Every day is Valentine's Day!

11 30

Happy Valentines' Day, Everyone!

How was your day today? I know every day is special but today is extra special because love is in the air.

Just so early in the morning, as I was on my way to work, I've seen some people bringing assorted stuff for today's event like a bouquet of red roses, heart-shaped balloons, chocolates, etc. I just feel extra single on this special day haha. But, I am not bitter because I like what I saw. I saw how happy those people were in love. For sure, their partners would be so grateful to receive such gifts.

Nothing special really happened this day. It's just a normal day like any other day. I received a few greetings coming from friends, colleagues and some are from the parents of my pupils. In exchange, I greeted them back, that's how it goes right? Anyways, my colleagues and I have planned something for our school administrator. We planned this a week ago, to somehow, reciprocate her good treatment towards us.

When our school administrator died due to a fatal sickness, her eldest daughter, replaced her position. At first, we were greatly intimidated by her because of her strong personality. My first impression about her is that she is strict as her mom. But, we were all wrong. She is the nicest person I've ever met. Her mom greatly influenced my personality but she boosted my confidence. She's not just a boss towards us but also a good mentor, an advisor, and a good friend.

We knew her for more than 2 years already. She imparted a lot of her experiences that made us learn lessons. She told us her stories that nobody else knew. She is so selfless, generous, and understanding. So today, as for someone who generously offers everything she has, deserves to be surprised on Valentine's Day. She deserves all the love in the world because of her big, big heart.

I was the one who contacted someone to deliver us the flowers and balloons which were already settled just a week ago. In the afternoon, I had a 1-hour break before my last class, so I used the time to go to the mall and buy wine and chocolates for her. It wasn't that grandeur but knowing her she loves surprises and simple things. All of us contributed to the expenses fairly.

When I got back she was not in the office. It was 2:00 already so I held my class first and let my colleagues who are already free set up our surprise. The bouquet and the balloons were scheduled to deliver at 3 pm. Just as I finished my last class, the delivery came. She's still not around that time. We took advantage of her being out by arranging the stuff on top of her bed.

And yes, our mission succeeded, she was surprised and said that she was so happy and she appreciated our efforts. We, on the other hand, feel so satisfied watching her so happy.

Then, I realized, I feel satisfied with everything. I love what I am doing and I am very much appreciative of all the people around me. Today is just like the other days. Extraordinary and Special. I could say that every day is valentines day. It's not all about receiving gifts, having someone, but it's all about loving whatever you do and feeling the satisfaction when you do it.

I am just as happy as those who have received gifts and those who are in a relationship. Every day for me is a heart's day. Happy Valentine's Day ❤

7
$ 1.90
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy Valentines to you, How I wish there's someone who surprises me too🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines sis 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sweet gestures , happy Valentines day sis💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the least we can do sis :) Happy Valentines Day ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh iya kalipay sis oh. Kita kaau sa photo. Pee Valentine's day sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot kaayo sa pamati sis. Happy Valentines Day ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy valentines day!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines day to you mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Valentines Day ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was very beautiful, she left a good legacy, that's a goal we should all aspire to achieve, looks like you had a good Valentine after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did. I hope you had a memorable Valentines Day too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago