Mr A application might not work for you, watch out.

16 53
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Let me start by asking this question, the fact that you can read and understand within few minutes, does that mean every other person can also do so?

Is a very obvious answer with a capital NO because we all are not the same. Everybody seems not to understand and most times we compare ourselves with others which is very wrong. What others are doing shouldn't be seen as a way to do exactly like them but as a way to discover ourselves and do our style. What am I trying to say? What works for Mr A might not work for Mr B.

Do you mean you still don't understand what am saying? Let me expatiate further so that we can understand.

The aspect of marriage;

For instance

If something happens in a family of Mr A and this causes a serious dispute in their family that it leads to the breaking of their home. And the solution they used for the reconciliation of their home is paracetamol. This same issue happens to Mr B family and because he has heard about the issue of Mr A family and knew they used paracetamol for it and it worked out. If he tries to used paracetamol for his own home too, I can assure you that it might not work out instead it will only be worst in their case. It might be panadol that will work for his family, so we shouldn't do what others are doing all in the name that it worked for them.

Find out what works for you and not for others

The aspect of courses for students;

For instance

Many students like to do follow follow, permit me to use that word. It means they like to follow their friends in whatsoever they are doing but in the end, it doesn't work for them. For example, lady A chose medicine as a course to study and lady B decide to choose the same course because they are friends whereas lady B knows her ability that she doesn't study much like her friend but she believes she will do exactly like her friend like if she is reading she will do same at the same time and all other things. At the of the semester's lady A passed very well while lady B didn't pass, why? But they both read together. Yes, but that doesn't matter, when lady A was reading she could understand all at once without going back to it at all but lady B didn't know about that, she only read when lady A was reading without going back to read again.

What works for lady A didn't work for Lady B, stop copying others.

What brought about this?

We had an online class this evening on a particular course and the man said we would have another class this evening ( although I didn't hear the part of another class in the evening ). So this evening I went to do some laundry and I was not online for those hours. When I was done, I came online to see a lot of messages on WhatsApp and I discovered the class was going on. I decide not to join the class, why?

  • The lecturer keeps having classes every day forgetting the fact that we have other courses to do.

  • He kept sending countless pdf without considering that we have other courses to read to, we are not a robot. Just a few days to exam, whereas we have been telling him from the beginning of semester to please share us materials but he didn't answer.

Where am I driving to?

After the zoom class, someone was still asking for materials about what he taught us after we have jotted a lot of notes from the class. I was very angry because we have countless materials to read from, so I asked the guy and said " can't you just chill and stop asking for materials because the ones we have already we haven't touched them not to talk of new ones ". He replied and said, " if the man sends materials that I shouldn't download".

I smiled within and just shook my head because if I was beside him and he replied like that I might end up beating him up because I was seriously angry. We are not robots, because you can read for hours doesn't mean everybody can. We should be considerate sometimes but most of us are selfish and it shouldn't be.

Don't mind me, I cannot fight, I am only expressing how I felt at that timeπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, but the fact is we should always learn to consider other people when we are about to make some decisions because what works for us might not work for others.

What works for Mr A will not necessarily work for Mr B, so learn to discover what works for you and not copy what works for others. Know this and know peace.

Lead image is from google

Thanks for reading my nonsense this nightπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I am sorry I wrote about what happened today about my online class, I am really angry and tired of my school presently but I have not choice but to continue. Never give up is the anthem. I appreciate you all

Byeee for nowπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

24th August, 2021.

13
$ 4.32
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Typical of naija universities, frustration is in their motto. But as usual, aluta continua

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols, sure. Aluta continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely it is annoying. That statement from the guy makes others look unserious. I don't know why people choose to be cunny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very annoying, but then we just have to move on. Is for a short term,it will soon be over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice,,i def can relate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same on what happened in our class. You are already irritated on how it was conducted, then another classmate or teacher makes it worst. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is so annoying but I just have to be calm πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, one of our frustrations in life, that some people always think that what works for them works for everybody. And I can feel your 'rage' to that classmate of yours haha. I bet you're feeling a lot better now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,I am better now thanks ma.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how you feel, just take it easy it easy, you'd graduate before you even know it. I used to feel that way as a student too. Lots of materials and notes with limited time and space to study.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro ,I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sire. What level now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

300

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Told you...you'd soon be through. What course o? Engineering?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand lol. I could be him. 🀣🀣🀣 And sometimes I could be you. Oh well, it always depends on our mood the time it happens. I hope you're feeling good now. You have to recharge your spirit dear. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I can too but not the way he presented it. I am fine ma, thanks. How is Tia with her resumption to school and you too about the just concluded holiday fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago