"A fine Wednesday"

31 46
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone, it's me again. How's your day so far? Mine is fine. Finally my son's fever had already subsided . I really felt the big relief from my frustration yesterday because he was finally fine.

So this morning we wake up so early. We wake up at around 5:15, and I immediately check his temperature and I felt a little relief because his temperature finally drops. Yesterday his fever was high, and he also didn't drink his milk the whole day. Even water he declined to drink, and so I was really worried that he might get dehydrated. I'm really frustrated the whole day, and so last night I decided to sell the last BCH that I have in my wallet because I really want to bring him to the hospital if he continues to decline his milk.

Last night I asked him to drink water even just little and he did. However when I give him his milk he declined. I keep on monitoring him last night and every time he wakes up I also try to give him his milk but he really don't want to drink his milk, so I just let him sleep.

So this morning I tried to give him water and he drink a lot. I also cook porridge for him as I am hoping that he would eat and so while I was cooking I keep him busy. He was so thirsty because he drink a lot of water and when the porridge was ready I tried to let him eat and he eat.๐Ÿ˜ญ(tears of joy) I was really happy and because of so much happiness, I cried like a river. Lol. Sounds crazy, but it's the fact. I was crying while feeding him. Hahaha, I was just really happy. You know as a mom seeing him suffering is painful, and seeing him recovering was my happiness. I hugged him so tight. All my worries went vanish, and I'm really thanking God for hearing my prayers.

Around 8 o'clock this morning when he finally asked for his milk. His temperature also becomes normal. After he drinks his milk he also watch his favourite nursery rhymes and while watching he fell asleep.

I really felt some ease, as he finally feels better than yesterday. He also started to play when he wakes up, unlike yesterday that all he did was sleep the whole day. My mother-in-law say's that possibly the cause of his fever was his new tooth. He has two new tooth coming out and possibly his gums was painful that is why he also decline to drink his milk yesterday. So today I only feed him porridge.

I also decided to take some break from my screen, and so after I feed my son and while he was lying next to me watching his favourite nursery songs, I take a nap. My brain and body was really tired and exhausted because of stress and frustration from yesterday, and so the sleep really helps me a lot to regain some energy.

Moreover, the rest of the afternoon went well. His temperature remains normal, and he also drinks his milk if it's already time for him to drink. He becomes playful again and as usual demanding again. He keeps on asking me to go out with him because he wanna run outside๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ™†๐Ÿคฆ. He really don't understand that he needs to have some more rest to fully recovered.

He was watching TV while holding his feeding bottle ๐Ÿ˜.

His smile, makes me feel better.

However he lose some weight but I know we can recover.

It's hard when your child gets sick, as a mother you'd rather be the one to get sick than them. Seeing them in pain makes you weak, makes you become more fragile, and most of all makes you paranoid.

Anyway this is all for today, and thank you for reading.

All photos are mine or else stated otherwise.

Lead image was edited using Canva

19
$ 2.94
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Happy to know he's slowly recovering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti Naman okay na sya mommy. Hirap may sakit Kasi si anak

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, sobrang thankful ako kasi okay na siya, salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg .....joy of motherhood is soo adorable....๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿฅบ๐ŸฅบI know how it's when Yu our baby isn't welll worries will wear you like a cloth.... sadness in your heart๐Ÿ˜.... I'm glad he's better.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti naman sis magaling na si baby ganda ng ngiti oh!para tayong mababaliw sa pag aalala sa mga anak natin pag nagkakasakit ganyan din ako di makatulog,daming negativities na papasok sa utak ko.mga bata pa namn di alam nararamdaman nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, puro iyak lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His smile is contagious and I am glad his temperature went down. He is so adorable and cute, my friend. God bless and keep him for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is this your Chile really a boy? Darn he so fine! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ It's great to see he's getting better. What's with kids falling sick these days though?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah,his a boy. Thank you, maybe it's also because of the unstable weather they got sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti Naman medyo nakabalik na SA dating condition Ng katawan. Hopefully mas maging okay na si baby para no worries na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga mate, salamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung baby mo sis, parang babae. Kung hindi ko lang nabasa yung "he" at "his" pagkakamalan ko talagang babae.

Anyways, nawa'y maging okay na okay na okay na okay na okay na si baby.๐Ÿค—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Long hair kasi siya sis, hehehe salamat sis .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siguro sa panahon to sis, ulan -init ba naman kasi. Kawawa yung mga bata pero buti naman ok na siya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro nga sis, kasi last Sunday nasa labas kami biglang umambon tapos mainit pagkahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really Happy to hear he's better now. I pray that smile on his face remain forever and more health!

You made a Good choice by selling BCH. It's so Good that we have freedom and some relief.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your prayers ๐Ÿ™‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be a warrior like your mother. He will recover soon. I know parents' charm depends on their daughters'/sons charms.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Gosh, so glad he is finally okay. Talaga namang mapapa iyak kapag ganyan lalo nakahinha kana ng maluwag. Yong feeling na nawala yong malaking threat diba, maigi nalang ๐Ÿฅฐ ang ganda talaga ng baby mo, pwd sysng girl at boy ee gwapo at maganda UwU

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga, para akong nabunutan ng malaking tinik nung kumain siya kahapon. Sinadya ko talagang maaga kaming gumising kasi sabi ko esusugod ko na siya sa emergency, kasi isang araw walang kain. Natatakot ako sa dehydration. Hehehe pwerabuyag,๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least okay na sya. Hirao maging ina kpag nakikita may sakit ang anak noh? Lalo na kung ikaw lang mag isa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Sobrang hirap dami mong naiisip na negative kahit pilitin mong magpakapositibo pag naririnig mo siyang umiyak,puro negatibo talaga maiisip mo agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adorable pictures. I'm smiling while looking at the cute smile.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God okay na siya sis. ๐Ÿ™ Sobrang hirap talaga para sa mga ina pag masama pakiramdam ng mga anak.

Ang ganda na ng smile niya sis. Ang cute naman. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, grabeh talaga yung saya ko na bumubuti na siya. Nakakaparanoid kasi talaga pag may sakit ang bata. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My Wednesday is nice, just home all day. Cute baby so sorry get well... mummy loves you

$ 0.00
1 year ago