Butterflies πŸ¦‹

4 21

When I was a child, I always chase butterflies in my mother's garden. Different colors of butterflies visit her garden from time to time. Her garden is so full of flowers of different kinds and colors. Sometimes she will scold me because I often stepped on her flowers. Even so, I never stopped chasing butterflies.

There was a time I got an F in a quarter of my Science class because I did not do the project. How could I if the project was about killing my favorite creatures in this world? Even if it means having a failing grade, I will never try to kill butterflies just for my grades. They're the only creatures somehow I could relate to.

I learned from grade school that butterflies have a complete life cycle. They undergo through egg, larva, pupa, and adult. The longest-lived adult butterflies live for nine months to a year, but the average lifespan for the majority of species is just two to four weeks. I don't want to live for long. I always wished I were a butterfly. I don't want to live for long. That could probably be the reason why I keep on chasing butterflies.

Then I stopped my insanity. How could a human wish to be like a butterfly? Like butterflies undergoing metamorphosis, I made a big change in myself too. I keep on loving butterflies as I have loved them since I was a kid.

Then I met him. I met him at the most vibrant moment of my life. It was added with more colors because of the smile in his eyes I can't forget. His eyes are welcoming and it tells me I am in trouble.

We became friends but the longer we stayed together, the more butterflies moved down in my stomach flying over my entirety every time our skin touched. One thing I realized in my life. I can't remember how many times I stumble down chasing butterflies, I never thought someone will give me tons of them for free ❀

#CrushProblemsπŸ¦‹

How's your Monday everyone?

5
$ 2.17
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

For us gardeners, butterflies are blessing and not. Blessing is it because they add colors and beauty to our garden. Not, because when the are still a larva, they eat a lot of my plants. I still remember when I found two giant larva in my plants. My plants actually went bald in within half day, I don't notice them at first. Anyways, that was a past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A wonderful creation of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bcuz butterflies were beautiful. Nagagandahan ako sakanila, lalo na yubg mga malalaking butterfly πŸ₯ΊπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. They're just so beautiful. Hindi nakakasawang tingnan πŸ¦‹πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago