My Saturday outing

23 40
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Lead image source

As we all know ad have been informed about 18th September being my birthday and how I described what I wanted for gift and all, I also to everyone about the date that was cancelled and how another plan came up and took to it. I finished my exam on Friday and immediately the plan to go watch a movie in the cinema on my birthday with my friends came through my mind and I told them about it and they buy the idea. We already plan to play football early morning Saturday before we go back to the hostel and rest and also prepare for the outing because we haven't picked the movie we will watch when we get there. Unfortunately, the football match didn't hold and I searched for the movie to watch in the cinema and the time to go. I tried picking evening time but my friends did it will be too late that we should go early, so we picked the one with time 3:10 pm and the title of the movie is SHANG CHI AND THE LEGEND OF TEN RINGS.

https://www.google.com/search?q=shang+chi&client=ms-android-samsung-gj-rev1&prmd=nvix&sxsrf=AOaemvJHMD1ktBdjQ82qt5FvVlMZrbExTQ:1632109423102&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjtx5ez0YzzAhXE8OAKHW6zBSoQ_AUoA3oECAIQAw&biw=412&bih=757&dpr=1.75#imgrc=iPKP3jVtHbEu8M

The movie was so interesting and it has some kind of funny moment in it where you will laugh. I don't know if I should tell you about the movie or not, don't let me spoil the film for many that haven't watch it so I will only do a briefing.

There is this man who luckily finds the rings as you can see in the picture above, the rings contain powers that can't be conquered by any. He used the power to conquer many cities the way he wanted and it got to some point that pride entered and mix the power with wickedness. He married a powerful lady too and they both promised each other not to use their power for any possession of land or city anymore, they gave birth to two kids, a boy and a girl, unfortunately, the wife died as a result of the man past deeds. Those who he has done wicked to in the past came back at him but didn't do anything because of his promise to his wife. He later avenges his wife but also wishes to invade his wife city to capture them and possess the land because of intoxication of the power he has moreover it was only the wife that could conquer him so he thought he should invade the land and rule it in order to have that same power. He tried his best but he was not able to, why? His son and daughter stopped him in conjunction with their mother Aunt and family.

Let me stop here, we all need to watch and see. The movie was interesting. It cost us $6 each to watch the movie and we are four in numbers that is $24 and the bills were on me, thank God for readcash over my life. They gave us popcorn and drinks before entering the movie hall. After watching the movie, we played games and left for our hostel. I didn't follow them to the hostel because of the cake I told a friend to do for me. I went straight to the person place and carry the cake to share it with my friends along with drinks.

The receipt of the ticket at the cinema

I got to the hostel around 7 pm and we both share the cakes and drinks and we dance to some music, that was how my birthday was fully spent with my friends. I enjoyed that day because I started receiving BCH gifts from friends on here right in the morning till night, my joy knew no bounds and it got me shedding tears of joy for the kind of people that surround me.

A big thank you to everyone who took their time out of their busy schedule to wish me a birthday through calls, messages and WhatsApp status, thanks for the numerous gift. I appreciate them and I pray God will always remember you all for good and blessings in Jesus name. One love for everyone πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

Thanks for reading and God bless. I will start writing my normal writings from tomorrow. Stay safe everyone.

20th September 2021.

17
$ 5.66
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Happy happy birthday to you, my dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much ma,I appreciate itπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday! It seems you enjoyed your day with your friends. I love the main actor in that film, Donnie Yen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I really enjoyed myself. Thanks for the wishes ma,I appreciate it. The main actor was good for real,he really acted it well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you enjoyed your day :) I may need to check that movie :D Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww I'll better watch this movie tooo😍😍 thanks for recommending this. Bdw Belated Happy Birthday πŸŽ‚. The movie is indeed worth the price.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear,I appreciate it. Is good you watch it, don't let people narrate it to youπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahaha yes it is! I will let anyone spoil meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday! I hope you enjoyed going out with your friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma,I appreciate it. Yes,I really do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been wanting to watch Shang chi but I prefer to download and watch it on phone, but I haven't seen a 720p resolution yet. What a nice way to spend the weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it came out early september it can't be out early like that. You will need to wait till they do. Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure had a lot of fun seeing the movie. Unfortunately it's one of the many movies I wouldn't like to see in cinemas. It's not really a big movie for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro,well you might not see it big but it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro, I appreciate it so well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A belated happy birthday to you, that's a great day to celebrate birthday even though it's late but still. I also want to watch that movie shang-chi because it has a high rating reviews. And so I didn't read the plot of the story you written. So that I won't get spoiled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… you don't want me to spoil it for you right ? Is good like that. Thanks for the wishes,I appreciate it dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First off... Happy birthday! Second... you can watch a movie in a movie house! You guys are free! Wow!

I think I am going to watch that .. I don't know how or where though. hmmm ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the birthday wishes. Yes we can,we are not restricted anymore from any gathering. You need to watch it cos it is really interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh happy happy birthday to you, belated. You have a great day, and you really shared your blessings to them. I pray you for more success, have a more blessed days to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear, I appreciate it. Amen and you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago