Illicit Affairs and Clandestine Meetings

20 29

I had a very light schedule every Friday so I had the time to go downtown and go to the mall to buy some essentials and food because I'm almost out of stock of my needs. The roads were under construction which is why it's difficult to bum a ride. I walked going to the next intersection. I got frustrated because it took me 20 minutes or so before a tricycle took me to my destination. I was wondering the whole ride, why the other tricycles refuse to take me to Pure Gold. It's not actually that far. I could even walk if I want to but it was so hot.

As I succeeded into the mall, I went directly inside and grab a trolley cart with a basket in it. I just kept roaming around looking for the items on my list which was written on a very small paper. I was on the Female Essentials section when I bumped into someone very familiar to me. By the look in his eyes, I could guess he was shocked to see me too. That only means, he knows me even with my mask on. I quickly compose myself and just bowed my head a little as I push my trolley. I walked past right through him, and he just also bowed his head as a response and proceeded to do his thing. I looked back and it's a good thing he's busy reading the label of a lotion.

It's not really surprising to see someone you know, who just lives in the same province and same region you're in. What stunned me is that the guy was my high school classmate's father and he was with someone else. I know it's not good to talk about other people's private lives but as I was suspecting it, this would be the second time I saw him with another woman. The second time I saw him cheating on his family.

I was in my 3rd year in college at that time and I used to go home every weekend and go back every Sunday afternoon. I always take the bus that leaves at 3 pm. It happened that I went early at the bus terminal because I have an activity left unfinished in my boarding house. I entered the bus that leaves at 1:30 pm. I was shocked to see my high school classmate's dad sitting on a two-seater chair with a woman leaning on his shoulder while their hands are intertwined. I was too young to witness such a thing. I couldn't move I just stared at them until he saw me and recognized me. I remembered how quickly he dropped her hands. He stood and was about to approach me but a group of passengers came in so I was pushed to the front many seats away from them. I was so nervous and terrified the whole trip because I'm afraid of what he will do to me. We don't live that far and he is friends with my father who is a chapel president and he serves in the church every Sunday as a lay minister. It became an irony to me. A servant of the Lord committing adultery. I am fully aware of what I witnessed. Good thing, the bus was so full of passengers so I had an excuse not to look back and check on them. I arrived at my boarding house without him noticing because of the number of passengers who were students like me who live in the area. I can't take off my mind out of it. I can tell my classmate about it but I never did. I only told my mom and my sister about it and they just told me to let it pass. I don't want to be the reason for their family feud.

I just can't believe that years have passed already, I have totally forgotten about it, and just like the lapse of time, the same scenario of the same person appears in front of me? Because of that, I am feeling guilty, I was thinking, what if I told my classmate about her father cheating on her mom. Would I see him in this store with someone much younger than him?

I decided to be discreet about it. I don't want to meddle in other people's affairs, it's like I'm digging my own grave if I do such. I'll let Karma do its thing on him. I know he will be served for what he has done to their family.

Do you think I did the right thing?

If you were me? Would you do the same thing?

Please tell me your sentiments about this. I am nervous, confused, and guilty.

~Fyangzee

10
$ 4.15
$ 4.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

In my opinion you did the accurate thing ...if I was in your place I would have done the same thing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know right :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my opinion, you did the right thing sis, hayaan mo yung family mismo ang makakita sah katutuhanan, c God ang nakakaalam lahat, mapaparusahan ang may sala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga kasi nakakaawa yung family nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, Hindi pa ngayon but soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis ako pa ang mauwaw ky nka experienced ko ana so ako pay nauwaw lgi hahaha.. paita no tpos kining magkateguwang ba ayha pa mgbinuang nya di ka mgdahum nga kabuotan sa tao pero nisimang diay. Pero quite rmn ko ato sis ky di ko gnhan ug samok then ma involved pko nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi pud nay aho sis. Labi na kay classmate nako iyahang anak amigo pa jud nako. Kaduha na gud nako nasakpan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero quite lng jpon ka no? Ginoo ko ako na lng sawanon hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilom lang jud. Lisod nag akoy basulon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goshhh pag ako to diko din alam ang gagawin ko. I mean, classmate mo pa anak tapos ganon. I will choose to be silent nalang din siguro even if kinakain ng guilt ang puso ki. Ang hirap lang mag decide ano lalo na maaaring ikasira to nh family nila 🤦🤦😨 kawawa naman ung family nya sa ginagawa nyang ganito but what to do right. Tsk

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang ngayon iniisip ko, bakit palaging ako ang nakakakita? Baka may kahulugan diba? ewan ko. Pero ayoko talaga maging involve sa problema nila, baka pag nagkataon, ako pa magiging dahilan ng pag-aaway sa pamilya nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it is better to keep it to yourself mamsh labi na if dili gyud mo close sa wife and anak ato niya. Let's just wait for the time until he will be caught off. Kay wala may aso na makumkom gyud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gajud. Kanang daghan na kaayo kong gihunahuna nya nagdugang-dugang pud ni. Bisan ug caught red-handed na jud sya, pero kay ako ra man lagi ni, mas maajo jud og family nija makakita. Unta madali na ijang gaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani ba. Luoy kaayo ang family nga nabilin. Hays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, if it were me I would keep absolutely mum about it. If the wife were my sister or someone very close to me, then I might tell her. If you aren't particularly close to the wife just keep minding your business. Besides it just coincidence that you keep coming across him while he's with someone other than his wife. Pretend you don't know him the next time you see him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's exactly what I'm doing. Avoid the possible negative scenarios. I don't really want to get into trouble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A sad story :( Yes it is! I think finding out that my father has a double life could be some of the worst news :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one wants a broken home but if it is their choice, children have nothing to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The same feeling when I saw my neighbor in a cinema with a young lady. His wife is older to him by 10 years and he was dating 20 years younger than him. I really wanted to vomit when I saw them. I didn't tell anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't it a burden sis? Like, parang ikaw yung mahihiya or matatakot instead of the person, diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago