"Choose a day"

11 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

😨Monday

🥱Tuesday

😝Wednesday

🤪Thursday

😍Friday

🤩Saturday

🥰Sunday

If you'll be going to choose a day, which day of the week you've like to always spent? Why and what makes that day special?

Hello there lovelies, it's me again trying to create a randomised topic for this day. Charot. 😂. Honestly my mind is currently blowing with lots of thoughts, and that makes my brain ramble. I can't focus in one topic as while typing another topic is popping, so I cannot decide of which topic should I write first, and so now I just let my fingers do the work for me. I don't know how this content will end and I don't know how this content can make a good tribute to my readers. Lol.

Seriously how's was your day? I wish your doing well and having a productive day. Today is actually my partner's birthday but since we already gathered a small celebration for his birthday last Sunday I didn't prepare anything for him today, besides he also don't want me to prepare anything, so yeah, nothing is special.😆

I guess if you're already at your 30's your birthday will just become an ordinary day for you. Celebrating it doesn't matter anymore as all your concern is now your health, right? However we shouldn't forget to thank God for another year that He added to our existence. Another year of gratefulness and blissfulness to be cherished with our love ones.

Okay I am talking too much again, so let's go back to my main concern, I mean topic for today 😅.

So as I am saying, do you have any favourite day of the week? Which was it?

Basically when I was still single, and ready to mingle, charot. Lol. My favourite day of the week is literally Sunday and pay day and sale day,hahahaha. Seriously it's Sunday, not just because it's my rest day, but it was actually because it's my only chance to visit church and have some quality time with my love ones (family and friends) after a long busy weekdays.

Way back to my younger years,(yes just way back, as now I don't visit the church more often anymore. But that doesn't mean I already forgotten God, as I always praise Him deep in my heart.

I always love visiting our church back then, and listen to God's words( Sundays Gospel) every Sunday. I just stop visiting church when I started working abroad as when I was in Hong Kong the church is quite far from my work place and so it's makes me lazy to go out.

Sunday is also a family day to almost everyone, and so I really love Sunday. It's given me a chance to spend my day to my family. Our favourite bond was having a karaoke at home and I am missing it, however things had already changed specially that my father is already gone. However I still love Sunday.

Furthermore, now that I am already an adult and I already have my own family. I don't have any favourite day anymore 😂. Because each day, and even holidays I still need to take care my little family. I still need to prepare our foods, I still need to wash our laundry and I still need to do everything all by myself.🥱 . Because if I didn't work at home, no one will. We all get hungry. But salary day was still my favourite day ..hahahahha. Frankly speaking because I was the one who's holding our budget and if we're not standing at the same shoe, relaxed, I am not being into money. Lol.

Don't get me wrong. I still do love my days spending with my little one. I am just being honest here as I am still a human. I still feel bored and tired and exhausted inside the house and so I still need my Me time. I still want some rest day, but unfortunately I don't have that . I don't have Me time to enjoy life as I am already a mom.

However some people don't understand with how I feel, as every time I share with them about my emotions, they just misunderstood me. They says that one's my child grow up I can go back to enjoy my life, but right now I should have not think about having a ME time as my responsibility is my child. Yes I know, but Really? Why can't I enjoy life while my little one was still a toddler? Was one day of rest makes me irresponsible mom and a partner? Why husband's don't understand that wife ALSO needs a break?🤔🙄. I am not complaining about my responsibility, I am just longing for some Me time. Am I being selfish? Gosh don't you dare say that I am. Hahahahha just kidding.

Anyway adulthood was still beautiful, but it's taught and complicated. Chaaarrr.

This is all for now, and see you again to my next blog 😉.

All photos including lead image was edited using Canva.

17
$ 1.87
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Aimure
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I think I like Saturdays because I can go out with my husband to shop, visit people, go to the beach and spend it doing the things I like to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm. I love Monday more because it's my rest day. But I also like Wednesday because it's my payday!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like Sunday sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Strangely, I prefer Mondays. I love starting my week being productive because it sets the tone for the rest of the week for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not gonna be easy for you to keep a me time now since your baby is still young. But you'd do that once he's grown and only if you don't get pregnant anytime soon. Mothers Life is just all about sacrifice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Jenny, happy birthday to your partner, I hope he will be always healthy and successful beside you and your son. I agree with you my friend, as a mother you also have the right to have some dedicated time for yourself, and enjoy life, and sometimes have fun. Your son will definitely feel better and have a happier life with a happy and high-spirited mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sa hubby no whehehe. And as for me, wala akong favorite day ee. Haha lahat normal day lang sakin walang ganap na kung ano or what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My favorite day is Friday because there were a lot of moments I can remember on this day in University. Really when we grew older our birthday events are just number with no special function. Happy Birthday to your Hubby although he has celebrated it last week.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no favorite day of the week. Every day is the same. And I like the day on which I can at least relax and rest a little bit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunday is the best day sis. You're going to church then after pwede na mag gala. Yan din ang day na daming outing. Mostly sa mga beaches.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still have my favorite day. Mine is Friday and Saturday night. Friday because it is the end of the week and Saturday because I don't have work on my online job. I can watch Kdrama series until the morning. Truly when you are a mother or have your own family, you are very focus on them and your favorite day could be everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago