Advice I would give to a 15 year old me

14 38
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago
AUTHOR: OMOJUWA FREEDOM
DATE: FEBRUARY 2ND 2022

Kindly check out my awesome sponsors

Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty

To my experience and understanding and from what I recall, 15 year old me was the type of man who was unconcerned with his physical and spiritual well-being, and who was more preoccupied with eating, academics, and football than with relationships, which was one of the aspects I enjoyed and appreciate. I'm now over 20 years old, and I'd like to share some advise I would have given to my 15-year-old self, which includes:

1. GETTING CLOSER TO GOD

At 15 year old, I was actually living a life full of lust obviously and my life was not completely dedicated to serving Christ which I really regretted as time goes on and another part was that I do give up on things easily.

So one of the advice I would tell my self is that Christ is the only way and for me to be more prosperous in what I do, I should completely dedicate my life to him and with time I would continue experiencing changes and when I grow up with Christ I would have become a better person now.

2. PAY ATTENTION TO THE OLDER ONES

I was a direct cause of this because when I was between the ages of 12 and 15, I didn't pay much attention to my grandfather, chose not to listen to him, didn't realize he was towards the end of his life, and didn't heed what he said, even though I enjoyed spending time with him being on occasion.

Now that my grandfather has passed away, I still regret not listening to him, and I miss him as much as anything since he taught me a lot while he was living, and when I am disappointed, I have no one to talk to because he was always accessible for me whenever I was overwhelmed.

So the advice I would give my 15 year old me concerning paying attention to my older ones is that; nothing last forever and we should appreciate every little effort they put just to make us happy or smile because when they are finally gone that's when we will notice what they've really done. so the little time they have always appreciate them.

3. INVESTING IN CRYPTOCURRENCY

Imagining me investing in cryptocurrency at the age of 15 and not just only investing in just one cryptocurrency but having more knowledge on other cryptocurrency but the important one will surely be Bitcoin, I would have definitely become a multi millionaire by now but I wasn't that lucky and I was sure I never heard of cryptocurrency then but if I was actually investing then I would have definitely come across it.

i could remember how I spend money lavishly back then and most was specifically on video games and football kits because that was all I could spend my money on at that moment of my life.

so concerning the advice I would give to a 15 year old me regarding to investment; nothing comes freely and risk is attached to everything we do and never be scared to take risk such as investing because in the long run you will surely benefit.

4. NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE

concerning giving advice based on nothing is impossible to a 15 year old me: I would have told him nothing in this world is impossible and if you work hard and you're really determined you can achieve anything and most importantly don't let anyone discourage you because later they will be the ones that will celebrate you.

5. DON'T RUSH TO BE AN ADULT.

I believe we have all been duped into believing that being an adult is full of life and that you should love every minute of it, but the reality is that we should appreciate our time as teenagers and not rush to be adults because that is what we will be for the rest of our lives. Take it easy; there's more than enough time for just about everything.

This is what I could provide with my article and I know we all have advice we would love to tell our 15 Year old self, feel free and drop it in the comment section below.

Thanks for reading 💙

10
$ 2.72
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 7
Sponsors of Freedom007
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Freedom007
2 years ago

Comments

That last one is very important, I was in a hurry to become an adult and I always imagine how it will feel like to be independent, but now I am tired of adulthood 😆

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm completely tired not only you and I wish I had known what adulthood is all about in the first place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are good advice. At 15 year old, we mostly didn't take some things as seriously as we should have especially 3 and 5

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At that age I don't think I have a better plan for myself than just to get admission into college

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That crypto part ehn I would have invested then if I had known. What advice will you give to a 24year old me?😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My 15years old me didn't heard anything about crypto. All we were concerned then was how to solve mathematics 😴. Seriously, if we did crypto by then, all of us would have been swimming in dollars

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I was still in class solving maths 😂😂 and trying to impress my crush 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha🤣🤣. This is loud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1st and 2nd advice is much worth for that particular age. Hope all follow that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really good to invest in a crypto, but a bit risky... Such good advices we need

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish we could go back in time and know all of this. But yeah it's okay at least we still live this life in our own will, the only advice I will said to myself is "don't rush things". I still rush things because I wanted it to be finished asap but yeah rushing thing might end up with not so good outcome.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, things should be taken slowly and we shouldn't be in a haste to achieve anything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are attributes that would have been wonderful to have at a young age. It is still not too late. One advice I would have gave my younger self is " do not get too attached to people".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah this is important but for me I think I would not advice myself because in this case experience matters and I would love to learn from experience though it might be painful

$ 0.00
2 years ago