Make your parent happy today.

22 57
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Lead image from unsplash

I don't know what to write to be sincere with you all, even though I have read articles from different writers yesterday especially that of @Greatwolfman about luck or fate, I promise to write on it but that won't be today cos I haven't made any research on it or sit to think about it and I don't want to use just my thinking alone. I will do that tomorrow because I have been very busy today with washing. The rain started heavily this morning and I decide to fetch some of it to our empty drums for water, immediately I entered the rain my body just adapts to it immediately and I felt like washing clothes to make good use of the rain. I washed all the dirty clothes at home, the clothes include my senior brother and two junior brothers ( cousins ) staying with us and also my mom and dad clothes, I washed till my hands started peeling but luckily for me I have finished washing before I start to feel the pain. I was able to fill the drums and make good use of the rain before it stops raining. The rain stopped while I was still washing and the water I fetched was the one I used all through. My mom went to her marketplace in the morning and now that she is back she noticed that I have washed all the clothes, she was so happy cos she was still thinking of how we will sort out the dirty clothes maybe we will call the laundry people or we will share the clothes among each other including my brothers and wash them but there was no need any longer since I have done that.

She was so happy that she said she will prepare one of the best meals this afternoon and at night because of what I did. What is she trying to prepare? You want to know right? She said she will prepare vegetables with melon ( egusi elefo) with assorted cow skin ( ponmo ) and fish. We will eat it with rice this afternoon and with eba this night. She knew I love vegetables especially this one with melon and that's the best way she can repay what I did today. Let me tell you something today that you shouldn't forget, please always remember them and what is that thing? We all know how valuable our parent is, so I shouldn't start explaining how that come into place but do we make them happy?

Always make your parent happy because by this alone is your way can be prosperous. If our parent uses their mouth to cut kola nut for us, we might choose not to eat it but if they use their mouth to say a prayer to us we should not hesitate to say a bigger AMEN because their prayer will go a long way in our life. It was this same morning I posted it on noisecash that I have always believed strongly in my parent prayer cos it has worked for me countless times, it serves as a backup for me for days those days that I am not able to pray due to one thing or the other.

My post on noisecash

Their prayer is what we should always look for and the best way to get it is to make them happy, do what will make them happy and pray for you. It is so painful these days when I see young guys of my age doing something terrible to their parents and they allow their parents to cry and curse them and they will still be making jest of them cos they don't know the gravity of what they have done and the consequences of those curses. Curses are quick to activate while prayer might take a longer time to activate but in the end, it will surely be activated.

Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
My sponsors have got the right paracetamol for your headaches, check out their wonderful articles.

Look for the favour of your parent today and allow them to pray for you but you have to make them happy with you first before you can have entitlement to that. If you are that person that doesn't value your parent, please change today and start to see their value today cos without their prayer your possibility of making it is low or let me say is not known and if you are the one that has been making them happy, I will advise you continue to do that and never relent nor give up because it pays and it is profitable.

You might think their prayer has not been answering over you but they are somewhere where they are accumulating, to sum up to a greater surprise for you and by the times it shows up, you won't believe it and people around you will be heavily envious of you.

NB: Do something surprising to your parent today and wait for the prosperous prayer they will shower unto you today. Their prayer is our ladder to success, know this and know peace ✌️.

Thanks for reading, God bless you all.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

24th September 2021.

14
$ 5.32
$ 4.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 8
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Lucky those who still have both parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😞😞am sorry about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Though they are parents who aren't showy but they really cared and they pray for us silently. They want us their children to be successful and to have a good life. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they do, thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parents prayers can be regard to as catalysts at times, and the more we respect and make them happy the more their hearts keep praying for us Parents prayer is very important in our lives we should always try to receive blessings from our parents, by taking good care of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very valid. It takes being intentional to do things for them, because most times we have been on the recieving end. But you have to learn to serve and surprise them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my brother, we should learn to surprise them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They do their best to make us happy so it is only proper that we also make them happy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have a mom now and I know we are always part of her prayers. I wish I am a good daughter, or a bestt one for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, sorry to hear that but all the same she still means a lot to you. You will surely be the best for her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure if I am the best, I am always the Supporting Lead, I never became the best. But I continue to do what is best for everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents prayers are important to us When parents pray with their children, they are not only teaching them how to pray but also modeling and emphasizing the importance of prayer in the hopes that their children will begin a practice of private prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my brother, they also teach us to do the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing to do what your parents want. Make them happy and they will surely pray for you wholeheartedly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really a good thing we all should cultivate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish more people knew that what one does for one's parents is returned in blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many don't know and this is part of what pains me most. Thanks for the upvote ma,I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray God continue to bless our parents. They mean a lot to us and we should never take them for granted

I really love the fact that you made her happy. I am sure you didn’t make her happy alone but you made yourself happy because you saw her smile πŸ˜ƒ

Please don’t eat the eba finish and remember you have a friend here who would love to join

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly I make myself happy too cos her happiness is my happiness. There is no problem about the eba, just be punctual when am about to eatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is unfair πŸ˜‚ I am already smelling the aroma of the soup 🍲 Enjoy your day friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago