John Bull my son

23 728
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

I know the first thing that will come to your mind when you see the topic is the popular John Bull song that we do sing in our nursery days. You are correct, let's begin;

"I have been reading this textbook for the past 6 hours and I still don't understand" - John exclaimed.

"Just relax, focus and don't lose concentration,you will still get it"- Daniel assured his friend

I will anyway. Daniel, Daniel, look at the babe,don't you see she is set and ripe for some task"- john called his friend out of eagerness. But Daniel refused to answer him but shook his head to signify a pity on him.

"I know you will not say anything,rubbish. Is it only you that is serious? See,I am no longer reading. Let me just try reaching out to this girl and talk to her"- John left in hurry to catch up with the babe.

John Bull continued with all these nasty attitudes and felt that's the way life should be. He didn't bother concentrating on his education and continued to pretend to his parents that he was in school busying studying. His parents keep sending him money for food and for things needed for his school and he keeps lavishing it for girls and friends.

During his exams,he did manover his ways by paying some lecturers and sometimes did copy from friends in the exam hall. All this he did and never got caught until he graduated from university. He graduated with a fair result and his parents were still happy that at least he didn't fail. It was time for him to look for jobs and have no idea on how to go about it,so he asked his dad how he was going to go about it and his dad put him through but remained the aspect where he would put his name. So his dad asked him to put his name and he was not able to,hmm.

How was that? He couldn't spell his name and that was how the song about john bull came into existence till today. The song goes thus;

🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

John bull my son

I sent you to school

You don't know how to spell your name

Baba john bull 🎶🎶🎶🎶🎶

I forgot to tell you how he has been doing it during his school days. He has always copied from day one and do tell his friend to help spell his name. There was one time during test,he called his friend as usual to spell his name for him but there was no time as per the time was far spent so the couldn't help him. All john bull did was to copy his friend name after copying all his work already. Lols,that was funny right? I know it is.

We have a lot of John bull as friends and coursemates 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 too. Is just that they are different from John bull. They can spell their name but can they do without copying thier friends in the examination hall? Can they do without paying lecturers to pass them for a particular course they have failed to read and pass? The answer is NO,and that's why I said we have a lot of John bull as friends.

Don't be like John bull that's always after girls while in school and forget to focus on his studies. They have this believe that was trending sometime ago in my school that "SCHOOL IS A SCAM" and because of that they refuse to put all their best in it. Whereas those that are saying it are those having good grades in all their papers. Don't be fooled by what people say, but believe strongly in your purpose of coming to school in the first instance.

Disclaimer: All what I have written as John Bull story and linking it to the popular song we all know are all fictional story as there's no proof to show that the story was real. It was all fiction from starting to the end.

Hahaha🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 you guys believed me right? Yeah,I know you did,you don't have to lie. That is the power of a writer,they have the power to captivate you into their own bondage. I think I have started saying rubbsh,let me just stop it here. 😒😒😒wo,I am just trying to be at my best in writing,not yet a good writer. I am sorry my article is not lengthy this time around,please take it like that.

Lead image source

I want to thank my new sponsor @tired_momma for the sponsorship,i really appreciate it. Thanks to my other sponsors and those that has reading and upvoting,God bless you all.

Byee for now

21st July 2021

14
$ 16.41
$ 16.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Well damn, I think many have been in this situation. Of course, the story is not very real, and I have never met anyone unable to write their own name. But I know many who use different tricks. And in general, I think it’s stupid to refuse help if there is such an opportunity. I myself often use https://essays.edubirdie.com/assignment-writing-service and this does not mean that I cannot write myself. Sometimes I'm just busy with something else and want to divide tasks by priority. Maybe at the moment, I need to play sports, and not assignment writing. Don't forget to have fun, because life is short.

$ 0.00
2 months ago

Education is a good help to the brain building of anyone, its not a scam. John needs to seat up and try harder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ooo,education build the brain and expose us to many things that could be of great advantage to us. Thanks for engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in school there were those who cheated. I also did and was caught lol! I learned my lesson then. Good thing the teachers were kind for they didn't fail me and let me take a retest instead making sure I was not cheating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣you were once a john bull, i have also before but wasn't caught. I have stopped since because I don't have mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you for stopping :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime i copy in the exam hall that will always be my worst paper, this story was hilarious...John bulls full everywhere oo 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣scholar king_Gozie,I trust you. John bull is everywhere ooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...you are whining sir😓, it's not fair...you always a genius boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣am sorry boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have students like that everywhere that you would be amazed if they ever pass through school.

There is a student in my department. He doesn't communicate in English and everytime he wants to ask a question, he will do that in Yoruba and I was like "how did this boy gained admission?" 😅😅

Those who are getting away with it will one-day come to regret.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Do all the lecturers answer him back in yoruba or shun him for speaking yoruba. That one cracked me up oooo,yoruba to ask question in a school setting? Mad oooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very mad oo 😅😅 I don't know if he understands what they say to him because the lecturers would reply him back in Yoruba. Though he sits with his friends. Perhaps they translate for him 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣lols. How will he cope like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. You made me remember the nursery rhyme

John bull my son I sent you to school You don't know how to spell your name.

We have lots of Johnbulls now adays. I have lots of them as students. It's always hard teaching them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣That song those days. They are everywhere, the fault should be traced back to their parent I think. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know so many people that exactly like John bull 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do we still get a lot of john bull in our schools today

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lols,of course many. Of recent I witnessed a case of a lady that is helping my mom with her work,she attended primary school up to junior secondary school 3,but find it hard to spell peoples name. I was shcoked when I heard. How will I not believe she can't spell her name if it really happened? They are many out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish Incould be John Bull too 😜 Cheers dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣no na. I know you too be a smart and intelligent mother,why john bull now. You want to copy and go freely in exam hall right,lols. Thanks for the reading,I love you ma🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago