Anger Doesn't Bring Forth Fruitfulness It Only Leads To More Problems

15 38
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Topics: Anger, My day

Finally I'm back home due to recent happenings in my hostel and I couldn't think of spending another week over there because I will definitely lose my mind and obviously get extremely bored since most of my friends have left the hostel for their different home, so making new friends within that short time won't work for me because It's kinda hard for me.

So, since it's a Sunday and there's a good chance there won't be any traffic on the way home, I decided to take advantage of it by departing the hostel early in the morning, and lo and behold, there was no traffic, so I arrived home quite early and I was happy since it's been a while I have gone home and on getting home the happiness quickly turned to anger within an hour.

Few hours after I arrived home, I had to organize the books I brought along and some of my assignments inside the sitting room because no one was there and my grandmother rarely visits the sitting room whenever she's around, After that, I did what I was intended to do, and before I know it, I was dozing off in my bedroom while conversing with a new buddy on Instagram.

I finally woke up within an hour after recognizing noises coming from the sitting room, and I dashed over to see what was going on, thinking it was my Grandma and her friends, but to my surprise, I saw my cousins. I was taken aback because they are set of cousins that only come over here when there is something to commemorates, and they are almost always upstairs, and out of the four of them, only one is really familiar to me because he is a boy and we talk almost everyday since it was easier for us to understand each other better, whereas the others are girls and I find it hard to start conversation with them.

To make a long tale short, I observed one of the females, Moradeke, using my measures notebook as a platter, and I observed there were already oil droplets on my notebook, and my drawings were messed up, and I was furious and I was about to tell her my mind because I had spent a lot of money and time just to get to where I'm in the notebook, I couldn't fight with her but I just packed everything and went to my room.

We don't often converse like that, and she's a couple of years older than me, so I kept my rage in check, and after about two hours of considering what to do.... Surprisingly She came over and apologized, saying she didn't realize it was for me because she had come by the day before and no one was there, so she believed no one was around today and that was why she used the book thinking it was for my grandma.... Sincerely after she said that, the anger in me evaporated straight away.

I explained to her how much time and money I have spent on those books and I actually expressed my feelings to her that I was really angry at that moment..... So she asked, so why didn't I express my anger?..... I told her If I had expressed my anger, will anything change?.... Or will my measurements notebook return to how it was in the first place?.... Or if I mistakingly pushed her and she used her head to hit the chair handle, won't that lead to more problems?

finally I told her....anger doesn't lead to anything good and it will only worsen the situation. And for the first time, we had to communicate with each other, and we talked more about ourselves and got to know each other better, which is why I feel something occurs solely to bring people closer together.

Thanks for reading ❣️❣️❣️❣️

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.33
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
Topics: Anger, My day

Comments

I salute to you for having controlled your anger or emotions. You're right, if you will get angry nothing has changed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger causes destruction. We as humans sometimes have instances where we get angry but what matters is how well we control it and not let it escalate into something worse.

Happy to be here :-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Someone or something will surely trigger that anger and what matters the most is how we control it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger leads to destruction, it can never create anything good. It's so okay to be angry, but how you manage the anger is what matters. Personally i don't talk when i am angry, if i can't stay in that environment i just walk away.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the best decision I think.... If it was like my friend I would have to tell him or her.. but if it was someone we that we don't really talk, I will just walk away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walking away is the best decision to make because anything you say there might lead to something dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right and the small pieces of stories regarding your fellows some of them also make progress to get over the anger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Anger is never the right choice, if you can't control your anger at that moment just walk away from the place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good boy😅, good thing you guys are talking now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Who's talking to who 👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice approach 👍. Although it's most times hard to cage anger but the best way is what you did there. Her conscience got notified of your anger and she approahed you. To be sincere, if you had confronted her at that moment, it would have resulted to anything.

Anger should be controlled ✌️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it should be controlled and there are different ways of doing that and I think I chose the best option by walking away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know how to keep your anger in check and you should be commended for that. If it were me, regardless of her age or status, I would have given her a piece of my mind instantly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂 that's funny though, she was a girl and also older than me, so I had no option

$ 0.00
2 years ago