Finally!

16 21

On September 14, 2021, I had my first dose of Pfizer. I had my detailed experience on it on the article:

I did not feel any side effects of the vaccine except for the swelling pain on the injected part.

October 5, 2021, was our scheduled second dose of the vaccine. I and my colleagues got to the venue very early. When we got there, we were immediately guided to the initial screening. I was so nervous at the same time I'm having a headache because I got so wasted the other night ๐Ÿ˜ Tagay is life hahaha. So, the result of my bp was 130/80, and my heartbeat rate was 125 beats per minute. I was told to just stay calm.

When I passed the initial screening I went inside the gym for the second screening with the doctors. Before me, was a woman in her early 30's, she was positive about pregnancy. So, she was advised, to skip the second dose because the vaccine is not good for the first trimester of pregnancy. It was my turn now and the doctor went out for a water break. I still have my form with me. When she came back she read the form on her table thinking that it was mine. "Buntis man diay ka ma'am." So Maam, you're pregnant. I was like? Doc, I'm the dryest person in the world hahaha. I gave her my form and she realized, that form belongs to the pregnant woman. I just look like a pregnant woman but I'm really not.

The doctor asked me questions like what I felt on the first dose, how am I feeling today, etc. I did not tell her that I am having headaches. I'm afraid she might ask me why. I don't like to tell her that it was because of a hangover and I had a good time the other night hahaha.

After that, I went to the registration section. Then, waited in the vaccination area. It took me 20 minutes or so to wait for my turn. I got the familiar feeling once again. My undying fear of needles. In just a snap of time, I'm done with my second dose. Finally! I'm fully vaccinated.

Ouch!

It happened that on the same day is the celebration for World Teachersโ€™ Day. We were supposed to buy our lunch at the near food stall when our school administrator told us that she will treat us to Pagatpat Seafood Restaurant. It was around 10 am. I am feeling a bit hungry still having headaches, I just took 1 capsule of Advil. I canโ€™t feel the hunger anymore because I am so filled with excitement haha.

It took us long to reach there as it is located on the other side of the town. One of my colleagues is having motion sickness. Good thing that she prepared a plastic bag where she can throw up. I was sitting at her back so I massaged her head to calm her down.

Finally, after a long ride, we finally reach our destination. We were so amazed by its surroundings. Good thing Iโ€™m good with seafood except for those that have shells like mussels, oysters, etc.

We really had a good time while eating. The surrounding is nice and the foods served are very delicious.

We took a lot of pictures, made a lot of memories, and shared laughter.

It was around 2 pm when we decided to go back to the school. Our ride back to school is very quiet. Most of us are asleep after being so full and got tired of taking a lot of pictures.

In the evening I suddenly felt dizzy. I was awakened feeling so cold, and I'm feeling under the weather. I'm having chills and I coughed continuously. Probably the effect of the second dose.

When the morning came, I did not feel anything unusual, I woke up feeling fine.

So far, that was the only side effect I felt on my second dose.

Finally I'm fully vaccinated! Finally I got to experience the famous Pagatpat ๐Ÿ˜Š

What about you? Have you been vaccinated now? ๐Ÿ˜Š

Happy World Teachers' Day ๐Ÿ’ž

5
$ 3.87
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 3
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wahahaha natawa ako sa I'm the driest person in the world. Wahahahaga, pero Congratulations. ๐Ÿฅ‚ Ako di pa rin papa turok ahaha. Nevah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag na strong woman ka naman hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kadali ras adlaw baray no murag bag ohay pako nag comment nimo kadtong imo first doze. Haroy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi baray. Kanus-a na kaha ko matupokan og kuan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sajon rana baray. Pangita sag mutupok hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I;m fully vaccinated too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spam na pud ka dhaiz ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fully Vaccinated now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats for the first jab.. i had pfizer too.. felt dizzy and sleepy and hungry..2nd dose was better...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that I'm fully vaccinated, I should still be careful and follow protocols because Covid can still affect even those who have been vaccinated already.

I feel fine now. I only feel the pain on the injected part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Teachers day fyangzee๐ŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ๐Ÿ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I'd ever take this vaccine. I'm a bit sceptical

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's your choice anyway. Just stay safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not so sure about taking the vaccine. I am still conflicted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine. Just be careful and always follow health protocols :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago