I am not lazy, it's my mood

11 60
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Lead image from unsplash

Different articles have been flying here and there about laziness and I must say I have enjoyed reading it all. This is a prompt by ma'am @JonicaBradley and this is is my entry too on it, remain blessed as you read in Jesus name. Less I forget Happy Sunday to you all, have a blessed week ahead.

Like I replied to @Princessbusayo article on laziness, I said that everyone is lazy, it only depends on us if we allow it stays in us. What do I mean by this? It is expected of us to feel tired after a long day at work and when we reach home we couldn't do anything other than to sleep, we even find it very hard to prepare the food we will eat, some will sleep like that while some will manage to get food at a restaurant instead of cooking, can we call that laziness? No, a very big no to that, at that time, we are only being tired but that doesn't mean we are lazy.

The screenshot of my comment and her reply

Tiredness differs from laziness but you can't be tired when you did not do anything. Why did I say this, many hide under this word always, they will keep saying I am tired when they say do this, do that, I am tired. For every little thing, they will keep saying I am tired whereas they didn't do anything, they are being lazy on this note. There is a popular saying that "no food for lazy man", a man that refuses to work should not eat, this is right and I support this.

Why all this my rant since the beginning? I only want to clarify to people that laziness is different from being tired. Now to the title of my article, I am not lazy, it's my mood, my mom and dad can vouch for me that I am a hardworking boy but most times I feel like not working and they understand me. They are some mood that I will feel like working the whole day and I won't get tired but there are some days that I will not feel like working at all, this doesn't mean I am lazy, it's my mood.

I can remember when I was expecting my result for the diploma programme that I did then, I have seen different people result how they failed but I haven't seen mine. I became very scared and my mood changed immediately, my mom was calling me to run an errand for her, I told her I can't go ma that I am not in the mood, she started saying all sort of words by calling me a lazy boy. I have been running an errand for her since morning and I never complained but immediately those result messages came in I couldn't help it than to have a change in the mood, am I being lazy? No, it's my mood.

After some hours, I saw my result and it was great, I was very happy that I started running errands for her. She will call me once and I will answer her more than three times, she was surprised about the sudden change again and I told her about the result. She was happy and discover it was because I was scared earlier that made me refused to go on errands for her.

Many times, I work base on mood and my mom knows me for that. There are some days, I will be in the mood to wash for her and I will do that freely without her telling me anything but on days that I am not in the mood, she understands and she will do her chores by herself without complaining about me. I only make sure I am always in the mood to work so that they won't tag me as a lazy somebody or so that I won't turn out to be a lazy person by that attitude.

This is where I will put a full stop to this, thanks for reading and God bless. Don't forget to thumb up if you find it very interesting.

You can also join this prompt by following the rules in the screenshot below;

Byee for nowπŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

17th October 2021.

11
$ 4.94
$ 4.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
+ 3
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Person like me that don't use to tell my mood to anyone, my siblings still thinks I'm lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sound too much like my son, saying you do the chores and help your mom depending on your mood, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… but am trying to change now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness comes from mind. If you think your tired then it will reflect to you'rewhole system. It's a psychological thinking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one you see you and freedom should stop criticizing me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😜😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You're funny sha. You work based on mood. What if you had mood swing before Babalola exam, will you be lazyπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I will try to put myself in the mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😹😹😹😹normal when it comes to exams your moods don’t matter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago