When I was still a baby

36 48
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Good evening wonderful readers, I have started receiving my December blessing with faith and I am sure you have started receiving yours too. Stay positive this month and never murmur for what you haven't laid your hands on, December is still fresh and a lot can be achieved before it runs out. Let's get down to business;

A lot of things has been to me while growing up and I felt I need to go back to being a baby. When I was still a baby, December period like this, my mom would have measured the size of my leg with a broom and go to the market to get my charisma and new year shoe and also December clothes but now that I am a youth, I am on my own and I depend solely on myself. No one to ask for the size of my leg or the size of my clothes 🤣🤣🤣, I am on God like this.

Lead image and this image are from Unsplash

When I was still a baby, I play from morning till night without anyone scolding me to stop or go and carry my book but now I am being told to do that. I played to the point that I will sleep and thought I was still playing in the dream and that I went to urinate in the toilet but the fact remain that I was urinating on the bed🙈🙈. This was because of the excess play, and the fact that I have nothing to worry about the next day, hahaha.

When I was still a baby, I have nothing to bother me, is it food? My mom will do that and feed me by herself, is it water? She will definitely give me after feeding me, is it brushing of teeth? She will brush my teeth before I eat, is it taking my bath? She would have done this after brushing my teeth and before feeding me. What I will eat the next day is not on my mind cos it is not expected of me to do that and is as if I don't think at all at that age, they do all that I wanted, they think for me and feel the need to do something that they think I might need but now that I have grown everything has changed and I am tired of it all already, I want to take a break from being an adult.

What brought about all this?

I woke up to a WhatsApp message from my course adviser in school, he sent a message on how we are going to carry out a particular course, there's no exam for the course but a task is expected of us to carry out. We were shared with different groups of lecturers as our supervisor, I was very lucky to have been shared with my course adviser himself, he is a gentleman and he doesn't wish his student to fail or carry a course over. Other coursemates are already feeling sad with the lecturers they are paired with, @HappyBoy @Jumper-01 @Freedom007 @King_Gozie how far? 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

They all understand what I mean, the course has made me feel tired already and it has weakened me from resuming the semester😪, I am not a lazy student but hahaha, I am not just born for that stress, lols. I have been thinking of how I will survive this semester already, but I believe all will be well at last.

All these make me think of when I was a baby and wish to be one again cos I don't have the assignment to do when I was a baby, I don't have to go through any stress when I was a baby. I really want to go back to being a baby, if anyone has medicine that I can use to become a baby back, please tell me 🤣🤣🤣.

Wish me good luck in this new semester friends and always remember me in your prayers cos that's what I need most in the session, God bless you as you are doing so.

I just noticed I am now a 4 months user on the platform, I am really grateful for that, you all supported me and make me stay all through the days I have spent here, thanks famz. A special article will be for this, watch out.

Thanks guys.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate your time. God will bless you all and put a smile on your face during the festive period.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

4th December 2021.

17
$ 3.97
$ 3.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I remember a saying : when I was a baby I acted like a baby. You really acted like a baby , I also missed when I was a baby because I would not have gone to the stressed of reading and learning formulas in physics 😅😅, anyway childhood experience is a real fun. I pray you will experience favour in you academic session in Jesus name. Have a nice day 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo,been a student in a Nigerian higher institution will make you wish you were never made to leave the heavens to come to earth through child birth😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Childhood is a time when we don't need to think about life's problems, crying, eating and playing is very beautiful, not like adult life full of twists and turns but life goes on, at least we all need a process like this. Good article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wouldn't be a baby for any reason and sorry you can't as well, life has a different phase that with different challenges. Just embrace the challenges and be glad you did because the result would definitely take you to greater heights .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Abi, challenges are always taking us to a greater level if we can face them and surpass it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s true a baby doesn’t have assignments but do you know baby have needs and want what if you ain’t giving need? It means may be when you dey small you like awala. Dem no go give you amala again lol 😆 well be strong 💪 it’s new semester you’ll succeed and I pray I got admitted soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen ooo, thanks my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fact that you want to fall into childhood speaks of your fatigue, we all want to go back to childhood and live without worries, where everything is decided for us. You can't bring back the past.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is as if you can see me, fatigue is on my body that I just weak recently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What more can I wish for than Dr Ajayi… I felt relieved a bit although I know it’s just one course and that can’t certainly be my only worry for the semester… we will scale through brother but I wish I was still little when I had no idea of what school is sef 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe too, we wi surely scale through happily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!! If nothing could stop us in year 3 it will hit this time.. we are winners already.. take care Gaffy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to go back those time that we're still a baby and still clinging to our mother's feet and don't want to loose her time to time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Adulthood is not easy at all. But we'll still survive. God help us all

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen oooo, ko easy at all my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We dey together for Mr rasaq, as I saw it bro, I was really happy. I no go too stress too much Congratulations brother this 4th month would be better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opoor, we are just too lucky, no stress for us. Amen to your prayer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you are still a baby you are fed with milk but now you are a man. Not to ever live like a baby anymore, but fulfilling purposes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very right bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I visiting the mountain for prayers to survive this semester. Professor has to be one of the toughest lecturers in the department. I haven't been happy since morning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't let that disturb you bro, I believe you will be favoured in his sight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen! I pray so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also wish i could go back been a baby,i have so many freedom when am a baby,am been pampered and all my bills are been taken care of...best wishes in your new semester,make sure you put in much effort to achieve the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen, thanks for the prayer bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very funny you would like to be a baby again to avoid all the burdens of life, hahha, ask your mother if she is willing to have to change your diaper again and not sleep at night.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣she will definitely say No cos I disturbed her so much when I was small🙈🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay first thing first I got Mrs Johnson 🥲.. but I will survive and yes you are right when I was a baby I was cute and fine I smelled really nice and I had no worries now .. well now like is just stressful but I am still thankful tho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 I like your believe, we will surely conquer it and flex a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal level

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Make I no disturb you, only you fine and cute , you for cute and fine na 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No whine me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mrs Johnson still better, na Prof. Dem give me. I no even know where to start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will help us all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better ? That woman hates young men

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all wish we were babies but😂😂. It's funny how we couldn't wait to grow up when we were kids.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣we didn't know this is how the adult stage is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago