Sunday Tonic (never too late)

8 34
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I know Sunday has gone, but I still need to drop this topic because it was hot and I was really glad that I was under the ministration on Sunday. I should have dropped it on Sunday but my busy schedule didn't allow me to do that so I decided to publish it today.

Let me start with this that " the people you walk with, says a lot about you", this saying is more like saying " show me your friend and I will tell you who you are". We all know this popular story of Jonah, he was sent by God to go to a particular village to preach the gospel but he refused and left for another place. On the way to another village, there was a heavy storm when they got to the middle of the sea, they all thought it was as a result of their heavy load that their boat began to sink so they begin to throw all their belongings into the water. But suddenly they found out that Jonah was sleeping during all the struggles, it was from there they discovered he was the source of their problem so they threw him into the sea and immediately the storm ceased. The rest of the story is history cos I am sure we all know about it and if you don't know about it, the part of the story that I want to use is what I have talked about.

What is the lesson from the story? What I am trying to say is that the people we walk with most times affect our journey in life, the way they do, behave have a say in our journey especially when they are bad ones. That's why I said earlier that show me your friend and I will tell you who you are.

Another story from the Bible that was used as a case study was a king who was an unbeliever and an idolatry, he wanted to wage war with a particular king, so he decided to ask for help from king Jehoshaphat who was a believer and trusted in the lord. King Jehoshaphat didn't hesitate but join to support him, he didn't ask permission from God and on their way to they faced a lot of challenges that he wasn't able to bear. Walking with the wrong set of people make us suffer some things that we are not supposed to undergo.

The attitude of the idolatry and unbeliever king make king Jehoshaphat suffered from his creator. Let us know who will embark on this new year journey with, we should follow Godly people that will lead us back to our God and not a person that will take us away from God. We can't do without God and for this reason, we should walk with him this year, we need him.

I hope we enjoy what you read today and learn from it, make good use of the advice and see your life flourishing. Thanks for reading, God bless you all.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

10th January 2022.

14
$ 3.66
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone we meet affects us in one way or the other, we might not know but in the long run you will notice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice illustrations. Have never seen Jonah's story from that angle. He almost brought doom to them till they released him into the water. He caused their properties/luggages...who know if they collected it back. My brother go and open a church, market go sell well wellπŸ₯±

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I never receive calling ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see some relation with the article I just wrote

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed reading thisπŸ˜πŸ‘‹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwn, I am glad you did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's important to take our walk with God seriius

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's very important, nothing can be done without him

$ 0.00
2 years ago