Not in shape but still writing!

6 48
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Have you ever felt it? Your body is not at all willing to obey what you will. I feel this few times during my cycle.

It's weird that writing has been the only thing that I do when I am in the dip for the month. But that's actually amazing!

At least I can then write as much as I wanted to for the day while days like these last!

Not in shape but still writing!

It’s true I’m not in shape now. But I write endlessly. I keep my writing going. I hope to exercise every whatever is there to train in me.

No, I am not a writer in profession. I write because I wanted to earn more. But it actually is just a bonus to earn. I realized I write because I wanted to. I write because it’s the only thing that could appease me in times of distress. And if I may borrow:

“Who wants to become a writer? And why?

Because it’s the answer to everything. …

It’s the streaming reason for living.

To note, to pin down, to build up, to create,

to be astonished at nothing,

to cherish the oddities, to let nothing

go down the drain, to make something,

to make a great flower out of life,

even if it’s a cactus.”

--Enid Bagnold

Quite true quite true. It is indeed the answer to everything. That as you write you begin to figure out things that you wanted to analyze.

It is the reason for my living now, in the sense that I get to write when things seem dull and I become so alive. Writing is liberating me so much I could go on with my life.

To note, to pin down, to build up, to create! To be astonished at nothing. I have done so many things with my writing so silly that I don’t want reading it at all.

To let nothing go down the drain is what I am doing now. But I have to restrain myself from publishing nonstop. I have to polish as well before bringing out. But then this piece came out of nowhere and right there and then typed then published!

To make something, to make a great flower out of life, even if it’s a cactus. This one really made me remember this quote to heart. In writing, we can equal that of Mathematics when we define our characters just like how mathematicians define their variables. We can also make our stories like how mathematicians solve something through spontaneous solving from equation to equation.

Thanks to great minds who inspired me to write initially and to greater minds who still keeps inspiring me and to you dear readers who read no matter how seemingly nonsensical some of the things I write. But I have to also give a pat on my back for sometimes I also write a good one.

My husband still is not very supportive with my writing because he doesn’t understand or maybe I don’t understand his predicament. Even so, he still allows me to write and I am grateful for that. No matter, I will still write. And I just know this is one of the things that will keep me going.

In three years, four years, decades now if I am still alive, I know I’d still be writing. I imagine myself doing more with this hobby.

I believe that once we hold the pen, we’ll never let it go. Because it’s addictive, it’s liberating and brings awesome randomness to our lives.

We may feel frustrated at times, but still our passion will keep burning. We may feel as if what we’re writing is worthless, but who haven’t felt that at some point in their writing? Even Natalie felt that, too.

What we saw, what we felt, what we touched, what they said to us, what made an impact to our lives. And so on and so forth. So many things to write about. It doesn’t seem to end. Our life will end one day but topics are endless. If we know where to look.

I may be out of shape now but I still write. Even if writing is the only topic I could go on with, I’d still do it.

6
$ 0.55
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 2
Sponsors of FrieLincs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FrieLincs
2 years ago

Comments

When I ran out of things to write about, I usually walk around or listen to music so I can get some inspiration from it.

But yeah, sometimes writing will exhaust you but don’t push yourself too hard 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion! My topics are mainly about beliefs and religion but I can't substantiate it either. So yeah ill take my time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, write even when you don't want to. Hope you get better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I will! Thanks, Bjorn!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos.... We often time don't feel like writing, but we just have to push ourselves, keep feeding your subscribers and earning more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Brillince!

$ 0.00
2 years ago