Children will always be children

20 51
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

This topic struck my mind when I saw the way the children in my house were dressing up for the just-concluded Eid- Mubarak yesterday. You need to see the way they were doing after putting on their fine clothes and shoes. They were busy doing a fashion parade all around the houses, showcasing their beauty and fine dress.

All these memories make me remember when I was small too, any feast or festive period like this, I must surely showcase my fine dress to my mate and neighbours. From what I can remember and what my mom and dad told me, I do put on that fine dress till night and even use it to sleep till the next day.

I must have bedwet and urinated on it the night before but I will still cry that I want to put it on again. I was told if they don't want to allow me to put it on, I will begin to cry and won't eat until they allow me. That's how children can be so it's not only me, now that I remember that I did all these, I was just laughing cos I see no sense in it as I have grown but then it means a lot to me. All these childish behaviours were done with an innocent mind and no strong attached to them.

Back to my neighbours, let's assume they were not given their clothes to wear on time and they are seeing on their fellow mate bodies, they will start crying and disturbing their mom and dad, they will not be happy about it until they also put on their own fine dress. This I have done many times because I see my friends put on fine clothes with new singlets and pants on a festive dayπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. No matter what, children will always be children.

I can remember vividly that a night before every festive period, I barely sleep through the night because all my mind and focus will be on my fine clothes, fine shoes, fine wristwatch and so on. All these thoughts won't allow me to sleep throughout the night, it will look as if there shouldn't be a night in between the day. I will give deep thought to how fit the dress will be on my body, the kind of moves I will practise will look as if I am going for a fashion week, Lols.

It's until later in the night that I will feel tired and stressed up cos of the busy day that I make myself pass through. I remember whenever I buy new things, be it clothes, wristwatches, shoes, toys etc, I won't sleep that day cos that thing will be on my mind to wear or use all through the night.

I remember when I was gifted a water toy gun, my mom has to keep it away from me for months before I could use it again. I was so fun of the toy gun that I sleep with it and woke up with it beside me every night. That's how funny small children can be.

I know after you read all that I have written, you will surely remember those weird attitudes of yours too when you were small. I know you also did a lot of things that you will laugh at when you remember when you were small, they are not what to be ashamed of but things to make you happy and glad that you also did it.

Day in, day out, children will always be children.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate your effort in doing so.

Bye for nowπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

14
$ 4.67
$ 3.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.59 from @tifee
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

When I was a kid I don't usually have a toys but we always did is playing any games. Nakakataw lang balikan yung pangyayari. Sarap maging bata ulit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is this game I also play too, it's a very interesting one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could remember when i was a still a kid, during christmas day every other kid in the yard will know that i have a new dress. It was fun back then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone needs to know or else the drip is not yet complete πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kid's life🀣🀣. This made me remember when i was a kid. Those days, when it's festive period, my parents would buy shoe that blinks light for me, I used to call it tan'na tan'na shoe. I would always make sure i put it on everyday .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…tan na tan na warisi, I love being a kid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids are just awesome creatures and it doesn't matter how much you laugh at them, they will always do what they want.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They don't care at all, the most funniest thing is that they even do it to your face so that you can know that they aren't shy at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those moments can never be forgotten. During Christmas, the usual movement from house to house to collect money and chop meat... Ofcourse we don't eat rice, if it's not meat, it must the money. If you refuse to give, we stay and give you a frowned face

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…infact you got it right, especially going to my dad's relative to collect money for festive. We do go in groups so that they can know it's an important visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when we still use to walk around in new clothes during Christmas period. That was a very time in my life now that we are all grown up there isn’t much fun in all these festive period to look forward to

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No much fun again I swear, but that time sweet gan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea oh I no Sabi why everything just change

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping with toys around is something kids love to do, no matter the toy is soft or very hard that could poke the eyes, does not matter at all lol... My daughter has to sleep with her toys for first couple of days, even her drawing books sometimes, otherwise, she will keep begging me hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…thats how funny children can be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You reminded me of a lot, I was very shy as a kid so I am not the show-off type. Even during festive periods, I no dey comot for house but I see my siblings painting the town with their drips as kids.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…your siblings sabi the ways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes children are very playful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very very playful but they are cute with it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice on Boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago