Don't wish me bad

37 72
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Made by me with pixellab

While I was reading my friend article @Jumper-01 this morning, the title of this article popped up from my mind because I could grab what he trying to say there and also feel there is more to it. The title of the article says we should leave places better than we found them, he is trying to tell us that wherever we may find ourselves, we should try to make an impact on people there be it a romantic relationship or friendship. In his write up, he made mention of a statement which goes thus, " if you leave, you will never find a person who is better than me".

This statement must have been heard very well especially for those who have been involved in a romantic relationship before. It sounds like a curse to me or let me just conclude that it is a curse (I said to me personally), it might sound the same to you too to some extent but it is totally wrong to say so.

People who are betrayed or feel cheated on while in a relationship with someone and the relationship end up collapsing are those who do say such statements with the mindset that the person will never meet someone as good as they were. Hmm, why not say it the proper way by saying "if you leave me, you will never find someone like me", this statement is better, compared to the first one. Nobody can be like you but many people are better than you do, know this and know peace.

It's only when we are trying to motivate ourselves and proclaim to have self-love for ourselves, that's when we tell people that no person is better than us but deep down we know we aren't close to anything better. I am saying these from a romantic relationship aspect and I think it applies to other areas of life too.

Why all these my rants?

Many must have started saying my articles these days is more of me venting my anger out but I am only saying the truth πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. For instance, two lovers who are in a relationship, after so many months or years, break up occur and why the breakup? let's say the lady was the one that lead to the breakup by lacking in some things and the guy has kept repeating the same thing into her ears so as not to allow that to happen again but it still happens, and because of this the guy breaks up with her because he can no longer take it from her, truth be said the lady must be faithful and upright in all her ways, but why can't she try to be better in that aspect the guy kept nagging on before the break up happen?

Note the word better there. Ok, let's say is the guy that led to the breakup and the lady could no longer take it and she break up with the guy. The same questions go thus, why can't the guy try to be better in that aspect that the lady kept nagging on before the break-up happened?

All I tried to bring out from those instances is that why can't you be better and be the best in that relationship in order not to allow statements like "if you leave me, you will never find someone better than me". The guy who left you today for one reason or the other will surely get a lady who is better than you do, the lady who left you today will surely get a better guy who is better than you do.

The fact remains that only God does not have who we can compare with him nor better than him but we humans have a lot of replacement and a better spare part should in case we mess up with someone. Many will be crying bitterly whenever they are heartbroken and will say all sorts of weird things and negative things about the other person, it is bad, leave such person alone and never think anything good will never come across to him or her.

Don't wish them bad rather find your strength back and move on, look back to those things that might have caused the earlier breakup and work towards getting better.

I will only laugh if someone I have been in a friendship with come to me and tell me I will never see someone who is better than him or her because I know millions of people are outside there and are a million times better.

I am not talking out of anger πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I only felt we all should know this and have a change of mind towards cheap issues like this, I appreciate your time for reading this and I am sure you were able to grab one or two things from this.

Thanks to jumper-01 for this inspiration, God bless you.

Also, a big thanks to my latest sponsor @Oikawa, I really appreciate it. Also to HappyBoy and FarmGirl for the renewal of sponsorship, God bless you guys for me.

Remain blessed till I write again.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

16th November 2021.

17
$ 4.81
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 12
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Everyone is replaceable o, whether you are replaced with someone better or worse. Most people who say that just say it so they don't leave them and most relationships be it friendship or whatever requires good communication, some issues can be solved but they don't want to trash it out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rightly said, we can either be replaced with a better or worse person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has its place and every human fits somewhere. Not we can like everyone nor others will. So it's better to keep in our path. I enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, we all fit somewhere and is because we haven't reached that place, where we fit, is the reason for breakups

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be me sometimes. I agree that we should let our emotions be in troubled by the situations because we never know how far our emotion will go. Just have a space .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we really need the space to think straight about everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If one person is broken hearted, I think it will be difficult for that person to think good of the ones who hurt him or her. ...admit it or not, there's that kind of thought brought by ones anger... That's why moving on is never easy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know it isn't easy but we shouldn't have the mindset of wishing such a person bad, it is wrong. We should just leave the person to God hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, you're right!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who referred to your article as venting anger… that person deserves cane. You completely told the truth, seriously if you say you are better there are millions who are better^2 so when we act we just not allow pride set in and tell us things we ought not to hear.. if you don’t like a relationship be free to leave, and not add jara on top… Kudos to you on this topic, powerful message

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… the person need a cane for real. I am happy my boss understood my message. There are billions of better people out there and no one should attach such value oneself when situations like this happen. Thanks for the compliment my oga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are things that are not meant to stay. There will come a time that we meet someone who will love us for the way we are. They will love us wholeheartedly. Instead of saying "you will never find someone like me, why not say "if that's your decision, I havenot choice but totlet you go even if it hurts, I will try my best to move forward and be a better version of myself." If you are meant for each other, then destiny will find a way to cross your paths. ❀❀❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are correct, not all things we stay with us permanently, if it is meant to be, it will be. I am happy you understand this, thanks my gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's nothing wrong in stating or pointing out facts I think. It seems you know how to court a lady haha. But you are right though, we should not wish another human bad. It will bounce back, you know, karma works really well :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am only trying my best, I don't have ladies experience at all. Karma is real and we should be cautious of it. We just love on and we will see someone specially made for us who is better than such person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, you are playing innocent but I believe you know much about girls noh? Don't play with their hearts though using your words, lol! At least you know about karma haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ I am innocent ma, I will never play with any girls heart cause I know karma is real and exist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your point. But if this case happen to me, that someone will told me that I cannot find better than him. Then I will just say, "I really don't want to find better than you, I'll go for the best" hahha Just don't want to let down myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like your belief, that best is the right answer to give, I am glad you understand what I have explained so far. In fact you have given me another topic to write on this, I will do a review of this articleπŸ˜…πŸ˜…, thanks, I love youπŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries, love you too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AwwnπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ€­

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You were just saying nothing but facts . People don’t want to change their life so that things can get better instead at the end of the day they will start saying things like β€œnobody can love you like I do and all that. Thanks boss you really killed it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this attitude keeps their life stagnant and never move forward. Thanks for the compliment, I am learning from you boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention boss you did justice to this topic

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are welcome my oga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really painful na why dem go break my heart. Gaftek say the truth did you break any girl heart and she said that to you. Don't use levi article to cover up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…my hands are clean bro, I am not involved in any of this ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You always learn something new, and it is good to listen to new points of view and criteria, you are almost an expert in loveπŸ˜€πŸ’“

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, I only get to know all these from friends and what I heard and I put my own point of view in it. I haven't experience any of this love of a thing πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise, you will only know how you will react when you experience it firsthand. That is why we can never say, that I will never say or do, it cannot be judged from the outside, this applies in all spheres of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right but I think all this advice are what I will actually put in place. Thank you maπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny all this is. But it's the truth, a lot of people will just think that they are all and their ex can't do without them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That mentality needs to change πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always care about the reputation we leave behind any were we are or anywhere we have been to because it's our reputation that will speak for us after we've gone

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right on this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abi. Just love people regardless. Don't wish people bad because they left you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I swear, many do think otherwise when someone leaves them for another person

$ 0.00
2 years ago