Non COVID reason people like wearing face mask

16 55
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Unfortunately, we are in the COVID 19 era, and we are aware of the implications of being infected with COVID 19. The World Health Organization (WHO) affirmed COVID 19 a public medical emergency on January 30, 2020, but according to some research, the first incident of COVID 19 occurred in Wuhan, China, in December 2019.

To keep a long story short, we all started wearing face masks to avoid or lessen the danger of being infected with Covid 19. At the time, wearing a face mask was required for any social gathering or activity involving two or more individuals.

The major benefit of wearing a face mask is to lower the danger of being infected with Covid 19, but as time passes on, we learn about other benefits of using face masks, which I'd like to discuss with you in this article. Some people use it for great things, while others use it to hide their anxieties, which is acceptable because we all have something about which we are self-conscious of and the list includes

1. TALKING TO OURSELVES AND SMILING TO OUR OWN JOKES

Those days of not being able to laugh at our own jokes in public or at social gatherings because people would wonder why we were laughing are long gone thanks to face masks; now we can grin without anybody noticing and it has become a part of us because no one asks why we are laughing.

Now we can confidently whisper sing while strolling in public because no one will question why you're whispering or smiling because they won't notice.

2. TO COVER THEIR TEETH.

I have this close friend of mine that had braces on his teeth since October 2020, no one knew about it and I never knew about until he came over for my birthday celebration, we had to talk for a while that was when I noticed about it and he told me how unsecured it was but thanks to facemask people don't notice about it only those closer to him.

3. FOR FASHION

People have to design a unique face mask for themselves in order to match their footwear, haircuts, or clothes, according to what I've heard largely on social media. They consider the black facemask to be the ideal nose mask because it suits every color of your outfit, but the blue nose mask is out of style.

Girls don't have to worry about putting make-up as much as they used to, especially on the lips; they only have to worry about their eyebrows and that's it, and they spend less money on make-up as a result.

FINAL THOUGHTS

There are other reasons why individuals wear facemasks, but while we're doing so, make sure we're following the safety precautions to avoid getting into contact with COVID 19.

Thank you for taking the time to read this πŸ’™, and don't forget to check out my fantastic sponsors.

#5 article of 365

7
$ 4.41
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 5
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

Dahil sa facemask, dumami ang gwapo at magaganda... Di ko alam kung ibababa na amg mask haha..

Yan rin purpose ko sa mask dag.x pogi tapos, anonymous hehe.. Para sa proteksyon talga sa covid.. Iba rin ang pinoy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate putting on that so called mask.. mostly when going to bank 🏦

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes it can be tiring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I am thankful wearing facemask if I am annoyed. At least no one know I am actaully smirking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, sometimes I think facemask is a blessing in disguise but we don't want covid 19

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah truth, sometimes I used facemask to hide my pimples tooπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Social distancing and always wash hands by soap.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah precautions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Facemask was already our shield whenever we went out and definitely its our thing already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's part of us now and we adjusted to it very fast

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't think there were other reasons to use a face mask... But the one that got me was teeth hiding... Lol...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

People are sometimes self conscious about their teeth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know this... What country are you at???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face masks makes me feel invincible like some kind of mysterious super hero. I can also avoid having awkward small talk with people I know when they don't know who's behind the mask.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah 🀣🀣 I build up my confidence also

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago