Start of the year with my puppy

15 30
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Read cash

Happy day dear Read community, I hope everyone is well, those who are in poor health get well soon. 2022 started very well, but I have had some stumbles (not everything is rosy), if you read my previous articles you know that I had some problems with my Laptop, this time it was with my pet Luffy, it is called after the One Piece series. 

These people are my sponsors, they write very good articles, you can visit them and see the greatness of their writing, you will like it

Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty

As everyone knows dogs are not very friendly to fireworks, Luffy does not like it either, to such an extent that he starts to tremble and tenses his muscles when a firecracker sounds. On day one of this year, a neighbor was throwing fireworks, to such an extent that I impregnate the whole street with the smell of powder, there were many explosives, as every year my family usually goes to visit the neighbors to give him the happy year, this time we also did it, but we stopped at that time by the cloud so large of smoke of these fireworks, we made a small criticism but we continued when the smoke cleared.

My daughter had stayed at home with her partner and Luffy, nothing else happened, until a few days after the 31st that Luffy was limping on one leg, I am not a veterinarian but I know something about animals, I checked him, I did not notice anything strange, a little pain, I thought it could be one of his nails that I decided to cut to see if the problem would heal, the second day he continued with the problem, Now it was reflected in a back leg, we bought analgesic-anti-inflammatory and vitamin B complex, I noticed that he had a small wound in the back leg between the fingers, I applied tincture of iodine, for day 3 he woke up very well, even limping in the front leg, we continued with the analgesic-anti-inflammatory, he passed very well that day.

The next few days he still limped from the front leg, he did not support it, I did an exhaustive review again, but he had no injury, no fracture, only a small wound in the chest, he had already dried with the cure we gave him, we thought it was probably a blow caused by the fear of fireworks, which would trap his leg somewhere, but the strange thing is that the improvement was very slow, taking it to the veterinarian is the last option, it is not economical, the charge is in $ that we do not have.

Our concern increased when one morning he was immobile and in a lot of pain, he was complaining, I came to check it and noticed that the top of the leg was totally inflamed, as was possible if the day before he did not notice anything, I came to think that the bone had come out, well there is no option the veterinarian is necessary.

Francys and Luis made contact with the veterinary clinic, a neighbor made the transfer in his vehicle, when we arrived at the site we were attended by a very friendly man, I thought he was the doorman ... But no... it was the doctor, he was alone, he made us pass, he was waiting for us already knew that his patient had a swollen leg, his first question was What do I eat today?, we answered rice with a little chicken (almost everything that as it is rice with a little meat that we always share with him, perraharine is more expensive than meat). And yesterday he ate?, well there we doubted because a neighbor had brought him food, it was probably some stew that had remained.

We went to the care room, with a previous disinfection, he checked it and started the course of "how to feed your pet", you can not eat onion, garlic, stews, soup ...... so many other things. The inflammation comes from the stew I ate the day before, which is reflected as an allergic reaction in the affected area, which was probably a blow he had on the front leg, there is no fracture, no tear.

He was given Dexamethasone (a steroid) is an anti-inflammatory, as a preventive intramuscular antibiotic injection. If it had been me who would inject it and Luffy would have seen that I have the injector, I would still be crying, but since it was the veterinarian he did not flinch, he did something like oop!!! when it was injected. 

All set, now we are going to pay but we do not have cash, because the clinic has no point of sale, does not accept transfer and there was no telephone signal, haha. We told the veterinarian of Binance, BCH, USDT, he said that he was going to investigate to see if he used other payment methods, the problem was that they got into the clinic and stole several things, including: phone, computer with the records of his clients. He gave us his data, when we got home we made the payment with the rate of the moment, because he did not tell us how much the rate would be, but I charge $ 15 very painful for me.

Thank you very much for reading, Luffy is recovering, in the next article I will tell you how his evolution has been.

All content is original

The information obtained from the Web is indicated

The photos were taken by @ArteFM

Thanks for visiting me, you can leave a comment and remember to Like and Follow me.

January 21, 2022





10
$ 6.45
$ 6.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 5
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago
Topics: Home, Read cash

Comments

seeing your dog I remember my russian friend send the same dog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are very docile and intelligent animals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hugs to luffy! hope he's a lot better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onions can cause problems for dogs. I hope Luffy is okay now. Give him a big hug from me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Consumption of onion and garlic in small amounts can cause intoxication in dogs. I already gave your greetings to Luffy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello cutie pie, I hope you will fully recover soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it will be soon so I can release him, he is recovering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have to take my cats to be sterilized and it will be $40. I am glad he has been treated soon he will be back running like never before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is active but I have him tied up so he doesn't get the wound dirty, he likes to roll around in the dirt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no! Feel better, bebe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh poor doggy. I hope he will get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was very sad, but he is recovering. Thanks for visiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh so the food that you gave him coz the inflammation? I hope Luffy is okay now. There are foods that is not good for the dogs. Chocolate is also not good for them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolateeeeeeee.... as I like it but it is fatal for dogs, I used to buy dog food, at this time it is very expensive, it costs less to share food with him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As fr me I always see to it to buy dog food not just for my dogs but for my cats as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago