"Can ex be friends?"

33 26
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, happy weekend. I hope you guys are doing fine. Anyway I really don't have any topic to write today, but while wandering the platform this afternoon, one topic pop ups in my mind. That topic actually was I read last week if I'm not mistaken, I keep on looking for the author of that article but I really can't remember his username. So I just decided to write my own opinion about his Question.

The article was about the friendship with two people that has a special past.I even asked myself about it too, if it is ok for an ex to be friends.

Could it really be possible for an ex to be our friends one day? Well I think it's depends upon the situation.

Because in my current case, it's okay. I fine with it as long as both of them know they're limits and they can act professionally with they're relationship as a friend. How can I say it? Because I'm currently standing with that situation.

Actually at first it was hard, I saw it very imposible. But it's a fact that I must be accepted.

My partner has an ex and he has two kids from her. They become ex because base on my partner story that girl betray him while he was working abroad and also the girl is already married to her first husband. So he decided to cut their relationship as he also wanted to get married, but he continue supporting his kids. That is also the reason why my partner parents are against to their relationship from the start, because they knew that the girl is a bit flirty and at the same time it's already married. They feel happy when I came to their son's life charot πŸ˜‚, but it's true.

At first whenever they came to our house to get the allowance for the kids, I'm a bit uncomfortable. But when I get pregnant, I started to balance everything. I also think about my son's half siblings, I felt a little bit guilt for them. So from that day, I started to accept that they are part of our lives. My partner and his ex becomes friends but not to the point that they will act so close. They great each other and talk about their children that's it. We even become friends too. But before that, she hates me a lot lol.

But in the other side some ex can't be friends too. Not because they don't want to, but because they can't because of their current relationship. I also have an ex, but just an ex chat mate not a real life ex. We got a relationship over the internet but we didn't see each other. Somehow we become ex because, that boy is a quite lier and flirty too. Actually when we still both single, after we decided to stop flirting each other lol. We're friends, we use to chat each day just as friends. But when he had a new relationship, our friendship became threat to his new girlfriend. There were times that the girl sent me a message, asking me to stop chatting his boyfriend. I do stop because I respect their relationship. The problem was in my ex chat mate. They are just like us, their relationship was also made by the internet. The girl hated me a lot because this boy sometimes compare her over me. And that was actually bad habit, comparing your current to your ex is a big problem in any aspects. So I chatted my ex chat mate to stop making comparison. I told him to respect her girlfriend feelings to avoid quarrels in their relationship, and I also told him that we can't be friends anymore. And he respect my decision so we cut our communication.

Currently were friends with my ex chat mate ex girlfriend. I don't know what happen to their relationship and they ended up being strangers again. As far as I know they see each other and live together in one roof.

What about you guys what do you think?

Anyway let me flex my achievement for today..

Yaaaaaayyyy i finally have a badge..πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ˜

Thank you so much for your undying love and support guy's.. I really can't have it if you're not here to support and motivate me.

Sending my virtual hugs to each and every one of you. God bless and more BCH to earn..

October 16,2021 19:49

Lead image source

11
$ 2.74
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations sissy my badge kana din. Anyway ok naman siguro maging friend ang ex kasi friend ko din ang ex ko pero ayokong maging friend ng karelasyon ko ang ex nia hahaha selfish πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahhaha ok lang yan sis, depende din nmn kc yan sa sitwasyon..ung iba both sides ok lng, ung iba nmn ay both sides hindi..vice versa lng kumbaga.. anyway thank you..ikaw na susunod magka badge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi yonv insecurities nakikisawsaw eh kaya minsan di nagiging close c ex at ang present nia haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. It's a situational issue. It depends on the capacity of someone to forgive and forget.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, or I can say in my opinion, Friendship is the name of trust and if you are doing friendship with your ex, it means your ex is trustworthy but wait! If your ex is trustworthy then how he/she becomes your ex? Haha, in simple words i can completely say no. That’s my opinion ☺️ By the way, congrats for badge. You got this because you are the generous user here. Keep it up and keep going on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

His trustworthy in terms of friendship, not in relationship..hahahhaha thank you anyway..😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter, what relationship is, I think being a trustworthy matters in every relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, this is a hard question, getting friend with the ex, actually it was fine with me, but the hubby is super jealous type, hahaha! haba ng hair ko di ba, while yung sa kanya ok lang sakin, but syempre later on naiinis na din ako, kasi hindi makamove on si exgf nya sis. Nakakaloka di ba yung tipong 7 years na nakaraan nagttxt pa din sya. Well anyway I blocked her already at nagpalit na ng number si hubby no chance for her to contact him anymore. By the way congratulations sa silver badge. Next time yung gold naman:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nilalandi pa din c hubby mo sis?? Bad pag ganun, dapat lng na mablock xia, ung sa partner ko nmn hndi na nya malalandi partner ko kc ayaw n sa kanya.. naniniwala kc ako na pag ung lalake ung umayaw sa babae kahit anong landi nito hndi na xia papatulan.. anyway salamat sis.. ikaw din sana..😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman sya paglalandi sis, matagal kasing naging jowa ni hubby un like 8 years, since college years nila kaya alam mo yun may hang up pa cguro, at wag ka sis insecure talaga ako dun kasi pretty pero feeling ko mas maganda ako kasi ako ang pinili 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ay oo sis panalo ka kc ikaw ung pinakasalan..bonggang bonggang panalo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naman,😁! Well, hindi kasi naging maayos yung break up nila, they’ve been into on and off relationship so probably she was expecting na magkakaayos pa sila in the end dahil sya lagi sinusuyo ni hubby noong sila pa eh napuno na si hubby kaya hayun sya naman ang naghahabol. Lesson learned dapat pahalagahan natin ang bagay hangga’t nasa atin pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeee congrats sis for your badge.. Im hapi for you, seryoso akoπŸ˜‰.. By the way lahat ng ex ko is naging kaibigan ko pa din ang iba nga nasa fb ko pa pero ang iba nablocked ni partner hahaha. Sabi ng wag akong kausapin sa fb ksi lilipad kayo ksi may bntay don.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahhaha seloso pala c hubby mo sis? Ako nmn ay wlang ex sa personal,sa chatmate lang kaya hndi nagseselos c partner dun,kc lamang namn daw xia dahil nakasama nya ako..ung ex ko hndi nmn..sabi pa nga nya hndi ko nmn daw dapat tinatawag na ex un kc di ko nakita,hahahhaha anyway sis.. thank you..😊😊ikaw din soon..hihintayin ko na magkabadge ka..😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super duper ka seloso sis. Tuwing umuuwi sis para ako nkakulong lgi at mgka away kmi non ksi dami mga rules. Kakaloka di mn lng ako tinanong kung ok ba or hapi ako? Kung kya ko lng buhayin mga anak ko sis yoko na may partner sa buhay.. Kakastress tpos puyat pa ako ky bb kulot. Sana lng sis umabot pa ako sa badge badge hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag nga ganyan eh nakakasakal nga tlaga sis.. parang too much love can kill you ung title..sulat mo kaya yan..hahahah bka magkatips kmi kung nakakasakal na ba o hndi pa..kc ung partner ko hndi seloso eh.. Parang walang pakialm sakin to.. hahhahaha Aabot ka nyan sis, tiwala lng..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede din sis yan na lng next article ko pero bka mabash ako hahaha.. Kakaloka mga audience natin. Alam nmn nya yun sis ksi aminado syang seloso sya na wla sa lugar. Ako lng nkatiis sa knya ang legal wife di tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay bakit nmn ebabash..eh sariling opinion at experience mo nmn un, wla kng aapakan at sasagasaang tao..dto nmn we can write whatever we want bxta wla lng taung inaagrabyado..dba ganun un dto? Ung mga articles ko nga puro experience ko lng at sariling opinion..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hihintayin ko yan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge yan ang article ko sis para iba nmn ksi mga kaibigan ko nkikita nyo. Mas mdli ksi pg related sa atin ang post no

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis..kaya nga ako nagagawa kong mag sulat araw araw..hahahha kc mga sariling experience ko lang at opinion..wla pang ka stress stress.. magsulat tau hanggang maubosan tau ng experience πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakadrain din sis kung ano na nmn hahaha.. Scroll n nmn tyo sa gallery or sa fb. Kya need time tlga dito sa read kya nagbawas ako ng pinagkakaabalahan. Tama sabi mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, it's okay lang din Sis na maging friends ang mag ex, as long as yung breakup nila is both decision or if naka move on na talaga sila. Btw, congrats Sis, more achievements to come!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis.. mahirap nmn maging mag kaibigan ung mag ex kung may nararamdaman pa cla sa isa't isa.. hehehe.. anyway thank you sis,dahil sa support ninyo 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat nmn ng ex ko sis mahaba ang paxenxa ksi bz ako lgi non at wla tlgang time sa knila kya naghiwaly kmi ng wlang formal break up tlga..bsta ang galing mo na sis ako need improvement pa tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My answer is no. I don't think so. The person who went for his purpose not thinking about another person. What is needed to be friends with him? For the next time, he will not use her again, is there any surety? Maybe, I am not right. But I am pretty sure to stay with this until death. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was also ok my friend.. every thing is depend upon the situation..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this is a brilliant topic that I would love to write about one day I'm presently friends with my ex as long as we know our boundary as friends, I don't see anything wrong with that but some use it as an opportunity to cheat on their partners. Cuz they are the type that can't control their feelings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love to read your article about this topic my friend.. and somehow yeah..you might be right, that is why being friends with ex is still really depends upon the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede naman maging friends ang mag-ex sis. Yun kung wala ng isyu on both parties at may acceptance na. Lahat ng exes ko ay masasabi kong friends na. Though not the same as before pero at least walang grudge sa isa't-isa. Pero depende pa rin talaga siguro yun sa sitwasyon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..ako wlang ex sa personal kaya wlang magiging friends..hahahha sa chat lang ako ngkaron ng ex..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me yes,but depends also the situations. Because me and my ex and her wife become friends ,her wife is my friend in fb and my ex are not my friend on fb but we are friend still without communication, but in fb we great it's others , if have a birthday ,but it's fast it's fast we are happy both in our family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sisy, it's really depend upon the situation.because there are some that they can't accept their partners exes..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka dyan By the way congrats sa badge mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago