"Confession of a confused wife"

26 48
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Disclaimer;

Dear readers;

This time, I'll be going to share with you a serious issue. This is actually my friend's concern, but because I am not an expert when it comes to this kind of situation, I needed your advice so I can also help her

So my friend is already married. They get married last 2018, but she just give birth to their first child last year . So her child is just 8 months old this time as she give birth last December 2021.

So here is her confession.

I love my husband, yes I do. I still do. However there are really time's that I really feel annoyed with him, most specially if he is asking my time and attention. I don't know why, but sometimes I really looked at him as my biggest distraction, not my husband whom I love back then.

There are really time's that I honestly feel guilty, specially the fact that I know that I am neglecting him. I feel guilty most specially if he do some efforts just to make me happy, like buying me my cravings, giving me some flowers etc. and yet I only makes him feel neglected. I know I look bad as a wife to him, but... I don't know what's happening to me.

To tell you honestly I don't understand with myself anymore, I've been trying to figure it out where' s my confusion coming from, but I can't find any answer. I am aware with my mistakes and shortcomings to our relationship but I can't change, rather I continue being cold to my husband.

I can't tell and I really can't figure out about what is happening to me. After I give birth, I have noticed some changes about my behaviour towards him. I started hating him. I even started hating him whenever he tried to touch me. I swear, I can saw myself transforming into a dragon whenever he tried to cuddle me. A dragon that, at any moment will gonna burn him alive because of annoyance. Sometimes I was like a lion. A lion that would definitely fight and attack her prey.

Am I depressed?? Am I still okay?

I try to get back the old me, but every time I saw him, I feel annoyed and that makes me roll my eyes to him🤦. I love him, and I mean it. But however there are really time's that I also asked myself, if do I still really love him?

I am so much confused with myself. Suppose I should also give him some time and care, as I am his wife. But I choose to focus to my work and to our daughter, than wasting my time to him. Yeah, I can feel for sometime that spending time to him is a waste. I don't understand why am I feeling this way! I feel like I'm crazy.

Well I still prepare his food. I still wash his clothes and I still take care of him whenever he gets sick. But was it already enough?

Sometimes whenever he gets a bad mood, he sometimes blame me. He sometimes call me naive and fake. He says I am near yet too far from him and that makes him mad.

Furthermore he also told me, how disappointed he was to me, and I feel like dying inside because of guilt. He was really right, I don't even bother sending him a message whenever he was away. I don't even asked him what's his doing and how is he outside, and I don't even bother calling him when he was on travel for work. I realize that I become selfish.

Actually it's not that I don't want to send him a message, it's honestly because I don't remember him because I was so busy.

I know, I disappointed him. I know I am bad, but I am literally confused. I feel like I lost my old self and I am having a hard time to get my old self back. I'm stressed and exhausted already.

I love him so much, and honestly whenever I imagine that he will be going to leave me one day, I feel hurt. I am scared that he might gets tired of me. I am scared that he might broke up with me as he cannot understand me anymore.

I really can't fixed myself, and I needed help how to let him know about my confusion. I don't even know how am I going to explain myself.

Am I needed a doctor?

___confusedWife___

_____________________

Message;

Hello everyone, I hope you didn't feel confused with my friends confession. Actually I understand her, as I think she's suffering from postpartum depression but I also can't help her, it seems like she really needs an expert to have a better advice.

Lead image was edited using Canva.

11
$ 1.23
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I think it's all a phase we will undergo after getting married then having a child because our time will be divided into more important things than usual. I hope she'll get over it and she should see someone whose expertise is about life after marriage.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Postpartum Depression sis, and I guess she really needs help from the psychologist so they can give her any prescription

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Truth sis, she really needs it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana di sya magsisi pag dumating yong time na magsawa na hubby nya sa pag understand sa kanya. Baka kasi imbes na mag usap ee mas pinapaibabaw nya yonf inis nua. Mag usap silang mag asawa. And alam pala and aware sya sa ginagawa nya so why not work on it. If naiinis sya wag nya ipahalata. If need nya ng kausap handa naman syang kausapin ng asawa nya. Base confession nya, di ko maiwasan na mainis din sa kanya. Bago kapag may nag bago sa asawa magtataka pa. Ewan. Ambot sa kanya. Naiinis ako. Tch. Siguro nag asawa at nag anak sya na di sya ready? Ay ambot ulit

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Siguro nga ruffa, hindi pa siya ready maging wife. Sana lang talaga matulongan nya sarili nya, kasi ako nahihirapan sa problema nya kasi aware naman siya pero di nya ma improve sarili nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's postpartum Depression and she really needs help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko maimagine yung dinaanan ng friend mo sis. Na depressed siya sis kasi mostly sa depression. I hope maintindihan siya ng asawa niya kasi need siya ng asawa niya. Ganyan di ba ang postpartum depression.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Baka may postpartum nga sya ate. Hay sana makakausap sya ng expert talaga ano

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana nga, kasi mahirap pag ako lang mag advice sa kanya, hindi ako expert at nahirapan din akong magbigay ng payo sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap ng pinagdaanan ng friend mo sis. Sa story niya, naisip ko na nagka Post Partum depression siya. Dapat malaman din yan ng partner niya kasi kailangan niya ng taong marunong umintindi sa sitwasyon niya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo sis, kahit ako di ko siya maintindihan kaya Sabi ko nalang rest muna siya sa work, baka mamaya ay binat din abotin nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mabuti nga mag rest sya sis. Baka isa din yan sa rason kung bakit sya stress minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama Ka sis she is experiencing PPD and di madali ang Maka experience ng ganun kasi napagdaanan ko din yan nung after ipinanganak ko si bunso Mas malala yung sa akin kasi every time iiyak si bunso who was still a weeks old eh umiiyak din ako at minsan naman pag ayaw tumigil kakaiyak eh napapalo ko ng very mahina Lang naman. Anyway about your friend kailangan talaga niya ng psychological help Para Mas maintindihan niya yung self niya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ako din nakaranas din ako ng depression sis pero naranasan ko na siya nung nag one year old na si baby, SA kaibigan ko naman I think stressed at pagod siya sa work kaya nagkaganyan siya, nag work kasi siya agad after 6 month's. Work from home naman daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako sis nagwork ako after a month akong nanganak at yun ang way na nakatulong sa akin na makarecover sa PPD dahil mas busy na utak ko.di kasi ako sanay na nasa bahay lang at walang kita at dagdag pa na pasaway yung asawa ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti sis Di ka nabinat? Sadya talagang iba iba Tayo ng tapang sis noh, yun kasi siya 6 month's na baby nya nung bumalik siya sa work. Work from home pa yun ah, pero ayan na pinagdadaanan nya. Minsan nga daw para na siyang nababaliw di daw kasi nya maintindihan sarili nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nabinat ako sis dahil sa stress ko sa hubby ko,kaya unti unting nawala yung gatas ko.7 months old nung tuluyan ng nawala ang aking gatas,yes iba iba din kasi tayo ng mindset ako pag busy ako utak ko mas wala akong time mg isip ng mga bagay2x na nakakapag stress sa akin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I shall recommend you Psychologist because you are not emotionally strong. If your husband has everything for you, then you should understand him.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I given her an advice to rest from her work and if there's no improvement I would suggest her to visit a doctor. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I heard about postpurtom depression which happened to new mothers, maybe your friend is suffering from this I'm not sure though. I just hope for a better, tension free , problem free and beautiful future for them. I'm worried about her because her situation can indirectly affect her child too. Just hoping for a solution.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, it would literally affect her child. I am worried about her too, however I can only give her a simple advice. Hopefully she can get over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is mature now but little bit confused this is why she can't understand what is happening to her. I hope she will recover from this thing. Let's wish for better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun dn una ko naisip .postpartum depression.. Cguro pagod sya sa life nya now kya nadedepressed.. Dapat maintindihan ng asawa nys yun.. Much better pagpayuhan mo madam pati asawa

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi kami close ng husband nya, at nahihiya din ako kasi hindi naman ako expert. Pinayohan ko siya na mag laylow na muna sa work, mag relax kamu, kasi dun din ata siya nae stress. Matagal ko ng sinasabi Yun sa kanya pero ewan pati ako na e stress sa kanya,ayaw kasi makinig nabobored daw siya sa bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had heard about that hormonal change that happens after childbirth, but wow, I think your friend's thing goes beyond that, it's time to see things clearly, look for the problem and then the solution.situation

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is why I can't help her because her situation looks so confusing to me too. Because it seems like she's not really sure with her feelings anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago