Gold digger

12 55
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Mom: try her number again and see if she is going to pick.

Me: I have tried it many times, she isn't picking at all.

Mom: what must have happened that she isn't picking? Hmmm, is it what I am thinking.

Me: what are you thinking mom?

How it all started;

We started our friendship when I was in year 4, she was in year 3 then. I met her at the ATM stand where we were in the queue to withdraw money, her atm card fell from her hand and I assisted her in picking it up and that was how our conversation started. When I withdrew my money, I waited for her to do likewise, when she was done I walk up to her and started the conversation again. We talked at length and we exchange contact that same minutes before we depart. I told her I will like our conversation to continue over the phone and she bought the idea too.

I texted her that same night on WhatsApp and she replied eagerly too. It was as if she has been waiting for me to message her, she replies to every of my message immediately after they got delivered to her DM, that night was so special for me. We talked about our exes and talk about love life in general, it was so sweet.

We went wild that night and it all ended great. As the calm guy that I am, I didn't rush it, it took me weeks before I decided to ask her out on a date. We went out on a date, we met in a restaurant and that was the second time I will see her physically even though I do see her through a video call on WhatsApp. I was so eager to see her to the point that everything I did that morning was in a rush. Finally, I met her and we talked at length, we ate and dine together. It was after we did all these that I asked her out and she accepted.

It was the happiest day of my life, it was that day I knew I am free from the chain of loneliness. I couldn't sleep that night just like the first day that I met her. The happiness was all over me and my mom could notice that too. We chatted till the next day without sleeping till the daybreak, the love was intoxicating both of us but I never knew she was doing all that to deceive me.

She has gone to make some research about and discovered I am from a wealthy home, no wonder she was always asking me to take her to my house but I refused cos it was too early to do that. She never allows me to see the traces of her pretending, she kept doing all things at the right time without any fault. She was too innocent and I didn't know at all.

She has a real boyfriend which they both planned to dupe me and I didn't know. We dated for three years and we planned to go into a marriage which she was happy about it. That's one of the things she needs left to complete her purpose with me. We already shared a lot of things together, she has collected a lot of money from me for the preparation of the wedding without me knowing her plan.

The love I shared with her was nothing to be compared with, I satisfied her with everything but she was a gold digger. She took all my money and left with her boyfriend to travel abroad. All the money she collected from me for the wedding preparation was been used to process her and her boyfriend visa to travel out.

This led to the first conversation that transpired between me and my mom. I was trying to reach her line but it wasn't going. She has run away with her boyfriend to board their plane. Thank God for my dad friend son who happens to be my friend that works at the airport. He was at work that day of my wedding, he has the plan to close early at work and attend my wedding. He had my wedding invitation card already and my girlfriend picture was on it, that was how she saw my girlfriend at the airport with a guy trying to board the next flight and he knew from there that something was wrong.

He called me immediately he saw them and I told him to stop them from boarding the flight. He did exactly what I asked him to do. My parents and I left immediately for the airport with the police involved in it. They arrested them and that was how it was clearly shown to me that she was a GOLD DIGGER, one who fell in love with a person all because of the money such a person has.

My advice for everyone is that, let's do our discovery about the particular person we are entering a relationship with because many do pretend to love which they are not, they are just after the material things that we can offer to them.

Thanks for reading and God bless you all.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

21st January 2022.

23
$ 6.37
$ 5.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 11
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I wrote a reply to this yesterday but my internet bombed out on me. So I'm doing it again now...I read through it and kept hoping to read "this is just a fictional story". People are really heartless - the good news is that at least the relationship is over and he can heal his heart now and find someone who really loves him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The girl is such a heartless person one must be careful of girls especially when you meet them outside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is very heartless, she doesn't think about the future at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say love is blind, this is a typical example of that word. Thnk God she was arrested but the shame she dished out that day is something else. Imagine! On the wedding day!🤦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She brought a big disgrace to the guy and the family, including her own family too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be careful for the sake of ourself 🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It wasn't my story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretending that's what they usually do, they pretend to love you but it's all about money after all. We should be more extra careful when we allow someone to enter our life

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We need to be careful of who we choose as our partner, we need serious patience to do that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that for real? I would definitely slap those people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Things like these are the reasons I'd always be careful while selecting a partner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's very good and advisable to wait patiently and not be rushed to be in a relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago