No more dreaming of Fairytales

10 21

You told me you would make my life a fairytale.

I still remember as clear as water. You saw through my sadness and offered me a hug.

I fell in love with you that day. I shouldn't have believed you. You used me, cheated, and I was yelled at.

You even drag love to me, a word I should have not to trust. You killed the only thing in me that was alive.

I wish I hadn't met you. I wish I hadn't fallen for you.

You told me you would make my life a fairytale,

but you never mentioned that you would be

the villain.

Our love could be like a Fairytale. Twisting, winding down brick trails, full of mystery and wondrous spells.

Unguarded hearts with happy tales, endless room without fear of failure.

Our love is exactly like a Fairytale No matter how bad I want it, It's just not real. Blowing out candles and wishing on a star doesn't always help, my wish is still so far.

Sometimes there's no happy ending. Dreams don't always come true. Sometimes the prince kisses another girl, instead of kissing you, the princess.

Left alone in a deep sleep, still poisoned by the queen.

It's suddenly up to you to find your vaccine

Without the kiss of true love, you feel as if you are through. And when you finally wake up, you don't know what to do. You're afraid to stand on your own

You feel helpless and unable. This is what happens

when you think of life as a fable. Life isn't a fairytale

Sometimes dreams just die. Every day is difficult

It's a struggle to get by. It's time for me to stop wishing

'cause those things don't come true. It's time I focus on reality and bid old dreams adieu.

Even though we stopped talking to each other

I hope you'll always remember that in this lifetime my heart was yours. I wanted our story to go on, but sadly we run out of pages and ink on my pen

Where our next story could be written, but your story should continue. Since in reality, I'm not your Cinderella, I'm just Anastacia in your story.

So sayonara my Peter Pan. I may not be your Wendy but I can be your Tinkerbell. So promise me we'll meet again in Neverland. Or if there's another life waiting for us, I hope at the right time we'll meet again.

So until then, shine bright my star from another galaxy because, in this lifetime, this is where our chapter ends.

8
$ 7.53
$ 7.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ouucchh, pain, pighati, lumbay, hinanakit HAHA pero sa totoo lang, we shouldn't force someone, we should let them go and find happiness that they've been longing to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Even if that happiness is no longer us. We should still prioritize their happiness. In that way, we could be happy too in some other way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino yarn, wala nabang pag asa talaga? Or ginawa mo lang tong nakakadalang poem mo, tagos ee. In another life nalang ba talaga, di n apwdng ipilit na dito rin sana magkita? Here in this lifetime?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Partly my life story hahaha wag na natin ipilit sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaya sabagay if ako yan no way na mag pipilit pa ako. Sayonara final na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ba? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Partly my life story hahaha wag na natin ipilit sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A romantic poem that is making me emotional. I couldn't read to the end or tears are gonna come rolling down my cheeks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh you probably think of someone as you read this 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm totally unsure, I guess it just happened that Wayne

$ 0.00
2 years ago