Now I am a man

24 49
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Lead image is my picture taken with my phone

I thank God for the type of parent he gave me because I have learned a lot from them. What I have learned from them is enough to set up my own family and inculcate the discipline into my children also. Well, I can't wait to have my own family so to start acting like my father and bring up disciplined children. My parent has tried and I am also trying my best to cater for them when they are old. Since my dad has fallen sick since January, my mom and my two elder brothers have been the ones taking care of the house and making sure that food is provided on the table for all. I am the third born in a family of four, so I still don't have the ability yet to do like my brothers in providing food on the table but guess what? I was able to sort myself out while I was away from home writing my exam in school.

I left home to my friend's hostel two weeks before the exam started to concentrate more on my reading schedule in preparation for the exam and also to have enough personal time for myself. I was able to read and cover a lot when I got there and I am glad I made that decision.

When I was leaving the house, my mom only gave me transport fare to go and some foodstuff that can only last for days and not even up to a week because there was no money on her as at that time. Thank God for readcash and noisecash for my life, I have always and will always tell people that these two platforms are my saving grace. I was able to acquire a lot of BCH during my stay at home and I left home with the belief that I will survive on them since my parent didn't have much on them. My dad was even crying because he was not able to give me any money but I understand it is because he is sick and had to console him not to cry anymore cos I will start crying too. I told him I have money with me so he should not worry about me that I will survive, that words gave him peace of mind and I left happily too.

Throughout my stay in my friend's hostel, I survived on readcash and noisecash earnings, I didn't have to beg anyone for money at all. I can boldly say nobody can come out to accuse me that I borrowed money from him, this gives me joy because I am that person that doesn't know how to beg people for things because my parent try as much as possible to provide anything we needed and we are contented with whatsoever they give to us. That alone ginger me to keep writing every day to earn to survive without having to beg anyone except my family for money. All my stay with my friend makes me realize I am becoming a man or let me say I have become a man because I fed myself for a whole of three weeks and some days which is close to one month which I have never done before in my entire life.

I have learned to survive through my parent all my life even till I entered university my mom still buy my clothes, shoes, undies and all. You don't have to be surprised that's the way I am being thought and it has been of help to me and my brothers. I have not for once use my money to buy a single thing for myself except for sweets and biscuits that I save money to buy πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I realized a day will come when I will be left alone to survive on my own where I will go far away from home just to find ends meet and I know I am now a MAN within that week spent with my friend.

I wouldn't have done this without God and for the kind of people God has used for me to have come across these beautiful platforms. I give thanks to God and thanks to @HappyBoy for introducing me to this platform, I really appreciate it. Thanks to read.cash too and noise.cash too for the love showered to me. How can I forget my sponsors and viewers who has always being with me and support me from day and also for upvoting my articles, I really appreciate you all, God bless you all.

I am a MAN now, are you?

Thanks for reading and God bless πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

Bye for now.

23rd September 2021.

14
$ 4.62
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I have my own story similar to you too. Ever since I came across these platforms, I never begged or borrowed from anyone instead they come to me. All thanks to God for the opportunity. I have been feeding myself without living to depend on anyone. I don't know what would have happened if these PLATFORMS do not exist.

I am glad you are a man and I am proud to call myself a woman because I don't depend on anyone. I am independent always by God's grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad these platforms have helped you so much. And it's good to know you are now able to help your family and not only expend on you. But you can't stop here. Now that you know how this works, you should look for more income sources. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, thank you ma. I will surely follow the advice ma, I do appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear how the two platforms has been of help to you. I'm so happy to read this. Truly noisecash and readcash is a blessing to many. By the way brother, try to spend wisely (I'm sure you're doing that already), Invest in yourself and business , and find diverse ways of making money (legally...lol). Believe me, now that you're responsible for your own upkeep, things will only get tougher. It won't be nice to go back to depending on one's parents again. I know there's nothing bad in depending on them. After all, we are still students. But there is a feeling fending for oneself brings, it's special. And being able to help the family is something I'm proud of.

I'm sure you're aware of different things students embark on to get daily income. Think it through, come up with an idea (thank God you can gather the capital with your earnings on the 2 platforms) work on the idea so that when the unexpected happens, you can have something to fall back on.

Anything can happen at anytime. Read & noise might stop giving out someday (I'm not saying they plan to stop anytime soon) . If you have so many other sources of income, you won't feel the impact that much. I know you're smart and will surely do the right things. Goodluck brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate this advice, I will surely do as you have said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you join the men gang πŸ˜‚

I have been in a situation like this since my 200l days and i spent 5years in the university. But do we think it’s by power? No! It’s just by the grace of the almighty God

Sometimes when I am broke I would just be sure that something would happen. And it surely would. So we keep moving. Welcome MAN.

And that’s to @happyboy. A man with great heart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo,I salute you ooo cos is not easy. Many days I will starve till evening not because I don't know what to eat oo but to gauge my money base on calculation .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What can a man do? We must keep the hustle real Behind every glory there must be a story

Keep it moving bro 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on finally becoming a man, thanks to HappyBoy for taking you here and on Noise! I've been a man for so long :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much maπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡. You are truly a man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lemme drop this comment before reading this article; what were you before? A woman? haha,,... now lemme go back up and read it.

Just as you are appreciating @happyboy, I also have him to thank for bringing me this amazing opportunity. On reading this article, I understand why you said you're now a man, truly you are. You do not need to depend on parent anymore; you can now take care of yourself. All thanks to read.cash and noise.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i am a boy before who depend on his parent for any little thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a man Favoured by God it sure feels good to be able to take care of yourself for a long period of time without depending on anybody. Nice one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my Gee. Thanks for accommodating me in your hostel, I appreciate it bro. God bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got you for life gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My friend is now a man now πŸ’ͺ the only thing that remain is to win your love heart. Hope you grabπŸ˜‰ ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i did not grab oooo,please let my love still be at her parent place, we will meet when the time comes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, you can check out this link and find out more about being positive especially with your decision making process. https://read.cash/@Sammy1/making-a-career-decision-your-choice-c1206dce Meanwhile I value and respect your decision and desire of fathering your kids in the right ways you feel it's best for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gaftek the man. Thank God for readcash and noisecash. And also @Happyboy for introducing you to the platform. By the way, I'm also a man nowπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…na man I be. Thank God you are a man now too, leave that boyhood πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha...that's right bro. It happens just that way to all men especially when the realize that it's about time they become a man. Yes! I can see the hunger and the drive and zeal you have already in becoming a father who would tend his kids in the right father approach. Hmmmn!...keep that up bro! I love yours decision so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear,I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome bro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago