Today's gist

15 31
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Today started as a normal day for me by waking up as early as 7 am so that I can take care of my dad and then get to do what I have to do for myself. It's on a Friday like this I and my junior brother do put our washing day, we like to wash all the dirty clothes in the house on Friday so that we can sleep very well that night till the next morning without having to think of washing the next day.

Friday is always like a holiday for us, cos during the night, we won't sleep early like every other day. We both have YouTube nights worth 42GB, so we will watch comedy skits, different live performances of our artists and even watch movies. Since we would have washed our clothes in the morning and not woken up very early the next day. It's our custom that one of us connect our phone to the music player (MP) so that we can be vibing on some songs, by doing this, we won't get tired of washing at all.

So today started and we washed all the dirty clothes vibing to some songs as usual. After we were done, we took our bath and we both went to rest. Don't ask me about eating πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, we ate before washing (as per we like food). Not quite long, my mom came back from work and we had to prepare what to eat that night so it was another round of stress again but we thank God that we scale through.

It was during this process I remembered that I have a vigil to attend in the church of which I don't have the mind to attend in the first place. So there was no cloth ironed for me so it gave me a sign of a NO. But to my surprise, the power holding company (PHCN) brought the light around 7 pm and that was how I was motivated to attend the vigil.

So I get up to iron my cloth and prepare to attend the vigil. The vigil is not holding in my church but in my church district and it is somehow far from my house. We will be taking like three buses before we get to our destination. So I finally joined them to attend the vigil and I am presently there as I type this.

I will see you guys later.

10
$ 1.99
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

MTN wan injure me with YouTube night data, I don't think I can use it all this year and anything I subscribe to my data plan it just keep on increasing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the same thing with airtel here πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, enjoy bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time already tell you to attend the vigil ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good to know that you were done with the washing of clothes before Saturday so you can have a lot of time for weekend activities. I also do that, I wash the clothes in the evening of Friday especially if I need to visit my daughter in another city on a Saturday. Have a happy weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend dear. That's good to know that we do things in common.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜…. If I were the one, I won't iron the cloth again cos I already have in mind that I'm not going. That's how lazy I amπŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Make God forgive me ooh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…lazy girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to see some gist while you where washing πŸ˜β€¦ I love how you put up your write up how was the vigil? And I have had my YouTube data accumulate so much, thanks for some recommendation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The vigil was powerful and anointing, thank God I attended. Go use the data now and enjoy funny skits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God… already saw some nice ones πŸ‘ŒπŸΎ It will be impossible to finish 5gig πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! It's like I dn wash my hand for anything called vigil... it's been a while I attended and our own used to be tough because it's from 10pm to 5am. I don't have that kinda strength for the now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our too do take that hours too, it's been long I also did one, it was interesting sha πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why won't you eat before washing? Lol You like food too much πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Been long I attended vigil and then, I used to love going but now, it seems I am too lazy to leave my home πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜­ did I just hear you abuse me πŸ˜…, food is life my dear. I have been lazy too but thank God I did.

$ 0.00
1 year ago