"I thought it was a good idea, but"

21 24
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, it's me again, how was your Thursday so far? Suppose today I will be going to write a throwback story again, as per my throwback Thursday edition but I wasn't in the mood😁. Well it was maybe because I have already written a throwback story yesterday and so my brain got tired reminiscing the past. Charrrr.

Anyway, so yesterday my parcel from shopee had arrived. The parcel contain my sons new toy. Yeah, I know I am spoiling him with toys again, but he feels so bored inside the house so I have to.

So this is his new toy.

This is just actually a sand, but since it was being combined with dimethicone then it was called kinetic motion sand. I have saw this in YouTube and since my son loves to play with powdered things I decided to bought this set for him.

Kinetic sand is a fun, moldable sensory toy. It is made of ultra-fine grain sand combined with dimethicone (polydimethylsiloxane). While kinetic sand won't poison a person if they eat it, it does pose a choking hazard, and if large amounts are eaten it can cause constipation. In severe cases, it possible for kinetic sand to cause gastrointestinal obstruction.

Source

Before he used to play his baby powder, but because his baby powder is quite pricey so sometimes I let him play my flour. I know I shouldn't let him, but he keeps on asking me to give him his baby powder so instead of baby powder, I give him my flour. However flour is also expensive and I am using it to bake some bread and so I ended up buying him this kinetic sand.

Furthermore when he saw his new toy yesterday he got super excited. He likes powdery thing, and I don't know why but he love it so much so he was super behave last night. I was really thankful that finally he stayed in one corner, as he really don't do that most specially if I was in the kitchen doing some preparation. But off course I still keep on eyeing on him even if I was busy inside, I cannot just let him do whatever he wanted to do, alone. I was also worried that he might swallow the sand or it might get into his eye so I always reminds him to do not put it into his face so we can avoid some unnecessary incidents.

So last night I finish my work inside the kitchen with peace, as he was being entertained with his new toy. I thought that it was good choice and a good idea. However because he got so much fun, he then started to scattered it into the floor😂🤦.

Suppose it should be in it's pool but I think he found the pool small so he scattered it in the floor to have a bigger space.

So I was just behind, watching him playing when he suddenly landed in to the floor as if he was going to swim and laugh so hard. Lol

At first I found it funny but then when he get up, it become so annoying as the sand stick into his body and gets scattered all over the house because right after he gets up he run faster 🤦.

I didn't expected it so I immediately grab him and bring him inside the bathroom to clean him up as he gives me a lot of work after😂.

Gosshhh!

I thought this thing can make things easier to me as he gets well entertained but I was wrong as he only he gives me more work to do. Lol.

So today I didn't let him play this sand again as it only make me keeps on swiping the floor over and over again. I don't like stepping up with a rough surfaces and so I can't stand with this sand everywhere.

Authors epilogue:

The kinetic sand is indeed entertaining, it has a lot of fun. I even love molding it into different forms but the only thing that I hate about it is it makes our floor messy.😅

Anyway this is all for today. I know this is boring but I wish you'd still stay with me. 😊

All attached photos are all mine or else stated otherwise.

10
$ 0.62
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 5
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I know it's fun for him but the stressful work of sweeping the floor always is weakening 🤣. Or maybe you'll leave an empty room for him to be using. But I bet he'll stay alone there lol🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly it's so tiring keep on sweeping the floor over and over again as he keeps on running around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo!!! Pero kahit nagkaganyan sissy, kita naman kay baby na nag.eenjoy siya sa ginagawa niya. Hehe. Parang gusto ko na talaga magkababy ba. Ang cute niya sa last picture..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sobrang enjoy talaga nya sis, naku hindi madali magkababy sis pero masaya naman dahil sa kakulitan nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay, dalawa talaga ang laging options diyan sissy, either good or bad. Pero sa edad ko, pwede naman na yata. Hehe. Kaso, ldr kami nung partner ko eh. Tamang antay muna for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, just be ready nalang muna, physically and emotionally para pag nagkababy kana madali nalang ang lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Thank you. Excited ako na kinakabahan din. Ayyy!!! Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha your baby is sure having fun haha. Ang kulit ee pero cute haha. Tyaga nalang sa pag inis everyday haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dun nga ako napapagod kasi paulit ulit yung linis eh, hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will not believe the visual pleasure that this article gave me, I would like to be that little girl to play in such a way with that blue sand, that happiness sprouts on the screen that image:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

He really enjoyed his sand toy dear..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe natawa tuloy akong sa swimming sis. Nag enjoy talaga yung baby mo sa new toy niya sis. Ang cute lang tingnan ng baby mo sis.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku ang kulit kamu sis, halos ipaligo nalang yung buhangin eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ang cute naman. Meaning niyan nag enjoy talaga siya sis sa new toy niya. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣 natawa ako sa photos . bka gusto beach ng junakis mo.. Sa sand mismo 🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yun nga eh, walang malapit na dagat dito kaya di ko talaga siya madala sa dagat mabuti kung nasa probinsya kami, malapit lang. Kaso mangingitim naman to.hahhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag enjoy talaga ang baby mo sis maglaro niyan ah. Natawa ako sa picture niya na parang nag-swimming, hahaha. Ang cute ng batang to.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naku tawa nga ako ng tawa jan sis, ang dami nya talagang naisip gawin habang nag eenjoy sa paglalaro, feeling nasa dagat eh, hahahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha baka namiss na nyang mag swimming sa dagat sis kaya ayan, feel nya nalang na nag-swimming talaga siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate ako dito. Hahaha dati nag order din ako Nyan pero nagsisi ako Kasi Ganyan din nangyari Kaya Ang ending tinapon ko nalang kesa mahirapan ako maglinis

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang hirap nga sis, paulit ulit ka talagang magwawalis, hahahaa kapagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago