Afterlife

12 33
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

While growing up my grand ma once told us a story about a man whose name was jackson Ajayi, at that time he had 4 wives, 1st wife name was janet, 2nd wife name was aisha, 3rd wife name pelumi and the 4th wife name was jadesola.

One day the man got sick and was on his bed afraid of being in the after life alone, so he called for his 4th wife, he asked his fourth wife which he loved the most because she was the youngest wife, he bough her gold , diamonds, elegant clothing. Her husband asked her….. would you die with me? And would you go to the after life with me?.....the 4th wife which is jadesola replied… I’m sorry king I cannot do that, I am still young I still have a lot of things to achieve in this life and she became angry and left his husband alone in anger.

So Jackson ajayi have become irritated however he failed to give up so he referred to his third spouse pelumi who he additionally cherished and become usually very proud and could constantly display her off to the neighboring kingdoms due to the fact she became stunning, clever and when he was fully healthy he do spend time together along with her without noticing other wives around. So the husband requested… my lovely spouse would you love to accompany me to the afterlife?…… pelumi answered I love my life here on earth and I am so sorry I can't go along with you. I am stunning and immediately you die guys or my lovers before you marry me will come for me and I will remarry and I will love to move in to a new home since I don't have a child yet.

At this time his remaining hope of someone following him to the after life became the 2nd spouse, The 2nd spouse Aisha was always there for him in the time of need and trouble, in the time of sorrow and happiness, the husband requested for Aisha and asked could you accompany me to the afterlife?...... the second spouse spoke back I am so sorry I cannot help you out this time however what I can do is to set up your funeral and I promise you I would be there to your funeral and also I will make people aware how wonderful you were when you were alive.... the husband was really pissed off and was sad at the same time due to the fact no person could help him or follow him to afterlife after he knew none of them comply with him in the end so he decided to go alone.

Then a voice referred out to him and stated I will go together with you and observe you wherever you pass or even if it's far to the after existence and the husband appeared shocked who could this be and he looked back and it was his first spouse, however, this turned into the spouse that he took care of the least, he never showed her love, he never cared for her, it was like she was not even her wife, she was always alone heartbroken because the way her husband treated her, he felt embarrassed and stated I am sorry at the same time as crying I ought to have taken extra care of you and given you extra interest when I was healthy however my interest dwindled away once I were married to the opposite three wives. I'm so sorry, I never thought you still love me after all I did to you, he cried and begged for forgiveness and she accepted and they both went on the journey to after life and they were together.

Final thought

The ethical of this tale is that all of us have 4 wives and our 4th spouse is our frame we adore to enhance and decorate with best earrings, fine clothing, however in the end, it cannot comply and go on a journey with us to the afterlife

The third spouse constitute of our possessions the likes of laptops, phones, watch, houses, money, jet, cryptocurrency and different possessions we spend a lot time looking to gather, however at the end, they can't comply with us to the afterlife it is going to be given to humans and divided either to friends or sold out to those that needed it and they find it valuable, like the third spouse stated she will remarry

The second spouse is ur pals and own circle of relatives, it may include our pets we admire them a lot , love them, take care of them and they're usually there for us in instances of want, we cherish those our moments with them, we were always happy with them, we cry laugh and mourn with them, however the furthest they could go together with us is our funeral. Just like the third spouse stated she would make preparations for the funeral.

The first wife represents our soul, we usually neglect taking care of our soul, because that is what will follow us to the afterlife. Meditate on the scripture, share the good news of Christ, express your gratitude towards God, abide in prayer.

Conclusion

Care for your body, keep it healthy and also enjoy your possessions and the comfort they provide and also cherish your friends and family for the love they provide but do not forget to take care of your soul, nourish your soul.

Thanks for reading ❤️

Take your time to check out my awesome sponsors

7
$ 2.32
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
+ 6
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

This is so true. We should appreciate and value what we already have instead of fancying new possessions all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about it. Well now that we are alive, we need the 3 wives so we can live the best out our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing illustration, if you really think of it we neglect our first wife the most and take care of the others it time to return to that one who will die with us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah most of us do that slot which is very bad thanks for your contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.😊 Cherish every moment with the people you care for and sometimes we don't know who truly cares for us cause we are most times distracted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah we are always distracted we can't really know who care for us but most times we know we just choose to ignore . Thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great illustration bro, apart from keeping the physical body healthy, we should endeavour to feed the soul too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the contribution bro I really appreciate. Everything should be cared for

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the analogy you make. And it is true, we should enjoy and appreciate everything that surrounds us. But first, we have to love ourselves. Both physically, taking care of our health and spiritually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for the contribution we don't have to ignore everything like you said we should take care of all including physically, spiritually and we shouldn't forget mentally. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice analogy if I were the first wife sha I will baba to die on his own I no like such things thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks gee

$ 0.00
2 years ago