Note to myself

25 53
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

This is @Jumper-01 writing yesterday and I fell in love with the title and I felt I should jump on it, this is my humble entering ;

Note to myself, I am someone who values self-discipline and the feeling of accomplishment. I want to write something down. I am someone who wants to do things that I'm afraid to do. I'm someone who does things despite the fear. I'm someone who writes, who writes for me and for you, and for anyone who believes that their voice matters, because ours does. I'm someone who's okay with being wrong, because sometimes mistakes lead to the greatest things.

So keep moving forward, remember what you are aiming for, enjoy the fact that you're not there yet. And remember that getting there depends on your own actions. It will require some sacrifice and discipline.

Note to myself - I am someone who values the mental and spiritual discipline of writing and reading. The value of writing down goals, plans, and feedback cannot be underestimated. And for me, the value of recording this motivation through journaling and online private communities adds real value. These past few years, I have been so busy with day to day life and work that I let this valuable habit slip away. This year I am making it a priority to sit down and write out some thoughts, recommit to things I want to work on, and get clear on goals. This also includes writing a post like this every month as a way of focusing on my goals and plans for the year.

I am someone who values hard work, discipline, and preparation. I like to work hard and I like to play hard. I am someone who pushes myself every day to grow, learn and become a better version of myself. I am someone who is willing to do the things that no one else wants to do. I am also someone who likes to laugh and enjoy life. I am someone who thinks an "I'm sorry" and a smile is usually all you need to get in my good graces. I am someone who values honesty, integrity and loyalty above all else.

One day while reflecting on these qualities, it occurred to me that the best way to live these values is by being in a relationship with someone who shares these traits. So, I made an effort to date people that embody the same qualities as me; someone that also values hard work, discipline, and preparation.
Note to myself - I am someone who very often forgets the best moments in my life. Sometimes I don't even notice them until a few days later. I have to be more aware of my surroundings, my feelings, and appreciate my time here.
Sharing an experience can change people's lives. It has changed mine.

Note to myself - I am someone who values positivity and self improvement. I enjoy helping others find their personal spark and motivation. I want to be the positive light that glowed from the inside out, so that everyone else could see it too. I want to impact all of their lives like they have impacted mine.

The world is a better place with more helpful people

I am someone who values logic and reason, but I am also someone who cries very easily during certain kinds of music and poetry.

I am someone who loves to travel, and yet I am a person who refuses to get on a plane anymore. The feeling of being trapped in a metal tube 4000 meters up in the sky has not gotten any easier for me.
I am someone that is deeply frustrated by the lack of diversity in the tech industry and also feels powerless to do anything about it.

I am someone that is deeply curious about how I can help build a more just and equitable society, and yet sometimes I feel like there’s nothing meaningful that I can do about it.

I am someone that is rational and logical about most things, but when it comes to my emotions, I can be quite irrational.
I am someone who believes that we are all capable of doing better in our relationships with one another

Note to myself - I am someone who values motivation. I am someone who tries to live a healthy lifestyle. I am someone who likes to help people. Motivation is what drives me and what I try to help others become more motivated.

I am not a person who can be easily overlooked or discounted. I am worth a lot, and if you underestimate me, it will be your loss, not mine.
Note to myself - I am someone who values motivation. Motivating others to follow their dreams and helping others act upon their goals is something I love doing.
You may not have realized it yet, but I'm correct when I say that you're here in order to motivate yourself and those around you.
I'm asking you to change the way you see yourself, so that you can change the world.
And if you don't feel like your actions have an effect on the world, then know that your inaction has an effect on you.

To feel like you're doing as much as you can do, as much as you should do, as much as you want to do.
Note to myself - I am someone who values the subtle. I cherish small acts of kindness, and I am moved by the beauty that exists in the world. These five things are reminders to keep me grounded, to keep me focused on what truly matters, and to encouragege me to be the person that I want to be.

I think I have been able to make justice to this entry by writing to myself and saying the necessary things I need to improve on. Feel free to join the prompt by tagging jumper01 like I did.

Thanks for reading, God bless.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

21st December 2021.

25
$ 6.25
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.05 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 15
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

This is great. " I am sorry" and " thank you" are two important words to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing, I think I'll write that like too hehehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No problem, I will be expecting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem, I will be expecting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to make some Self-improvement because it would help enhance strengths, improve mental health, and even heal relationships 😌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good, i am happy you want to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing and writing, I think I will jump on the challenge too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will be on the look out for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These awesome I think me and you will share the note . It really describe who you are . ❤️❤️💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lols, you want to share my note with me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I learned so much from you, you really have an amazing personality and perception in life. Aside from that, I learned a lot from here too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really Amazing, just stick into your goal and you will achieve all of it. Rooting for you My Gee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's the biography of you. I like that one. You are a positive minded person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bottom line, you're someone who's awesome! These are really awesome qualities gaftek Keep bring real, to yourself and to the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for all the compliment dear, I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is really nice and good I didn’t regret reading it. I hope with all you’ve list here you will always come back to read it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If life forces you to change, your mission for today is accomplished. Therefore, it is time to strive for new heights. If one has made a promise to change life, one must accept all the terms of the game without fear of loss or mistakes. I respect your promises

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay this is actually wonderfully outstanding I feel like your article should be the original. Wow you burst my brain nice one …👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this write up and I believe you will always check back on this article to remind you of the note you wrote to yourself?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you ma, I am happy you love it. I will surely get back to it to motivate myself whenever I am down

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The image though🤣 .Too much swag. Nice one bro

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Swag plenty for body😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago