"Felling like I have a broken wings"

17 31
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone it's me again, how's everyone doing? I wish you're all doing well and everything's fine. So far I am good.

So yesterday I didn't get a chance to write an article because of exhaustion. I am so bothered with the condition of my brother and I'm stressed so I can't focus in one topic. I have so much in mind and that allows writer's block to distract me. Honestly I don't like, that negativity takes over me, because it made me feel hopeless and weak. But it's really hard not to get affected with the situation most specially if it's about your family. My family is my weakness and at the same time my strength as well.

So yesterday my brother sent me an update about the condition of his hand. If you could still remember, last Monday I wrote about the feeling of being the first daughter in the family and how much I care with my siblings.

I told my brother to see the doctor so he can get a proper medication, as I don't like that they would only rely to the power of faith healer.

Then last Tuesday they went to the hospital and this is the prescription that the doctor give him.

Can you read it? Because I can't 😅.

Then yesterday, which is Thursday, I was actually expecting for a good news from him. But unfortunately I received the opposite, and that triggers my anxiety. The medicine that the doctor give him didn't help. His hand even got worsened, and so they will be going to go back to the doctor today to have the surgery. Because the doctor said it's needed to avoid infection. I got so stressed because they need some funds for the expenses and I can't give, since I don't have. I don't have work and it's really hard for me that I can't help them in time's like this. I already give them the last amount that I have, but I know the amount is not yet enough.

You know, it's really hard if you can't help. It feels like you have a broken wings. You can't do anything but just to listen to their rant's and it's really hard, most specially that I used to help them before and maybe this is the reason why I feel like this. I can't help not to feel hopeless because they need me but I can't do anything to help them. How I wish I still have a work.

Anyways, some people really believe that my brother needs a faith healer, not a doctor. Because his hand looks so different now even after taking all the medicines that he has. I just can't show you a clear photo because I don't wanna disgust you. But they already went to the faith healer last Sunday and nothing happens. His hand still sore and it's still painful to my brother.

So today is the schedule for my brothers surgery, and they will be at the hospital right after the kids go to school. I hope things will be alright and help will be in their way.

_____________________

Anyways this is all for today and I apologize for this rant. I just need to express myself just to release some thoughts. I don't have any intention to look myself pity here, hopefully you won't misunderstood me.

Thank you for reading.

The photo attached are mine. Lead image was from Unsplash.com

9
$ 1.38
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I pray he goes through the surgery successful..am also feeling exhausted to post because of school

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I hope your brother's hand gets better. It's never fun hearing of a family member requiring surgery. Hope your anxiety lessons and you get back to your normal self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku relate ako sayo sis, kahit ako gusto kong tumulong sa family ko kaso wla din ako, kya nga trting hard din ako maggrind para kahit papano mkabigay, kaso gaya nyan sobrang baba din ni BCH kaya halos ndi din makabigay ang hirap pero laban lng tayo sis, malalampasan din natin ito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe you tried a faith healer ,ganyan din kami eh kapag hind gumaling galing sa doctor ay sa faith healer kami pupunta kaoag ganun parin sa ibang doctor na naman pag pa consult. Anyway ,praying na gumaling na yung kapatid mo🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, tapos na surgery nya and he feels a lot better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying that all will be good. I understand how the pressure was for we also had been to that part of our life, yeah why not look for the second option if ever something could help them too, but please don't allow the faith healers will feed him or apply something that you had no idea its what was that also have precautions. Praying for a fast and safe recovery po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They already visited the faith healer but nothing has changed, and that's why today my brother will undergo surgery. It's not a major surgery and so I don't worry that much, it's just the real problem is the expenses. Anyways thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust lang sis. Everything will be alright. Gagaling yung kamay ng brother mo sis. Pray lang tayo kay God. Ma okay lang ang lahat. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis.. hindi naman yun ganun kalala, yung problema lang talaga nila ngayon yung panggastos. Haayy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will provide sis. Don't worry sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about the situation that you are currently into sis. I hope and pray na maging successful yung surgery at nang gumaling na yung kamay ng kapatid mo po. 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope everything goes well with the surgery. May awa ang Diyos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That really feels so sad sis. Praying for you brother's healing.

ako kahit may trabaho di parinpalaging nakak about ng pera sa inlaws and sa mama ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga priorities na din kasi tayo sis kaya understandable din naman sitwasyon natin. Hindi lang talaga maiwasang hindi tayo malungkot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ng asis, mahirap naman kung isantabi nakti nyung needs lalo na sa mag anak

$ 0.00
1 year ago