Meet You Again for the First Time

8 28

Do you ever wish you had a second chance to meet someone again for the first time? I've always doubted if second chances really work. Or does it even happen in real life not just in movies? If God only permits, I will go back to the times that I regretted not being good to the person who treasured me the most.

Ella was my first love. We were classmates and she was my best friend. We are so compatible with each other that we agree from the smallest things to major things. At first, I thought, I only cared for her as a younger sister but little did I know, I am already in love with my best friend.

Falling in love with my best friend is the last thing I will ever do in my whole life, that is what I promised myself. I tried to avoid and neglect my feelings towards her because I don’t want to make things awkward with her. Until, one of my teammates in the basketball team, confessed and courted her. I was the first one to whom she told about her real feelings about the guy. She said he likes someone else. I knew that time, that I am not someone comparable to the guy he likes. For sure he is smart, popular, and all the girls at school swoon over him. It's not me.

It was the town's fiesta and she was chosen to be the festival queen. My heart melted away when I saw her. She was elegantly dressed, she really looked like a queen. She acted naturally to me, but I don't understand myself, I am so awkward with her. Probably it's the feeling that keeps on growing.

That night, I cannot hold up myself anymore, I confessed to her, I did not care at all if I will be rejected, what's important is that I want her to know that I love her.

Heavens must have been listening to my heartbeat, that night I was not rejected nor friend-zoned, but our relationship moved up to another level. I was the happiest when she told me that she feels the same way. We became lovers that instant. We both don't want to waste a single time because all along we already have the feelings, we just kept on denying it because we both don't want to risk our friendship. It's a risk but we bravely took it.

After five long years of being together, finish both high school and college as lovers. I am now a registered engineer and Ella proceeded to med school. We fight, we argue but we never break up. We are each other's first in everything.

While she's at Cebu achieving her dream to become a doctor, I went to Manila and joined a company there. Luckily, I was accepted. LDR is difficult, but we both tried. We will be celebrating our 6th anniversary in two months, we planned on celebrating it in our hometown. Everything in our relationship went smoothly. Not until I met Diane.

Diane was a colleague. She's been in the company for two years already. She was outgoing, bubbly, and friendly in a different way. It was something new to me. Something awakened inside of me, and I can't deny the fact that I got attracted to Diane.

Our company organized a team-building in our town. It was good timing because Ella will come home for our 6th anniversary. It was a one-week team- building and I already asked permission from our boss to extend my stay in the town for three days, which was automatically granted.

Our team building ended successfully and of course, there were times Diane and I would come in contact I am drawn to her for unknown reasons. We all went bar hopping, we got danced the night away, got drunk and I fell on the trap that night.

They said when temptation gets near to you, all you have to do is pray so it will not come near you. What if the temptation seems to be a blessing to you? Would you pray to let it go away? I did not know how did I manage to go home with Diane. We made love on the bed that Ella and I made. It was so strange I knew at that moment that I'm cheating on Ella, but I did not feel any guilt. Diane's touches were different, it's different from what I used to feel. I can't deny the fact that I enjoyed it and for sure I'll be thirsty for it.

How could I forget that Ella will arrive today? I checked the phone and she's been calling all night. Now, guilt crawls on me. Diane moved lightly. I immediately dressed when the door suddenly opened, and there came Ella with her trolly wearing her beautiful smile and it faded right away, as she saw me buttoning my shirt and the girl on the bed who was sound asleep. Her smiling eyes were watering and her hands covered her mouth. What have I done?

To be continued...

Lead image from Google.

Thank you so much πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

6
$ 4.38
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If I would be given such a chance i would love to mweet her whom i left during primary school then. I am sure she would have been grown up now and i may not even be abke to recognise her which i will be regretting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to pray harder. God can hear the most silent prayers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If God only permits, I will go back to the times that I regretted not being good to the person who treasured me the most.

I feel this πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it Donabels?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No 😁 just someone I met last year. Though we were together in just a short time, I feel like he is my totga charot bisan di sija gwapo. Haroy di jod diay mag matter sa kadugayon ug sa kagwapo baray. Sa batasan jod mag daog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can’t wait for the continuation sis:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Surely, I will serve it to you. I hope I can give you the satisfaction :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago