5 accessories to level up your style

33 62
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I know most of you will be looking at me with a weird face this morning with my article because I haven't done this before and it looks as if I am not the type of person. The only person that I know that he does this almost every time is @Jumper-01. He is into fashion and also likes to look cute because he is a handsome guy, I also like fashion too but not as he does. Enough of this before some people start going to his page to ask him for his telegram handle or his contact ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… ( just kidding). Let's get started;

Fashion to me is just the way you dress and make sure you look okay and approachable. It doesn't really matter if you put on the latest clothing and accessories, all that matters is the style you used in putting up that dress and what you wear to supplement it. So I will be listing the five accessories to level up your style, yours might not be limited to these five but I am pretty sure they are part of it. And these accessories goes thus,

  1. WRISTWATCH

Watches serve as a fashion statement and is a fashion of wealth. Wealth, in this case, doesn't mean such a person is very rich, not at all. It only means such a person is okay and comfortable. I remember when I was in secondary school, I love wristwatches so much that if I do not go to school without them, that day is ruined already. I might have left home to where I will get a bus down to school if I remember my wristwatch is not with me, I will have to go back home and get it, I don't mind getting late. It was when I became the timekeeper that the love for wristwatches grew more. I am always with my wristwatch 24 hours even while sleeping.

Some signs wearing wristwatches says about us includes;

  • Dependable; regardless of the style of watch, people who wear watches are seen as dependable. To others, seeing a watch on someone's wrist says that the person is punctual and value his time and not just his but other peoples time too.

  • Practical; some put on wristwatches based on the type of work they do and this makes them being practical. Some people who like adventures will like to put on watches that are sweat-resistant or water-resistant, this selection suits their lifestyle and they are being practical about it.

  • Personal style; truth be told, wristwatches looks nice on everyone wrist. It doesn't matter where you are wearing it to be a dinner party, wedding, hang out and all, your watch says to admirers that you take pride in how you look.

Putting on wristwatches all say you value tradition and also that you value time so much.

  1. Rings

I am not a fan of rings unlike @jumper01, he likes rings so much and it looks good on him. I have tried so many on my hands but I find it uncomfortable. Many do find it uncomfortable while others see It as something very comforting. That's why I said this fashion style varies from one person to the other, it doesn't have to be a one-way thing.

  1. Bracelets

This may sound girlish but no, it applies to both ladies and gentlemen. We have both gentle bracelets just that men bracelets are mostly called bangles. A bracelet is best known as a symbol of a relationship with someone and most time it is been used for protective and decorative purposes in rituals, and to indicate ones social status.

Bracelets are always in style, often time bracelets and other jewellery make the hand look more seductive and slim. They add to the outfit that we put on, the bracelet doesn't just look great, they are also widely popular among women because of how they make you feel.

  1. Chain

I find wearing of chain to be uncomfortable for me then, but on a day I wanted to go out with a friend on his birthday, I bought it and tested it out, I could count the number of people who came to me and compliment my chain. I was feeling myself through that day. The chain has been an adornment for a long time and it gives us some high status when we put it on.

  1. Shades

Shades complement our dress and it is not as if it is compulsory on your dress. I only step up your fashion style if put on. There aree different shades out there but pick the one which best goes along with your dress.

As I have said earlier that I didn't really know much about fashion, I only tried to explain the little I know. I would have just listed the accessories but I had to explain a little. I hope you are able to learn new things today that will step up your fashion style.

I am sorry if I haven't been commenting on your articles, pardon me and forgive me.

Byee for now ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ.

23rd November 2021.

18
$ 6.63
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
+ 12
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

I personally only wear rings. Specifically, the ones I was gifted by my family... so they have a sentimental meaning to me (I wear them on me, so they are close to me hehe). I canยดt walk out of the house without them. Iยดve never tried necklaces or wristwatches but I find the watches really practical. I often think about what if I lose my phone and I will no longer know what time it is and miss my trains and everything. Thatยดs really scary for me ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love wrist watches. I feel my dressing is incomplete without it. Even if it's no longer working, I'll still use it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm

Following the trend is really a cool thing but sometimes, doing all what the trends brings makes me look funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fashion for me is simple and casual, I love clothes that allow me to move freely. No tight dress, bracelet, or wristwatches as well.

I define fashion as anything that makes me comfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm out of style maybe. hahaha...I don't use a wristwatch or any sunglasses. But I have to agree they lift a look in another level.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many are like you too. I was once like that but had to change a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My fashion is what I like to wear and I feel that it fits me well, comfortable, and appropriate for an occasion and a place. My fashion has no season, no color of the year๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fashion is not necessarily what is trending but how you were able to portray what you like to wear in a dynamic way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like shades a lot because my eyes are so sensitive to bright lights. They because irritated and a little reddish. I have my shades all the time I go out.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh, that's one of the advantages of shades.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really fan of using ring, its better to have watch instead hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is not everyone that love ring, even me too I don't like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe it seems like uncomfortable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your appearance, your manners tell others about your wealth, social status and our business. Clothing says a lot more about us than we do about it. My opinion: you can do without all this jewelry, but to be well combed, have healthy teeth, have clean skin and that you would smell good. Yes in the pictures it looks beautiful, but I think that all this is not convenient.But there is a BUT! If you have confidence in this jewelry, then wear it in good health))

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, is not a must we use all, we can just select the one we feel is comfortable with us. Thank you ma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I have here is just shades and the rest looking onto Godโ€ฆ Levi has a good fashion and so is you with your adorable native wearsโ€ฆ sometimes we have to get the things we love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆthanks for the compliment sir, you self no bad ooo with your beards and those nice shirt of yours

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Youโ€™re welcome Hahaha thanksโ€ฆ but I deh follow you for back, fine boyโ€ฆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me ke, na your small boy me I be ooo๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the vote of confidence gaffy , blessings my friend although this jumper guy I think he is just a person of style and that is it I donโ€™t think he is handsome or anything like that sha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Continue to dey whine yourself ooo๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come on! Don't say that. The first time I saw you on Crownofbeauty's status, you look so cute๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is very cute, in fact hot boy ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I still prefer putting on a wristwatch as it talks a lot about your personality. Though I have tried to be using shades but it's not part of me from the beginning and it would look odd to me starting it now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wristwatches speak a lot and I have always seen it on your hand in your pictures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to look approachable too, shey you will sponsor me?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha, use your BCH sponsor yourself ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na only chain Levi no dey wear, no mind am he no Sabi fashion, when it comes to fashion I will pick u ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ha, you dey whine beside Levi. You just fucking shey yeye mi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article. Na rich people dey talk about fashion

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article. Na rich people dey talk about fashion

$ 0.00
2 years ago