A fight with my thought

28 46
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

The fact that different people come here to motivate us or cheer us up doesn't mean they aren't facing anything bigger than them. It's funny when you hear a marriage counsellor having a broken home or failed relationship right, yes it happens and that's life for you. So many motivational speakers out there are facing something way bigger than what they say but they have to summon that courage and put out a smiling face. I give strong kudos to people of such including myself, it ain't easy out there.

I was talking to @Jumper-01 yesterday and we were talking about life as a whole and he said something that I could hold onto, he said "just stay happy cos life is hard right now", what he said was right cos presently it is for real.

Do you know how it feels seeing your mate that you both graduate from secondary school already done with University and already serving? Not just that, your cousins that you are far older than already on the same level with you in school and about to graduate before you? I understand that everyone has their time, is not about who graduates first and blah blah blah but NO, as a human, I am expected to think about it 😭😭😭😭.

It doesn't sound so well for real but who am I to accuse God of what he has planned. Jumper said he is tired already and so also me, I am damn tired of everything and it becoming very uneasy for me. I had to post on my WhatsApp this afternoon that I need to change my environment cos I believe the environment is part of what is not allowing me open to opportunities. I am just restricted to the people on my WhatsApp chat list, the kind of people here in the environment are not up to the standard that can show one opportunities cos they are mostly illiterate. I can boldly say 95% of them are illiterate and they have passed it down to their children also and they seem to have normalised it.

Is it that environment you still want me to stay in during this trying time? No, but that's where I will still have to stay cos no financial support to relocate to somewhere better. Financially, only God has been sustaining me and my family cos my dad's sickness has taken a lot from us but here we are, doing fine in God's glory.

All these I have been battling in my head, thought and I couldn't figure any way out. I just wished God can answer my prayer immediately and everything I have ever wished for come to pass but No, it's never done that way. It's God I will keep praying to but deep down, I am weak and tired of everything. I can't keep pretending any longer, I am fed up and wish things can just go as planned.

This was just what happened to me today, it spoilt my day and I was sad all through but I am fine now. The word of God has comforted me cos I went to Bible study this evening and I was happy I went to listen to the life-changing word.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate your effort in doing that, God bless us all.

Appreciation

A very big thank you to @JenThoughts for counting me worthy to be my sponsor. I was happy when I saw it and I couldn't resist the urge to thank you so much, I appreciate it. God bless you dear 🥰🥰🥰, I love you 🤭.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

17
$ 2.08
$ 1.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Faa_day
+ 11
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

We just have to take things easy because everyone is trying to be fine. We are having similar issue here. My environment isn't encouraging at all and I can't wait to get out from here and find an environment with positive minded people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I swear, that environment is very important cos it goes a long way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you just have to take things easy with yourself. life is hard generally but we should keep grinding.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, I will do just that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it was only me that have this ideology that environment can keep someone down, basically people that are around here believe that 8am to 5pm jobs is the only way to be successful and imagine me telling them just by writing you can make cool cash, you think they would believe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Environment tell a lot about someone and that's why I pray for a change in the environment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo my brother don’t worry it cannot stay like this forever. One day one day things will change. I have been in similar situation like this before and it didn’t last forever so don’t give up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Never giving up bro 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need some space where you can think freely

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Is as if you are in my head, that's exactly what I need.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nearly all motivational speakers have some life Challenges, that's why they can tell us many things, and possible solution, but deep down, they are facing something bigger than ours

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you are right bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is really hard bro, very hard! It's just wisdom and understanding that things will get better one day, is what we are using to live. If we are to dwell on difficult things happening in our daily life, we'll just give up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, if we are to keep thinking about it, we will just remain stagnant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depression might lead to something else mate. Just ba happy, let go of the past and move on. Just like what your friend told you Life is too short to be thinking and giving up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, I will adjust and be happy henceforth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome mate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know bro, life is either easy or hard. Just depends on how we look at it. If you are tired, then rest a little bit and relax. Don't push yourself too much. You are young and many events will happen in your life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, I hope those events come with a lot of success though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's also the line of my friends whenever I am depress, "Just be happy because life is so hard.." Its just calmed when you have a friend like that..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I was really calm on hearing that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome and you deserve it. Anyway, I felt sad reading the first part of your article. I am sometimes like that comparing myself to others. Some of my classmates are now teachers, business man, working with regular jobs, having their own house and lot while me, a house wife, full time mom, unemployed and just living in the squatter place and anytime the government will demolish our small house. Despite of that I am happy and thankful to God for giving us small house to give us comfort, food in our table and people around to love me. Anyway, a long story to tell and might be I could write about it soon.

I am happy that you have in your life because having Him first and foremost is the best to have in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, I am happy that you are grateful for what you have cos in whatever situation that we find ourselves, we should be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will be fine dear friend. You are allowed to reflect but don't wallow in self pity as it would only bring you down

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right Faa_day, we should not think self pity as always because it will make as sad and being sad always will make us depressed and sick.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear, I will make sure it doesn't weigh me down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What your are saying is really true friend. When you see people who was under you are now in the same level with you. It's really makes you feel very bad. But at the same time we can't never blame God.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I swear, it's so painful and heartbreaking but we can't blame God just like you said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago