Cry of the masses ( the poor class )

28 66
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

It is in my country you will see where students no longer have an interest in education because the education system is really bad and not encouraging. It is only the rich people children that are enjoying the system, they have made the poor children feel useless for taking part in education. They make it very hard to make education very easy for them to learn, the learning environment is not conducive to learn and I wonder how they can learn from there.

The so-called public school owned by the government are nothing to be compared to a prison. I am sorry to say this but that's the real truth and the real fact that every Nigerian know. I have once visited a public school and the class I entered has no fan and the seat allocated for students are not enough, so some students sat on the floor to learn where the weather was so hot. Tell me how all these students will be able to grab what the teachers are teaching them.

As if that's not enough, I went outside the school to do some survey and I saw that the roof of the school is already spoilt and opened, so I asked one of the students if rain doesn't disturb them when is falling and he said whenever rain is falling they cancel classes for the whole day because rain won't allow them to stay in the class. He said rain will be entering the classes and the teachers will have to stop the teaching and leave for their office. I was very sad hearing this and I really feel for them, is not that I am rich but then I thank God for my life that I didn't attend a public school both in my primary and secondary days. I have heard so many cases of bad events happening in public schools and I feel so unhappy.

Tattered roof a Nigerian public school
Another leaking roof of a Nigeria public school

All these make the masses lose interest in going into education and begin to look for money having the mindset that the reason why we go to school is to have money later in the future. The so-called graduate of various institutions in Nigeria has problems with employment. They spend years before they could seek a job and after seeing the job you will find out they are being paid with chicken change ( I.e a very small amount of money ). Many first-class graduates are unemployed and the one that is employed is being paid less. No wonder many have refused to go to school, they believe if they go and learn some handwork, they will be able to make money.

The rich people children attend private universities with school fees of over millions of naira per year and after graduating they have spaces for them in various companies waiting for them. They are employed immediately after their graduation and are being paid huge amounts of money. They got those offers through connections meaning they have got a parent who knows the influential people in the country and knows the president or governors. They make the masses ( the poor ) very useless with their certificates.

Why won't there be cybercrime ( the likes of yahoo guys )? Why won't there be a lot of kidnappings of rich children? Why won't there be murderers and armed robbery due to the poor educational system? The government have failed the people and the people also failed themselves. We can't all blame the government because they say charities begin at home if we all have trained our ward from homes, there won't be problems in the country. The people ruling us presently all came from a certain home and family, if they have been well trained they wouldn't have treated the masses like this.

The crying masses

It is only the rich that smile and laugh in my country while the masses cry every single day. No employment opportunities have lead to hunger and living under no roof, many have no house to stay in at all because they don't have work that will fetch them money. The cost of living is too high and the masses can't afford it. Prices of foodstuff are being inflated every day, the amount you get something from the market today is not the same amount you will get tomorrow, why is all this happening? Bad government. Our youth has to double his hustle to survive and to be able to be at the same stage with his fellow that is from the rich background or else he will have to be a slave under his/ her age mate.

Nigeria my country is no longer my country to many Nigerians, it is now their country because they don't want to have anything to do with the so-called name. Many Nigerians have started claiming another country because of the bad names and allegations on the name Nigeria. Let me put a stop here because if I say I should continue talking about my country I will have to keep writing till Jesus comes.

My advice for all Nigerians

  • Pray a prayer of blessing to the country whenever we wake up every day.

  • Work very hard and don't depend on the government.

Lead image and all other pictures are from Google with the browsing of Nigeria public school with tattered roof.

Thanks for sparing your time to read my article,I really appreciate it. God bless you all.

Byeee for now๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜.

13th August 2021.

18
$ 7.83
$ 7.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 9
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

The state of education in Nigeria is really disheartening. The youths are unemployed . The hope of every Nigerian youth is to leave the country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all are trying to leave becoz of the bad government, we really need prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm...this article is really touching. The poor are really going through alot which the government don't even care about. So many drop out student, many talented youth in the Nigeria but nobody to help, it makes the talent dies. Even the rich don't want the poor to grow. What a country๐Ÿ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True my brother, we should pray for God intervention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A cry for help indeed and I pray these day that God will intervene for us.....Nigeria is hard even in times like this the government don't want to listen well that was what we got for voting a person who dosent have his heart down for his people.

I need to join in this too because I'm really angry and frustrated about everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are not ready at all. All Nigerians are frustrated and we hope for changes. It will be nice if you join too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nawa oo When other people are talking about their countries in a good way, my own country is the opposite. May God have mercy on us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo, I wish my country too can be well-spoken about too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poverty is and will always be a part of Nigeria as long as the government is not changed. What we need is God's intervention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, is only God that can help us, the government are not ready to change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get speechless whenever I come across articles that have to do with Nigeria because the issues at hand are really frustrating.

I don't see any miracle happening, we all just need to stand up for ourselves that's all because expecting something from the government is like excepting an ant to give birth to a lion

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have rightly spoken,I didn't see any miracle too, we are only hoping for the best. Thanks for engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The situation in your country is not very different from mine. The youth in Venezuela have very few opportunities. It isn't for nothing that the UN considers Venezuelan migrations in recent years the largest displaced crisis after that of the Syrians. And the worst thing is that we can only pray that things will change one day. Let's hope for better days for our countries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, what we need now is prayer and we need to be our brother's keeper too. We shouldn't deny them of any help we can offer to any of them. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3-5 people can come together and build the places that look like a school in the pictures. Is the government doing this on purpose? Or is it because of limited resources?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I say on purpose I am not wrong and at the same time I am wrong. They must have allocated money to repair it to some people while those people squander the money but why didn't the government monitor the money and see if truly they have repair the roof. We also have rich people who can help but are not ready although many are trying their best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understood properly now. One of the biggest problems of underdeveloped and developing countries is people who are corrupt and chasing corruption. When the lack of control in his government is added, it happens to people who are financially inadequate as usual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, rightly said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel really sorry reading this and sighting those leaking school roofs make me sigh heavily. It is indeed such a lowly situation for students. I do hope and pray that better governance will lead your country and prosper it for all to have better days. It may sound far-fetched but who knows, one day, all will be well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was really sad too when I was typing it. I pray there is a change too very soon, I can't wait for all this suffering to end. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's saddening indeed... you're welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm.... The poor are truly suffering while the rich are getting richer everyday. The fact remains that, the government are not ready to do things to the way of the poor, but are ready to siphon the country's money for their own gain.

The suffering of the masses is not off their concern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true,they feel less concerned and that's the major problem. Thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. My country, my future. Peace be unto my country. May every sector receive life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen oooo,is prayer our cou try need now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We actually go through a lot in Nigeria

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes but is so painful especially when I see young children begging on the street because their parent could not provide for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ๐Ÿฅบ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago