The Joy of a Fur Parent

12 23

I have always been the “Fawn” or the animal fairy in the family. If you grew up watching Disney movies you probably know Tinker Bell’s friends. Fawn is one of them and she is responsible for taking care of the animals. I can’t count with my fingers the number of pets I had in my life. I can’t even remember how many times I break down when one of them passes. For every pet owner for sure, the passing away of their beloved pets brings a lot of heartaches.

I remembered back in grade school, our dog, Emerald, gave birth to only one puppy. I take good care of it as if I was the parent. Aside from the milk, it gets from Emerald, I also provide milk for Chummy in a milk bottle. He was so cute that I can’t get over his cuteness.

Emerald died and that broke my heart because she was the first pet I ever had when we migrated to Southern Leyte. It was so saddening to see that little Chummy didn’t get enough time to be with his mum. She’s been with us for more than 7 years that’s why it’s very painful. Good thing there’s Chummy to comfort me back then.

I came home from school one day and the people in the house are acting strange. I was not feeling well at that time so I just went straight to the room after checking Chummy’s food tray with dog food. When I woke up, it was already dinner time and I cannot see my pet. I asked my parents but they ignored me. My brother who’s fond of teasing me said that Chummy died because he got by a fast-running truck. I did not believe him because I know he is just playing pranks with me again. Then he led me outside and showed me the blood marks of Chummy. I cannot describe what I felt that day.

Since then, I never wanted to own a dog anymore. As much as I wanted to have always, I don’t want to see dying pets anymore. Not until September last year, I get bored and I miss the comfort that pets only can give. I bought two bunnies, which I named, Snowy and Smokey. Their names are based on their fur colors.

Little Snowy and Smokey 🐰🐰

I fell in love right away because they are so adorable. They literally take away my stress after work. Even if they only munch the food I’m giving them. Their food is not carrots, but kangkong or water spinach in English. My favorite leafy vegetable is the same too making me their legit fur parent for taking so much after me haha.

January 18, 2022, when I received one of the best blessings from God. Smokey gave birth to 4 lovely bunnies. I was so happy to see that our family is getting bigger. I named them Cottontail (white), Ashfall (Gray), Darkey (Black with Brown), and Midnight (Black).

My sister was the one who informed me about it 😁

My family is planning to indulge in rabbitry since it's not difficult to raise rabbits. They even reproduce in a very short time. I am happy that I was able to find something that interests them. Hopefully, all these will be realized because for sure, I will be the happiest living on the farm with my bunnies 😄🐰

Here they are my beautiful angels 🐰

Thank you 🐰🐰

4
$ 1.03
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can feel this pain when our beloved pets passes away as I too suffered from the exact situation. The names of your pets are really super cool and unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's cute to hear haha. I spent how many days of thinking about their names actually 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mandin, simula nong mamatay Joko ko di na ako nag alaga. Yong ako mismo ang magaalaga ba. Nakiki pet nalang ako kay Mama na animal lover din. Pero diko na inaattacj self ko sa kanila. Ang sakit kasi pag namatayan. Anyways, ang cucute ng mga bunny bunny na yaan 🥰🥰🥳🤩😍😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Sobrang sakit talaga. Tinuturing kasi natinn silang part ng family kaya ganun na lang kasakit kung silay mawala. Ako nga ngayon nag woworry pa rin ako kasi hindi naman imposible kasi di naman mataas ang lifespan ng mga hayop. Nakakalungkot isipin kaya I just make use of time and make memories with them na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahimosshh ba ani nila sis ui.. kalami pang gakson ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Himosa gajud sis. Baw ba lamang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaah. Ang cute naman ng nga bunny na iyan sis. I can relate! Fur parent herehihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nga sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute little bunnies.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ka cute sa mga bunny, naa sad mi tua sa ila mama kaso isa ra, baje tuh siya niya waman kasanay kay wamAy laki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naaah lonely ra ba na sila kung sila ra usa. Maong gi pair jud nako. Ambi te ahong paanakan ni Snowy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sija ra bitaw tuh usa fyang looy kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago