"My whole family's real fight!"

18 60
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

... this is the continuation of My most terrifying incidents that happens during my childhood day's story..

_____________________

In the first part of my story I have mentioned that my father was being hopeless because of the amount that he needed to provide for my mom's surgery. We really don't have money that time. My father works was in the construction and that amount is literally huge that I think he can only have that amount in one whole year. I really felt so bad for my father, but I can't do anything to help him. That was really hard for me. I wanted to help my father but I don't know how.

Unsplash.com

When my father went home that night, he was drunk because he felt so stressed. He was crying in front of me, feeling hopeless and devastated. I never seen him that way. I never seen my father cry like that, I used to saw him with his braveness. But that night, I had seen his weakest part. I did nothing but to cry with him.

But God is always good all the time.

Unsplash.com

After my father gives all my mom's information to the doctor as it was preparing for the surgery. The doctor found out that my mom was still her relatives. According to my father, after the doctor read my mom's personal details it asked my father about my mom's parents and after that she confirmed that they are still relatives. So she informed my father that the next day she will performed the surgery for my mom, he don't need to think about the money, but he needs to finds a donor as she needs blood for my mom.

Can you believe if I tell you that my mom had released three full buckets of blood when she was at home? That is why when she arrived at the hospital they immediately transfused some blood to her as she lost a lot. It was just so unfortunately that my mom's blood type was universal and so it easily gets out of stock.

My father thanked the kindness of the doctor and he really felt so grateful to the God as it seems like He sent the Doctor to us. To save my mom. My father immediately went back to my mom's room to tell my mom the good news and after they talked my father went back home to bring us to my uncle's house (my father's older brother) as our mom can't be home yet as she needs to stay at the hospital until she recovers.

My siblings and I on the other hand stayed at my uncle's house, together with my cousin and his family. However since no one will look for my younger brother, when I had to go to school, I always bring him with me. My teacher knows our situation as she is my father's boss, so she allows my brother to seat in her class so that I can still attend the class. Sometimes it's really hard to focus on the discussion as Sometimes he falls asleep at my lap.

Unsplash.com

At my young age, I already felt the struggle of being a young mother to my siblings. I can no longer play outside. I can no longer enjoy my childhood as I needed to take care my siblings. I had to do our laundry during the weekend, and the sad truth that even we were living at our relative's house they don't really shows us a real care. I sometimes felt that we are just their burden, as occasionally I can hear my cousin and his wife complaining about the food that we were eating. I somehow, understand because maybe my father can't give them money for our expenses as he still needs to buy my mom's medicine and still has to pay the other expenses in the hospital and so my cousin's wife only serves us porridge every day. It was fine for me, but the thing that really hurt's me most was when my brother asked me a question about his observation from that house.

..ate why do we keep eating porridge? I already felt bored with this food. I saw che-che(our niece nickname) this morning, she's eating rice with fried eggs and hotdogs, why we can't have those?

I become speechless, I didn't expect that question from him and so I don't know what to say. I again felt pity for them and my tear's were about to form, but I tried to control my emotion. I don't want them to see me crying. I just smiled and told him that when mom come home we can have that fried eggs too, but right now, we have to eat our porridge first before it gets cold as it is more delicious if it's hot and so my brother continue eating.

Unsplash.com

It was already two weeks and our mom was still at the hospital. I already miss her so much. One time I went home to get some clothes for my siblings. When I arrive, I literally felt the loneliness of our home. I felt so empty. I've been holding my emotion for two weeks and so when I go inside, I burst into crying. I cried so hard while looking every corner of our home. I really miss our mom. I really miss her nagging. I really miss everything about her and I really felt that we needed her. While crying, I am praying and asking God to bring back our mom to us, and I'd promise to be a good daughter for my parents. I am already struggling. I can't even concentrate on my studies. Each day it's getting harder and I slowly feel tired.

However I patiently wait for our parents to come home. I remain strong for my siblings and tried to be the best big sister for them.

Day's and weeks had passed. We are all missing our mom and when my father visited us I asked my father if we can go home. We wanna stay at home as we really felt uncomfortable in my uncles house. I have also noticed that my father had already lost some weight and maybe it was because he don't have enough rest. After his work he only go home to change clothes and go back to the hospital as our mom has no guardian. I really felt pity for my father but I can't do anything but to make sure that my siblings are okay so he won't worry about us anymore.

When our father left, we immediately packed our things and inform our uncle that we were going home. My uncle allow us and so we all went home that day.

We finally felt free, no more uneasy feeling anymore. My birthday came, I don't have any celebration as our mom was still in the hospital but my wish is all about her fast recovery. I really wish their be home before Christmas, so we will be all together in Christmas day.

Fortunately after one month, my mom can finally go home. The doctor informed my father that my mom can continue her recovery at home, but she's still not allowed to do anything as it may affect her wound and so she must just rest and keep her wound clean. It took one month before they let my mom go home because her wound is really big.

According to my father, when the doctor remove my mom's Gall bladder they showed it to him, and he saw that it was really big, as big as the container of one gallon.

So, that day my parents was really excited to be home. My father immediately fixed my mom's paper, but unfortunately while my father is collecting all the papers that mom's needed, he suddenly collapsed.

..to be continued....

Edit:

Disclaimer:

This is our fight during my childhood day's and this story is just a throwback. My unforgettable experience back then, and all the information contained herein are all based on my own family's real fight.

Thank you for reading ❀️.

See you on my next blog.

Lead image was edited using Canva app

16
$ 1.10
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Nkakaiyak sitwasyon nyo non sis nho. Grvh mismong relatives nyo pa tlaga ang mkakatrato sa inyo ng gnyan. Kahit sino mgtataka bat lagi porridge kinakain nyo tpos sila fried eggs.

Wait ako sa next bat nag collapsed or baka di na kinaya ng katawan ng papa mo ang pagod at stress

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, kaya nga malalaman mo talaga ang tunay na ugali ng isang tao sa oras ng kagilitan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woahh grabe sis you became a mother to your siblings at that early age, I'm so proud to you despite of everything that happens you still continue life, gosh what happened next, bakit nag collapse anong nangyayare wait ko continuation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, you experienced a lot of hardship in those days. I fully understand how you felt, because I experienced such days as a child, and I am quite familiar with this feeling. Thank God that your mom was well in the end, and may God bless the doctor who supported your mother as his family. In the end, I hope nothing bad happened to your father. I'm waiting to read the next part, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This emotional story just took an unexpected turn... Anxious for the next part.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such emotional memories dear. Thank God you just survived the whole thing and also I am happy that your Mom survived the surgery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka katouched naman ang story ng buhay mo sis, waiting for the next episode.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😒😒 . this reminded of times I was baby sitting my little siblings and my parents were away. The money they left were not enough and so I have to always cook porridge since out rice wasn't enough... .the doctor was the hidden blessing in the difficult situation...glad your mom survived

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've really been through a lot. I know how hard it can be to act strong and play the mother figure for our younger ones because I have been in that shoe...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really touching! At the same time, I'm glad God made your dad encounter the doctor who was a relative of your mum, who helped her in the Surgery. Now that your mum is home, i wish her quite recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, God really hear our prayers as He let my father meet that doctor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cried while reading this sissy😭, grabe yung pagsubok na pinagdaanan niyo, Hintayin ko karugtong nito. Laban lang tayo sa Buhay, Nandiyan c God di niya Tayo pababayaan. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, sobrang bigat pa ng pagsubok na yun para sa amin, lalo na sakin dahil sobrang bata pa ako nun. Salamat sa pagbabasa sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe pala yung challenges na nadaanan ng family mo sis but you still stand sis. Napaka brave niyo. Hinarap niyo sama-sama sis. Nabintin ako sis. Gusto ko malaman ano nangyari next.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, yun yung time na sobrang dami naming pinagdaanan na hirap sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero nilagpasan niyo sis. Andyan talaga si God lagi sa inyo sis. Di kayo pinabayaan ni God sis. πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it became tense condition when we are at our uncle's home and their daughter or sons or even aunt made fun of us. Advance Happy Birthday to you sister, I hope your mom will be back at your home with full recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that is why even my siblings are not comfortable in my uncles house and so we prefer to go home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago