Lord,I am sorry.

6 41
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I know I am human born with a sinful flesh, born into the midst of the wicked soul. I know I don't deserve your love in the first place but then in your infinite mercy, you still draw me closer to you and took care of me, what a wonderful God that you are.

From unsplash

Sometimes I wonder why you showed me this great love with a lot of questions that have occupied my heart, here are they;

  • Is it because I go to church? The fact that I go to church doesn't make me a Saint or holier than others. It doesn't even show up to 1% of my holiness at all. The church I said went to myself was I fully concentrated throughout the services? No. You just decide to show me this great love or I still don't understand and that's the reason for the next question.

  • Is it because I am a worker? I don't think is because of this also because so many workers are doing far better than I do but still yet they are on the sick bed and many are being faced with spiritual attack but mine was never like that. This love is much and I appreciate but I am still doubting that is not the reason and this led to another question.

  • Is it because my parent is serving you? I do hear that the faith of one's parent does not save a child and this I have known and have been hearing for a long time but I think theirs has saved me so many times. Their prayers and blessings are always with me and I enjoyed it, but can this be this reason? I wasn't satisfied and this leads to another question.

  • Is it because I do sing your praises and I worship you? I don't even think I can sing so well not to now talk of having that sweet melodious voice to sing well. So many choristers have I seen with sweet voices that are dead and some on the hospital bed crying for mercy from you but all these were never my portion, you still kept me alive in good health and good wealth. You favoured me and my family till this present moment.

If I keep asking myself questions on why God has squarely faced me to bless me and my family I will have to continue for ages because I will never see reasons. God favour is neither based on any of the reasons I have talked about earlier nor base on that your reason that you might think is genuine. There is no reason at all, it's just God in his infinite mercy that he has wished to favour me.

The same thing applies to you, you have no reasons of your own, it's just God in his infinite mercy that he has kept you alive. Many of your mates also prayed as you did, they can sing better than you do, dress well than you do, talk well than you do, dance well to worship him than you do and so many things than you do but they are no more yet you are alive.

With all these, you still take the favours for granted and abuse them but the grace of the lord is in abundance for all.

Lord, I am using this medium to tell you that I appreciate all your doings, all your blessings, all your favour, all your mercy, all your love and sacrifices for me.

From google

Forgive me for all the times that I have underrated your faithful works over my life and family, for all the time I have said nonsense to your holy name just because of what I was passing through, all the time I pretended to love you but I never did, all the time I abandoned you for days and never remember I have you as my father. I am deeply sorry, wash me cleanse with your holy blood and make me whole again.

Do this also in your quiet time, talk to your maker telling him you are sorry for everything because we don't have excuses at all. Our excuses are like a filthy rag before him and so we should go before him without excuses.

Settle your dispute with God today to know peace.

Know this and know peace ✌✌✌.

Thanks for reading, God bless you all.

Special thanks to @HappyBoy for the new sponsorship,I appreciate it and I am glad to be using his new avatar as his sponsorship identification 😇😇😇.

Lead image is from google.

Byee for now😘😘😘

5th August, 2021.

6
$ 1.27
$ 1.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @QueenRay
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

His love is beyond measure. We should continually praise Him and humble ourselves to Him for He is merciful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,he really do love us. Thanks for reading sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just know God is love and it's because of that love that we are saved and can call ourselves children of God. It's such an amazing feeling knowing you're loved by God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have spoken well. God is love, and the feelings that he love us is on a different level. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good bruhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago