Mango y su Carato

2 13
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Mango is an exotic fruit with a very pleasant flavor, they come in various shapes and sizes, among them we have mango Tino, mango Apple, Dr. Black but the one I like the most is the mango Dudu or mango bocao, it is small and exquisite flavor.

The mango carato is a refreshing drink and very easy to prepare, I made this article because @Eylz2021 made a publication of a green mango soup, I would have never imagined it, I invite you to review the article: https://read.cash/@Eylz2021/food-that-comforts-me-f426bcf6#comment-0a556000

Well, we need a pinto mango (between green and ripe) not so green, sugar or some sweetener, water and ice.

  • We can remove the shell from the mango, chop it into small pieces and boil it in enough water until it is soft, or we can throw them whole and then scrape the pulp.

  • Once it is cold, it is blended, you can use the water where they were parboiled, depending on how thick you want it is the amount of water you need.

  • Then it is passed through a strainer, to remove some remains of the seed fibers. You can keep it refrigerated for when you are going to serve it or freeze it in bags for when there are no mangos in the market.

  • Then blend again with the sugar and refrigerate.

Ready, serve it with ice and enjoy...... I know you will like it.

Thanks for reading, you can leave a comment, if you want a guidance I am at your service. Do not forget to subscribe and like me.

Original content

Photos taken by me: Xiaomi Redmi 8

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Frankmart
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Frankmart
2 years ago

Comments

The drink must really be sweet. I love mangoes and we have other names we call it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You surprised me with that comment, I don't think anyone had noticed the article, hehe. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago