Good Friday

13 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I don't know if it's a good Friday they call it in your place too but here it's what we call it, Like we all know the reason for this season and particularly the reason why we call it Good Friday here. It's on a day like this our saviour, the Lord Jesus Christ was nailed on the cross and crucified because of our sins. I know today isn't Friday any longer but I have to write about when I couldn't finish it yesterday cos I was busy and I went to a vigil last night in our church for the Good Friday programme. I had it in mind to complete it yesterday but my body couldn't, sorry about this though, happy reading.

Just like my pastor said one time in a season like this that it shouldn't be referred to as a good Friday but as a sad Friday cos it was a bitter and sad day for Christ Jesus, he was chastised and spat on for our sake. He was seriously beaten for our sake, despite all these, he never changes his words that he can no longer do it.

He came to die and pay for our sin, no one else can do it apart from him. He was meek and humble throughout all the beatings and never said any word to those punishing him, what a saviour he is. He never sends down fire to consume those that are punishing him despite he is God and can do anything, what a saviour he is. It's truly a sad day for him and us all cos someone died to take away our sin, we all would have been punished and died for it but he did in replace for us, what a loving God.

It's a day we all need to sit and think of the suffering he underwent for us so as to come back to our senses and change from our evil ways. Change all our bad attitudes and turn a new leaf cos his death shouldn't go in vain over our life. Many will still celebrate all this in a beer parlour, hotel with someone's else wife, club etc which is wrong and bad.

It's a day our saviour died for God's sake, why should it be celebrated that way? It's a moody day cos of his pains and suffering and it's a happy day cos our sin was carried away by him. We need to screen our life during this period to know if we are on the right path or not and after that we should work toward walking in the right way.

I know this write up is short but I need to do it this way before the time finally runs out cos tomorrow is Easter Sunday already, the day our Lord Jesus rose from death. I appreciate your time in reading this, so I will put a full stop here by wishing us all Happy Easter in advance, have a joy-filled Sunday in Jesus' name.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

14
$ 1.90
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Here for us, Friday is our most blessed day and on this day we all Muslims gathered at the mosque and pray to the Almighty together. Btw, Happy Easter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not sure why it is called Good Friday. I think because Christ died for us. Happy Easter!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, he came to die for our sins. No one else could go through the things he went through, to the extent of dying for our sins. It's Sunday already. Happy Easter Sunday to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Easter gaftek, shey make we come chop rice tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great Easter! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sir and you too🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Holy week is a time of prayer not of attending any party having eating too much with wine. That's not the essence of the good Friday then.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many don't know this and I pray they know this before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Easter Sunday in advance

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to you my dear🥰, tell me where location dey tomorrow ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to even ask for location from you sef😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅but I first you, answer me ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The location is your house, boss😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago