A special day of our Super Man

18 33
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Hello everyone! I was not able to be active for how many days. I went home because of the loooooong vacation and when I come back I got sick with tonsilitis which until now I'm suffering with.

It's not just a usual long weekend for me because on November 1 we celebrated my Papa's 52nd birthday.

My papa doesn't want to have grand celebrations on his birthdays. But, my sister and I planned something for his birthday. It's what we realized in this time of pandemic; to make use of the time to make our parents feel loved and how grateful we are to have them.

It's not a very huge celebration. We worked together with his few very close friends on the association he's joining. They agreed on having "MaΓ±anita" on the dawn of November 1.

My papa only knows that we are just having a small celebration, just us. Little did he know, he's going to celebrate his birthday with a blast.

On the night of October 31, we are already busy preparing for tomorrow's event. My mama's cooking, while I and my sister are helping with the ingredients.

While working, we were also having family time by watching KMJS: Gabi ng Lagim. It's like we made that our culture to watch it every Sunday night and watch the Gabi ng Lagim episodes every Halloween. We even shared horror stories we encountered. We just laugh it out because my brother is already scared and can't even go to the washroom by himself haha. So my mama had to accompany him. What a scaredy-cat πŸ˜†

We finished around midnight. My papa still had no idea about the plan. But, I think he's getting the gist of why are we preparing at night when we can do it early tomorrow. Well, nobody told him about the plan yet, so everything's under control.

It was 3:00 am when my sister woke me up because we already heard my papa's friends outside. Then they started singing. That's when we got up and went to my parent's room to see my papa's reaction. My papa was already up and he was speechless, my mama was just smiling from ear to ear and it was really a good sight to see your parents hug each other even on their age. We greeted papa with a "Happy Birthday" he hugged us and I could really see how happy and surprised he was.

I am very thankful to his friends also for doing the favor for my papa. They gave them flowers while I gave him my gift. Which made him more surprised.

My papa's colleagues 😊

When morning came, we continued preparing the food because the celebration will be at lunchtime. My papa and my sister went to the church because there is a mass for All Saint's Day. I stayed with my mama to help her cook the other foods. It was really tiring because I lack sleep, I slept late and woke up early. But, it's for our dearest papa so I endured my drowsiness.

His friends came back at lunch. Some of the people in our neighborhood came also as much as possible we were trying to avoid too much crowd because of the Pandemic.

My sister and I have invited as well our closest friends that just lived around the neighborhood. After eating, my papa's circle of friends went into our front yard where there is a small kiosk enough for them to have their drinking session, well you know for every adult celebration there will be a drinking sesh haha. They have a guitar and a beatbox to jam with.

While we are in the living room occupying the whole space for our karaoke session. Our home was totally lively with all sorts of noise. Well, we are a bit far from the other houses in the neighborhood so I don't think we have disturbed them.

Waves of laughter, singing, and dancing, are all over the house. I enjoyed the day, even with all the dishes I washed haha.

As I was doing the dishes with my sister, papa came and she thanked us which made me a little bit teary because it was an accomplished mission for me and my sister. I just leaned my head to his shoulders as a sign of being happy that we made him happy.

We never know what tomorrow brings. What awaits us tomorrow. Anything could happen the next day, so never lose the chance to make your loved ones happy and feel that they are very special. Not only on their birthdays but every day. I am grateful to God for giving me that chance.

Every day is a chance that I'm going to try 😊

Happy Birthday, Papa πŸŽ‰πŸŽˆ

Thank you, everyone πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

10
$ 5.63
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Comments

happy belated birthday to your father❀ father's are born to b super heroes because they love us unconditionally. i wish every father's live long and happy life. may your father bless with good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you for your wonderful wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you for your wonderful wishes 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gwapo nmn sa papa! Happy birthday poπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday sa imo papa! Ka kyut sa cake, red horse HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy belated birthday to your Superman papa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your dad, he looks so happy. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww. So sweet daughter! God will bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your Papa. Chinito pala papa mo sis haha. I know that he's really happy with your surprise. It's really a great birthday celebration indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sa kanya kami lahat nagamana πŸ˜† mala Oppa sa amin yan haha. Salamat sis πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your father dear. I am sure he was the happiest in that day, you can see it in the picture. God bless your family more sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your father is the happiest man in the world because he has daughters like you and your sister are. Moments like that are a great memory for whole life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are also proud to have him πŸ’“ Indeed, it doesn't matter how big or small the celebration was, what matters most is the value of memory it will leave each of us at the very end of the moment 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago