Last Message Syndrome

12 32

What was the last thing you said to each other before becoming strangers?

It’s interesting to think about how we make people our everything and turned into nothing again. The times we learn to forget and how we force to forget the things that once revolved around us. We invested permanent feelings but we were put in place of them in the interim.

The undercurrents afterward always tell you more than what the relationship did – grief is a faster teacher than joy – but what does it mean when you cycle out to being strangers again? You never really stop knowing each other in that way. Maybe there’s no choice but to make them someone different in your mind, not the person who knew your daily anxieties and what you looked like naked and what made you cry and how much you loved them.

When our lives revolve around someone, they don’t just stop doing so even if all that’s left is some facade of their memory. There are always those bits that stay. The memories that are impressed on the places you went and the things you said and the songs you listened to endure.

I’ve been to some relationships. Not long-term relationships. The longest I had is 2 months. Others are just a month, three weeks, and I experienced being a trial card. Here are some of the last words a person has said to me before becoming strangers:

Good night!

We ended our connection with a good note between us. We just realized that going deep into the relationship is not our thing like we are better if we stay as friends. Even if we don’t talk anymore right now, I’m happy that he’s happy with someone right now.

Sana kapag pwede na, pwede pa! (I hope when it's possible, it's still possible)

I used to comment on some pages on Facebook and there was this random guy who replied to my comment and we became online friends. We meet sometimes, have food tripping in the park and playing games together in an internet café. I developed feelings for him and he told me that he did also but, he is in a relationship which I found later when I was sure already of my feelings to him. Nobody wants to become the reason for a break-up right? So, I stopped hanging out with him. He said he was sorry for keeping his relationship with me, and that’s what he said,”Sana kapag pwede na, pwede pa!” I blocked him because I am not a reserved person for him if his relationship fails and definitely not a charity case.

If you still see me as your home, balik ka lang. (If you still see me as your home, just come back)

I had a best friend. We grew up together so basically, we’re like siblings. Everything changed when he confessed his feelings towards me. I was so young at that time, I don’t see him as a man. He is only a brother to me. I broke our friendship, I stopped talking to him and I got so mad. That was the last message I received from him in 2016. I wonder how is he right now.

Kakain muna ako. (I will eat first.)

Kenn is my crush from high school. We started talking online in 2019, I already graduated. We have this unlabeled relationship, the kind of we exchange I love You’s but with no receipt haha. I really thought he is someone serious but he just want flings. We were just fine when we were having a conversation thru chat, then he said he will eat and he never send me a message anymore. Maybe until now he's eating. Sana hindi masarap any ulam nya. I was ghosted bruuuu.

Happy Birthday!

It was my 20th birthday, my ex whom I truly loved for so long but we ended in just 26 days because of some family reasons. I expected a long sweet message from him, but when I replied 'Thank you to his greetings I did not receive any messages coming from him. I could've thought that we could make a comeback but I think the timing is not ours to make.

How about you? What was the last thing you said to each other before becoming strangers?

Thank you very much 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

5
$ 4.25
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Natawa ako sa hanggang ngayon nakain pa hahaha. Hanga ako sayo naalala mo pa ang lahat lahat ahh.. Ako kapag hiwalay hiwalay na kakalimutan ko na parra ang present maging masaya :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kasi nagdedelete. Nag effort pa ko isearch mgs convo sa messenger haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa naman ako sa kumakain hanggang ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Literal po baka nabilaukan na haha 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My gosh, natandaan mo pa yang mga yan. Ang damiii hahah. Sakin kasi mga limot ko na ahahaha. Pag nag hiwalay kami kakalimutan ko na din ang pinag samahan namin. I don't know, ganyan lang ata ako talaga ahahaha. Pag nat hiwalay kakalimutan ko na ring minsan ay minahal ko sya ahahahaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman kasi ako nangdedelete ng convos haha 😄 Nag effort pako i-search convo namin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The last word were stranger is 'I will love you forever' he said!! Charssss feelings fade oy hahhaha dko alam kng un pa rin😂 Padt is past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha walang forever diba hahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"It was great while it lasted". That was the last thing we said before it ended. I honestly don't regret the decision to end things, it was necessary. We haven't spoken since (unless we can refer to drunk calling as a conversation). I'm sure wherever she is, she is happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you both ended the thing between you and her on a good note. Some things are not really meant for us:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung kakain muna ako haah,it seems na until now di pa rin siya tapos kumain lol 😂. But isa mga di ko makakalimutang last message na natanggap ko is " Sana kapag ready ka na,ako pa rin yung kasama mo". Simula umpisa naman I said to him na I saw him as my brother pero nanligaw pa rin siya for almost 2 years and I'm so guilty kase di kayang suklian yun kase I choose lumayo na lang pero I explained to him clearly bago ko gawin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hanggang ngayon kumakain pa 🤣 Mabilaukan sana jk ✌ Why do we hurt the ones who love us kasi hahaha.. Di naman pwede pilitin. We will not be happy if we force someone to love, diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago