"Keep the Door closed!"

22 43
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Nowadays it's hard to trust people, most specially stranger. Even our own family will gonna betray us, so we must always think about our safety. Our safety must be our priority at all costs because crime rates had increased a lot nowadays. Robbery, killing and kidnapping has been become the biggest problem of the whole country, and so we must be always vigilant and always secure our home.

Anyways, I came to this topic because of the incidents that happens just this morning. But before that, I wanna say that I am not being judgemental here. I am just being vigilant and I am just thinking about our safety, most specially that I have a child.

  • Come to think, a stranger is calling and knocking outside your door as early as 4:00 o'clock in the morning. What would be your first impression? You don't know them, and yet they are calling. Okay let's just say that they just mistakenly knock your door, and it's not literally their intention to disturb your sleep, but would you still dare to open your door for strangers?

So I wake up because I heard someone is calling from outside our door. Our neighbors dogs are barking as well, so I immediately check the person from our window inside our room. Upon seeing the images of the person outside they are literally strangers. The person's that I saw from our window are two gay's. I haven't seen them before in our neighborhood, and so I keep my silence while watching. I didn't answer them and say anything because I find it weird. It's too early for them to knock someone's door.

  • I just don't have photos of them, since my phone was being charged that time.

Well unfortunately while I was observing them from our window, I heard daddy opened the door and entertain them🤦. My goodness! 🙆🤦. I was like 😑 oh God please keep us safe 🙏. I don't know what's on his mind and he did that. Actually he can also use the window to answer the person from outside without opening the door, but he didn't think that way.

  • Mommy was inside the bathroom taking her bath. She leaves home early because she needs to travel early to go to her workplace that is why she's already having her bath that time.

So what daddy did was definitely wrong, because it might bring us all to danger. You know he was aware that crimes are pretty trends nowadays 🤦, that is why I'm kinda disappointed on him. If those guys are bad person's, so what will gonna happen to us? I was just thankful to God that they aren't.

  • Literally I am not being judgemental here, as I said I'm just being vigilant and careful. Because lots of things may gonna happen if you open your door to strangers while outside was still dark.

  • Because what if they are bad guy's or they are criminals? What if they have some modus and what if they had bad intentions? We cannot guarantee that we can get some help since everyone was still sleeping. Regrets can no longer change the facts and so we must keep in mind about our safety.

Anyways, when the stranger left I went outside and talk to daddy. Mommy just finished her bath too so she also tell daddy that he shouldn't open the door, most specially if outside was still dark. I am really annoyed with what he did, but of course I choose to remain calm and talk to him so gently. I told him that next time he can answer the person outside from our window. I told him that we must be vigilant and always think about our safety. Mommy also helps me to explain, and let him understand the situation without misunderstanding me.

  • However as I said daddy is a little stubborn, and so he even tried to explain his side.

Closing thoughts;

I have already heard different stories about stranger's knocking someone's door before they do their bad motive, and so I am already aware that sometimes it is just their way to have a quick look with the place of their target. Mommy even told me the same incidents where her co-workers placed got robbed because she opened her door to strangers. Mommy's co-worker said that after she talks the stranger she became unaware with the things that is happening inside her own home, until she gets realize that she already lost everything that she had. She suspected that the stranger hypnotist her while talking.

That is why I always keep in mind that opening the door to strangers is a very bad idea. As I said, I'm not being judgemental I am just being vigilant.

It is always better to be aware, than to regret later.

Anyway this is all for today and I'm sorry for the early rants.

Lead image was edited using Canva

14
$ 2.50
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

It is infact very true. Never trust strangers and open the door especially when it is still dark out. Here also crime rates increases .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung samin yan nangyari sis, siguro magiging ganyan din yung reaction ko tulad ng sayo. Di ako kikibo nor pagbubuksan, baka may dala silang ikakapahamak namin. At ang wierd lang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I mean, may naunang bahay before bahay nyo so why kayo ang napili na katukin? Aigooo, tama yang ginawa mo. Not being judgemental pero matic ng lapag stranger medyo alert tayo noon. Wala namang masama lalo di sila pamilyar. Yon lang kapag may makuliy kana kasama sa bahay, aguy nalang talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis. Dapat hindi talaga buksan yung pinto sa para safety. Dapat sasagutin lang sa loob at wag buksan yung door kasi napaka delikado.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, super nainis talaga ako kay daddy kanina kasi hindi nya naisip yung posibleng mangyari sa pagbukas nya ng pinto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis delikado yung ganun. Pagsabihan mo nalang dad mo sis para sa safety niyo din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just curious what did they want or say? Day or night it's a scary thing when someone knocks on door and is a stranger.

We had an instance here not that long ago when two young men dressed as church goers got into someone's house and raped a women. Just goes to show even if they look friendly there may be bad intentions.

Good awareness article thanks for that. I hope it brings awareness. We should all talk to our family members about this kind of stuff. Especially our children when they get a little older.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are looking for someone we don't know. They even insists that the person they are looking for is living in our address. Which is so impossible. From the window I even saw the other gay dialling a number on his phone. I don't know if he is just pretending or he is really calling the person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ya doesn't add up who comes to see their friend or buddies at that time of morning. I hope you don't see them at your door again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama nga po. May mga modus kasi na mga ganyan dati pa. Dapat e confirm na muna kung sino yung kumakatok bago buksan nakakatakot naman din kasi pano kung may mga patalim ba. Mas maganda narin na may ganto paalala para maaware din tayo sa mga ganitong pangyayare. Keep safe po and GOD BLESS.😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, yan din ang naisip ko kanina, what if may mga patalim sila? Sobrang delikado. Anyway, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis super delikado na talaga ngayon, especially in that case. Good thing at wala namang masamang nangyari but I do agree your point.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, pasalamat nalang din talaga ako na walang nangyaring masama. At sana lang hindi na sila bumalik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis,pedeng today wla silang ginawa kasi magmamasid pa lng sila, pede sila bumalik after lalo nakita nila na ung matanda lng ang tao sa bHay, doble ingat kayo sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis kaya hindi ko talaga napigilan na hindi mainis kay daddy. Hindi na pa naman nya kayang lumaban kasi wala ng lakas mga kamay nya after nya ma stroke. Haaaaaayyyy natakot talaga ako kanina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta doble ingat na kayo sis kasi minsan dyan yan nagsisimula eh, tingin kong sino nakatira mga lalaki ba or puro babae at matanda..ndi s pananakot pero pra maging alerto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you are not confirmed about the person who is knocking at the door, we should not opened the door. It was risky but your Dad did what he consider good at the right time at the right place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was indeed risky, most specially that the person outside are strangers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no no no sir... I would have given a piece of my mind of that was my dad hahaha.. opening door to strangers in broad day light itself is dangerous let alone during 4 am.. That's disturbing..

I missed yu sis, hope you are doing okay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth, the actually disturb my sleep. Anyway I missed you too, I'm good and I wish you too☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i agree with you sis, dapat safety first talaga sa panahon ngayon kasi wala nga rewind kapag may mangyaring masama eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis, kahit magsisi pa wala ng magagawa yan kapag may nangyari ng masama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago