My cup of Tea

24 49
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

You are still wondering why I haven't published my article yet? You should have just given me a call or text me but you don't have my number, right? Adeyemi Tekelu is my telegram handle, so you can reach out to me there to know what happens or just to check up on me. Anyways, I was having backache throughout yesterday and I couldn't do anything because of the pain, I was not able to sleep well because of the pain. I don't know what caused it, I just started feeling the pain at midnight till the morning and it lasted till evening. I could not write my article, I couldn't make noise on noisecash as well.

My post on noisecash about the pain I was going through

It was when I couldn't bear the pain again that I decided to go to a nearby pharmacy beside the hostel that I was staying in to get what I can use for it. I was not expecting them to give me drugs though because it won't allow me to stay awake throughout the night to read so I was praying in my mind that they should not give me drugs. Luckily for me, when I got there and I explained my condition to them, I was given a balm or let me say cream to apply to the spot where I was feeling the pain and it cost me #1000 ( $2). I didn't have up to the amount with me cos I wasn't expecting something that costly but I was shocked by the price and had no other way to pay than to transfer the money to them. I did the transfer and I left for my hostel to go and check out the cream I bought.

The cream I was given in the pharmacy

When I got to the hostel, I, first of all, went to have my shower so I will be able to apply the cream on a fresh body πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡. After the shower, I tried convincing my friends to help me with the cream because my hands can't touch my entire back for the application of the cream but they all refused, why? The first one said he has used a cream like that before that has reacted with his skin and he was hurt with it and the second one said he doesn't know how to massage one's body, at the end I had to do it myself. The attitude both of them portray is what I have assumed to be " THAT'S MY CUP OF TEA" meaning I am the one having my back pain so, I should sort myself out ( I was just joking ooo, they are not like that). I did the best I can and hope it worked. I was relieved truly after several minutes and I was really happy so I changed my mind to go for overnight reading. Unfortunately for me, the pain came back and I kept wondering why the pain did. Is it because I didn't rest after applying the cream? Or is it because my hand couldn't touch all the back area very well? Or what must be wrong? After series of questions, I concluded that maybe because I didn't rest after applying the cream. I will surely apply the cream before I sleep when I get back from the overnight reading to know maybe because I didn't rest after applying is the reason for the pain.

Apart from the fact that I was having pain today, I won't be able to drop articles like before or read people articles like that but I will try as much as possible to tip every article and thumb it up and also give a reply to comments under the article that I am able to write. Few days to my exam is no longer two weeks before my exam again and I still have a lot to cover, so because of that, I won't be that active and again I don't want my account to be spammed so I will have to plan myself very well about this.

The cream worked cos I woke up now and I didn't feel any pain in my back. I am so happy right now and I need to give kudos to the producer of the product. I have been telling you all about what has been happening too recently, I hope I am not boring you guys with my daily activities articles? Don't be angry with me, I am just clueless about what to write about recently because of the exam, I promise to come back strong after the exam, I love you allπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° and thanks for understanding.

Lead image source

Byeee for now😍😍😍.

7th September 2021.

14
$ 6.01
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Just take care of your self always. Don't get so much hardworks that make you sick. Anyway your doing great? If it is yes, Thanks God. ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn,thank you ma. I am doing really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God your are ok now and as for your article even the great writers too do feel the way you are feeling "nothing to write" but don't worry you will soon have something to write

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn,thank you ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust my friends, if it's them I tell to help rub cream on my back, they will tell me that they are not gay and I should go look for a girl to do it πŸ˜‚

Thank God your back pained had stopped, it might be due to a bad sleeping posture or maybe the way you sat down in class.

I wish you goodluck in your exams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when we are having pains, it may be as a result.of the hard work we have been doing, but after resting, it will come out to be successful.

Taking drugs is not the end but resting after taking it is the best that can settles your sickness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right but presently no time to rest cos of exam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I have that Deep Heat too! 😁 You look after yourself dear. And all the best of luck for your exams! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow,you also have itπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… good to hear that. Amen,thank you maπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to read you are feeling better and that the pain went away already. That product is awesome indeed. I usually use a hot water bag to ease my back pain :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try that hot water bag method too,it should work, I believe. Thank you maπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you that the pain is gone. I should have some of that cream :D Anyways, focus on your studies. Best of luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen,thank you sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well quick so that you will be able to assimilate in your exams. Success dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dearπŸ₯°πŸ₯°. Amen ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your back pain goes away completely. And good luck with your exams!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo, thank you ma πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try also a hot compress, my friend. I too, have terrible back pains. Please feel better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you maπŸ₯°πŸ₯° I will try that also. I hope you now feel better ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Gaf! I am going to rest early tonight too :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that, you are welcome maπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that you are feeling better now. Maybe, it's a sign of aging? Haha just kidding. I sometimes experience backpain too because of my scoliosis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…aging? No oooo, thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago