I know I shouldn't. I know I should forget the past and live my life with my present, but I just don't know how.

I actually had so many questions in mind, and I wanna hear their side, but I can't even face those bas*****.😭

I won't, and I would never, ever forgive them until my death. They are heartless. They are soulless and I hate them so much. I actually murdered them a billion of times in my mind already. I stabbed them into tiny pieces, and because of them I become a sinner in thoughts. I don't wanna be like this. I don't wanna be Evil.

But honestly, this hatred. This hatred is making my life so hard and I don't deserve this, but what can I do? I can't forgive them because they don't deserve my forgiveness. They don't deserve to live with peace. They deserve to die with that heavy guilt. They deserve to die with hatred. They deserve to get burnt in hell. They don't deserve happiness. They are Evils. They are not humans. They are fuc*** monsters.

  • Up until now, I don't understand them. Why they did that to us, why us? Up until now I am still in pain, but I know. I know I should let go this hatred . I just don't know how. One thing that I am certainly sure is up until now I still hate them. Everytime I remember them, my tears run, and my chest is painful like I am being stabbed.

____________________

Closing thoughts;

I know you don't understand, and I'm sorry about this unexpected revelation from me. I know you have so many thoughts in mind while reading, but it's not what you think. I'm sorry, but I can't tell you what happened before. I still can't. I still don't know when to start. I just released some thoughts to feel better, because honestly I even cry while typing this blog. Up until now the pain is still fresh. I can't even hold my emotion, but after I let go those words I feel a little better now.

Actually I tried to convince myself that what I did is just right. To save our reputation. To save our family. To save their family.

Keeping those secrets, we can avoid unnecessary problems, most specially now that my father is already gone. No one will gonna protect my family anymore, so I guess I just need to find a place so I can teach myself how to forgive them. Hopefully I can, because I still wanna be happy. And if confession is the only way to release myself from this cold bar(jail), I might confess soon.

All photos are from Unsplash.com

12
$ 1.55
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Some of us have secrets and skeletons of our past. It is hard to get rid of our thoughts or remorses. They don't have to be bad dealings of what we did but what we may have witnessed what others did. It's a pain that we carry around with us like a heavy weight. I feel your pain, it's not easy to forget and move along from.

I wish there was a perfect solution to rid of these things in our lives. Only thing I can say is look for conversation with God. I'm not sure of your religious back ground. But as a Catholic there is power of a confession. I even went to a different church and seen a father who didn't know me to kick it. I'm not a big church goer btw this was many years ago and I myself should go again to cleanse myself of sin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My thoughts keeps running wild while reading your post and I won't assume that I understand. I won't also assume it's easy for you because it's not easy and I can only hope you heal by forgiving yourself first. I know it's not easy. They don't deserve your forgiveness but whatever they did, they still have that power over you as they control how you feel while they are probably somewhere without even remembering it again...those nonsense and soulless humans.

I'm sorry about whatever happened to you and I'm glad you are pushing through life the best way you can. I pray you heal enough to forgive yourself and don't make them allow you to become like them in thoughts. I wish I can hug you right now but I am sending hugs your way.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Maybe soon, I will teach myself how to forget everything about my past. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗 everything will be fine. Take as much time as you can and don't let them control your emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have dark secrets and it's better to stay it that way. As for yours, di mo kelangan ereveal. Basta kunh san ka comfortable at di dun ka. As fo the bastar** who did that sa inyo, I hope makasma sila nga malala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More than two decades na yun madam, but nageguilty ako every time naaalala ko, kasi hindi ko nasabi ang totoo. Hindi ko alam kung alam nya, pero hindi ko masabi na pareho kami. Maybe alam nya and alam nya din na alam ko kaya nilayo nya din sarili nya sakin/samin. Basta mabigat siya and last that nightmare come again in my mind, kaya napaiyak na naman ako. Ang bigat pa din madam,ganun nga daw siguro kapag hindi kapa nagpapatawad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga bagay na kailangan natin e let go sis para ma heal yung nasa loob ng puso natin nasaktan man tayo dapat natin mag forgive but not to forget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madam.. I have a secret too .one was revealed here before.. But will never be revealed in my fam..that's something I will bring with me to my grave....and will never forget the person involved..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same as me madam, ayaw ko nalang din yun pag usapan yun pero may mga times talaga na bigla ko nalang yun naaalala ng hindi sinasadya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Secrets for me, I think everyone has a secret that you don't want someone to know about, but then we still have some part of the secret to share

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are gonna be okay❤️😊 Everyone has that one thing they are not proud of but we should remember that it's all in the past. Maybe you can just confide in someone you trust—a friend or a family member.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hugs sis. Atleast napalabas mo kunti sis. Malaking help yan to release the pain. I-pray mo yan sis tyaka wag mo lagi isipin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago